Customer reviews for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set

Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set

Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set : Jalapeno pepper grill rack takes hold of 18 pre-stuffed jalapeno peppers to serve the hottest new sensation in grilling. Heavyweight stainless-steel keeps jalapeno poppers upright to easily add fillings and grill in the same rack. Includes serrated corer to trim pepper and easily scoop out pulp and seeds. Creative chefs invent endless variations using Anaheims and even banana peppers stuffed with minced beef or poultry fillings and gourmet spices for an explosion of flavor. Try Italian style, stuffed with minced sausage, spices and served with a side of tomato sauce. This grilling rack sensation from Steven Raichlen's Best of Barbecue series creates poppers that are crowd-pleasers. Recipe included. Nonstick-coated metal. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Secures 18 pre-stuffed jalapeno peppers on a grill Heavy-weight stainless-steel features perfect-portioned holes to keep peppers upright Balanced design with wide grip handles allows easy placement and removal from grill grate Serrated pepper corer lets you scoop out pulp and seeds Grilled jalapeno popper recipe included Author of the Barbecue Bible and Hot to Grill , and Host of BBQ University on PBS, Steven Raichlen brings his best tools to your backyard for easy grilling
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
40 out of 45(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Review 1 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Discovering A New World of Flavor

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Potkas7
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Looking for a fall crop to sow in the backyard Square Foot Garden I decided, just for fun, to try and grow some jalapeno pepper plants. When the peppers began to ripen I had no idea what to do with them. You can only put hot peppers in so many dishes. And besides, how many jalapenos can one person eat?
Remembering that I had seen this little rack in the Chef's catalog, and never having eaten a jalapeno popper, I decided to give it a try. Wow! It's opened up a whole new world. Jalapeno peppers, stuffed with cheese & bacon and cooked on the grill are fantastic!
When ordering the rack I wondered how anyone would eat 16 poppers. Now my only regret is that the rack isn't twice as big.
Oh, and by the way, the rack is high quality stainless steel and the little tool for coring the pepper to remove the hot seeds and ribs works a treat. My only advice is to select your peppers with care as the holes are only 3/4" in diameter. However, smaller peppers are both easier to stuff and sweeter.
My Favorite BrandCusinart
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jalapeno Heaven

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
popperlover
fromchicago
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
We grow and make jalapeno poppers all summer long. Our kids just love them so much that we are asked to bring them to summer parties. We had one grill rack which we love and with the demand for more poppers we had to purchase another. They are great
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jalapeno pepper grill rack

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
ferrin
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
this is the greatest for making my bacon wrapped rellenos.(thats what i call them) now there's always enough for everyone to have seconds!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDallas Texas
This is an awesome add on to my grilling tools. I also not only use it on the grill but also in the oven if you prefer. It works great and my family loves the way the food turns out. Spray with cooking spray before you use.....it tends to be hard to get clean if you don't.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome results!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Peppercorn
fromLong Beach, CA
I tried this out for a Labor Day family BBQ. Even tho' I have tended to be all thumbs with the process of stuffing and grilling peppers, this rack has made a formerly dreaded chore a pleasure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grilling & Chilling

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
lowboy
fromGP TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Awesome product, cleans easy, pepper corer is a little large to get to the tip of the pepper but no complaints
My Favorite Brandna
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pepper corer

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
nowomen
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The corer was not designed for a left handed person.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gift for My Sister and Her Husband

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNashville, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I recently purchased the grill jalapeno cooker as a Christmas Gift for my sister and her husband. They love stuffed peppers and she was looking through my Chef's catalog this summe and had a fit for it. I had previously purchased one for my son-on-law several years ago and he loves his. This gift will be a BIG hit!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Annerlee
fromPeyton, CO 80831, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the idea of this, the only thing I don't like is the openings are too small. Most Jalapenos are larger than what this grill has to offer. You have to go with the smaller ones in order for them to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work good

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
apjohnson
fromSalt Lake City
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
We took this camping with us and it doesn't work good on an open flame. I would have to assume the same about a grill. The bottom half of the jalapeno is cooked great, but the top part remains uncooked due to the stainless steel plate that separates the two. We will give this a try on the grill tonight and send it back if it doesn't work (hoping the lid on the grill somehow cooks the peppers). It does fit 18 pepppers very well and the handles are great as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excited to try it

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
pulrick66
fromIllinois
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
looks like good quality just received the jalopeno grill rack haven't tried yet do to snow outside love my peppers on the grill so i will update review later concept should work great come on spring
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gifts

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
PlumeGirl
fromBullfrog, UT 84533, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I bought 3 of these for Christmas presents so personally I haven't used them. My office mates were very pleased to get them as they make poppers all the time but none of them had a rack. I'm sure they will enjoy them.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must-Have for the Grill !

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Whatmepodo
fromBuffalo, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Excellent product for all of us stuffed poppers lovers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item, very unique!

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Redbaron
fromNYC/ PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I just ordered 4 for Father;s day gifts.
I agree with a previous reviewer though, a larger one would come in handy as well. Some jalapenos just don't fit in this one so one has to be careful when buying the peppers.
I find the corer has a tendency to go thru the bottom of the pepper so I finish it off with a small paring knife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what it says it will do!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
CHECK
fromCamden,Al. 36726
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This helps you make your peppers without any hazzle for a beautiful presentation that you can be proud to serve.
My Favorite BrandThe Pampered Chef special tools for easy preparations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A lovely gift

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Merr
fromAlbany, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I won't use this pan myself but when it arrived I examined it and it looks to be high quality. I can't wait to eat poppers this summer off the grill. I hope this product works as good as it looks - I am proud to give this item as a gift this holiday season.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make serving fun.

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
mmr71
fromHatton, ND 58240, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We still had fresh jalepenos from our garden and this worked very nicely to prepare an appetizers for our "bikers" gathering. Had made the stuffed jalepenos before but had to slit them and lay them down. Here they stood upright and looking very appetizing. Plus, since the rack was designed for this it was easy and more attractive looking. It is an extravagance because now need to store the rack but well worth it. Clearly, defined the meaning of the work appetizer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popper rack

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Customer avatar
GaryJ
fromWest KY
Nice little 18-holer. Great size to fit in the grill (or oven) alongside the entree and/or other chow dishes.
The holes are 1" across, so chose your chilis accordingly. If you have little fellas, run a toothpick through 'em to hold 'em up. The end handles are a plus.
Honestly, if you can't figure out how to make this thing work you probably oughtn't be around fire and such anyway...just sayin'.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
DCRC
fromPA
I stuff jalapenos alot, and this product is the best. Most of the time I would end up with some of the stuffing falling out, but not with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jalapeno Pepper Grill Rack Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Sonchef
fromCarrollton, GA
Works great.. have used it numerous times since purchase
Tried various stuffings and enjoyed all.........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>