Customer reviews for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket

Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket : The most versatile accessory for expert grilling, this nonstick flexible grilling basket expands for multiple uses! Dual flexi-weave grids expand automatically to fit fish fillets or different cuts of beef, pork or poultry or press flat to grill a dozen wings or hamburgers. Lets you turn food with a flip of the handle. Eliminates turning each piece by hand or losing food to the fire. Dual grids prevent "fall-offs" between the wide tines of a grill's regular grate. Fewer tools to clean - no tongs or fork-piercing tools that let savory juices and moistness escape. Release the latch and easily lower grilled food onto a platter or in a bowl. Rosewood handle stays cool to the touch, provides a wide grip for excellent hand control, and keeps you a safe distance from high heat. Ideal for gas, electric and charcoal grills. Nonstick-coated metal. Hand wash. Product Features Flexi-weave dual grids expand to fit different thicknesses of food: fish fillets, steaks, rib racks, corn cobs, even a whole chicken Grids press flat to grill chicken wings or hamburgers Spring-action design rebounds to original shape Locking latch secures food for easy flipping Eliminate the turning and repositioning of individual pieces of food Prevent food "fall-throughs" between the wide tines of a regular grill grate Fewer tools equals less cleanup - no tongs or fork-piercing utensils that let juices and moistness escape Wide wooden grip provides excellent hand control for easy flipping Release the latch and lower grilled food onto a platter or in a bowl Cool-touch rosewood handle provides a wide grip for excellent hand control and keeps you a safe distance from high heat Author of the Barbecue Bible and Hot to Grill , and host of BBQ University on PBS, Steven Raichlen brings his best tools for easy grilling
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Review 1 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

baby bellas love it!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Zedwood
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love grilling baby bella mushrooms, but turning them individually is a pain - this little wonder makes it a snap!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like this product

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Brueggy
fromNebraska, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I think this basket is going to be great with summer veggies. Worked fine the first time on raw potatoe slices on a gas grill.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for what I wanted.

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
sumak
fromYorba Linda, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We love to BBQ asparagus but turning them took forever. Placing them in this basket solved our problem. One flip and they are all turned over.
Great product for cooking small items with one easy flip.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for grilling!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
swtp
fromBourbonnais, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Great for cooking veggies or small items on the grill.
It is non stick which means it comes right out of this flexible grill. Everyone needs to try veggies on the grill they are wonderful and this item is perfect for it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best equipment to use for BBQing !

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Hendrik
fromAuburn, WA
These are so flexible where you could place a whole tri-tip or medium fish for BBQ. Best invented equipment !
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grilling Basket

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
msullivan
fromhartford ct
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Outstanding product. Use it to grill swordfish and it can out fantastic. Basket even held the veggies and lemons securely in place with no movement. Although the basket is rather large, it is very easy to clean after using.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

E-Z Flip'n!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
lucyloodle
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Bought this tool to keep fish, veggies, burgers, etc from falling through the grille grate. Worked beautifully, with effortless turning. The flexible construction made washing a bit tricky, but a light coating of cooking spray resolved this issue. The expandable mesh adjusts for various thicknesses and was great for salmon steaks.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flimsy

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
IceMaiden
fromColorado
I received this item in the mail and found one side of the handle seperated from the frame.
After one use: some of the rings came off of the basket.
Found it difficult to clean in the sink, due to the size.
Overall construction was bit flimsy.
I would not recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Woks so well, and versitile!

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
LocalFoodie
fromRural Central Pennsyslvania
I love this grill basket because it delivers perfect grilled fish! Which I have avoided in the past because flipping the fish and having it not fall apart and go into the grill seemed impossible. Not any more! This flexible pan handles delicate fillets and fat salmon steaks equally well. And easy flipping with the handle makes the whole procedure a breeze. Next I am going to try quartered zucchini! Even though it is non-stick, the basket can be hard to clean due to the intricate woven pattern, if you are not patient.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saver

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Hepburn
fromApple Valley, CA
You can't go wrong with this one! It's especially good for chicken thighs and fish. Cleaning the grill is a snap, since not much sticks to it, and cleaning the basket is quick and easy. Get two, you'll use them every time you barbecue.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromsouthern CA
I have used this grilling basket twice, both times for skinless salmon fillets. This is a GREAT item! It really holds the fillet together while it is cooking, turning, and racing into the house because I forgot the plate. It is very easy to load and unload, even in small spaces and the nonstick webbing washes easily.
I am relatively new to grilling and this was my first experience with this type of product. I had good results both times and learned that I need to remember to position the thickest part of the fillet along the distal edge of the basket, with the thinest part closest to the handle for more even grilling. Also, for the size of my Weber Grill, a little longer metal shaft before the wood handle would be helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer avatar
winit
fromnew york ny
good for the big grill but very big for the smalll grill or gas stove, still serve the purpose nicely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Basket

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer avatar
CookingShowHost
fromMissouri
I host a national cooking show (Campfire Cafe) which features open fire cooking. We have used numerous grill baskets on a variety of recipes in numerous episodes. I recently purchased this one hoping that finally fish could be grilled without falling apart and without sticking. I must say this is the BEST grill basket I have ever used. The flexible, expanding feature is superb for cooking all kinds of small foods that need to be held securely. I highly recommend this item, and you will be seeing it a lot on future episodes of our TV show!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why did I buy it?

PostedMay 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Fastpitch
fromHyattsville, MD
The basket looked good. We expected one that would simplify the grilling of "colossal" shrimp and very large sea scallops. Both fell through the basket making the basket impractical for us. Secondly the handle became very hot. You definitely need a mitten to open and close the lid as well as handle the basket. In future modifications it should be easy to heat proof the handle and narrow the grill openings expediting the grilling of items smaller than an elephant. Then it will be a valuable and welcomed purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nonstick Flexible Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fine for fish

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Father
fromDanville,VA
This is a wonderful grilling basket to hold the tasty fish that my wife and I love to grill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.