Customer reviews for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket

Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket

Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket : The days of turning sausages one by one are over, thanks to the Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket. Adjusts to two heights and latches closed to firmly hold six sausages of various widths in place. Long handle lets you turn all six at once single-handedly. Never lose unexpected roll-offs into the flames! Stay-cool rosewood grip keeps hands a safe distance from heat. Slim design frees up space to grill hamburgers or steaks alongside and speed grilling time. Meat won't stick and burn - this metal grill basket has nonstick coating for easy release and cleanup. Use on gas, electric and charcoal grills. Hand wash. Product Features Rack height adjusts two ways to secure six sausages or bratwursts of various widths for easy one-flip grilling Eliminates turning sausages by hand and unexpected roll-offs Long handle keeps your hands a safe distance from high heat Rosewood grip stays cool to the touch Slim design frees up grate space for grilling other food
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Review 1 for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleanup!

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
j825
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
Like all the products I've ordered from Chefs, this is a great item.
My Favorite BrandLodge
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brat chaser

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Locostevie
fromLubbock, Texas
I love this! I don't have to worry about chasing the brats, or the wienies jumping off the cutting board, carrying them out to the grill, and they turn where I want them, when it is time.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's perfect!

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Femme64
fromMineola, New York
We are Argentenian and we grill "chorizo' all the time. The grill is convenient and very easy to use. No more sausages on the ground.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Product.

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer avatar
monkeylady
fromSouth Wilmington, IL
This product is very well made. Being adjustable, it makes it perfect for sausages, brats, or hot dogs. Turning six at a time saves time when you are cooking more than one item. I'm impressed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and easy to use

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMountain View, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Gave this as a gift for my dad. Loved that it had 2 heights - so you can grill everything from the skinnier hot dogs all the way up to brats and other larger sausages. Locks well, so you don't have to worry about anything falling out of the basket.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Will not use again

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
StreetGlide
fromRI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I've been cooking sausage on the grill for years. Thought this would make life easier but it didn't. I was unable to close the grill cover, the handle to the basket burnt, the suasage stuck to the basket and clean up was a pain. Cooking sausage directly on the grill is the only way to go. Waste of money and I bought 2 of them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for all sausage and brats

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Sarge269
fromJohnstown NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Easy to use. Ensures thorough and even grilling. Excellent tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
cudzie
fromSD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This first time I used this the little slidder ring that holds the two handles together broke. It looks like it wasn't welded or soldered properly and just fell off. I went ahead and used it, but the dogs just fell out when turning.
My Favorite Branddon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Grilling Tool

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Phil125
fromSt Paul, Minnesota
I purchased the Sausage Grilling Basket because I frequently have to grill 40-80 bratwurst in an evening and I was tired of turning each one seperately.
This is an excellent tool that holds the sausages securely, allowing for easy turning, while the metal frame carriies the heat all around each individual sausage. As a result brats cook quickly and evenly and are perfectly browned...not charred on one side and underdone on the other.
One small modification would be to extend the length of the handle about 4 inches, which would make the basket easier to work with on covered grills.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for hotdogs

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Grillmom
fromTulsa, OK
I bought this to grill hotdogs, and the openings were too big. It does say sausage, but I thought it would be versatile for both.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Charcoal Companion Sausage Grilling Basket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product