Customer reviews for Guy Fieri Chef's Knife

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Guy Fieri Chef's Knife

Guy Fieri Chef's Knife : From the Knuckle Sandwich Series, this Guy Fieri chef's knife features full tang for superior balance and an abbreviated ergonomic bolster that works like an extension of the hand for firm control. With a hollow-ground, German-made blade from high-carbon-stainless-steel, this chef's knife brings a keen cutting edge to meal preparation. The precision-formed oval indentations in the blade reduce friction for ultra-fast slicing, dicing, chopping and mincing and the blade is heat-treated to retain a super-sharp edge longer. Guy's famous flaming design is emblazoned on each blade to add a new thrill to cooking! Split-second performance is what Guy expects - and gets - with his knives. Built into the chef's knife end bolster is a crisscross grid, performing the multifunction of a garlic crusher, nut grinder and mincer of herbs. Protective blade sheath included. Hand wash. 5-year manufacturer warranty. "As a chef, restaurant owner, and TV personality, I have high expectations on my equipment...and these knives meet them all. The Knuckle Sandwich Series knives blend the best materials with an on-point design. Product Features This chef's knife fits like a glove, an extension of the hand, for ultra-smooth slicing, dicing and chopping Full tang for superior balance and an abbreviated ergonomic handle for firm control The hollow-ground edge is German-made, high-carbon stainless-steel that has been heat-treated to retain a super-sharp edge Precision-formed oval indentations in the blade reduce friction for ultra-fast cutting performance The end bolster features a crisscross grid to crush garlic and nuts and mince herbs, with the ease of one cutlery tool Protective blade sheath included As a chef, restaurant owner and TV personality, Guy Fieri is an expert on cutting-edge performance
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Guy Fieri Chef's Knife
Review 1 for Guy Fieri Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fieri Chefs Knife

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
joschef
fromAvon, Colorado
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Great knife, well balanced and design is great for fast prep or prescision slicing. Super sharp and has nice balanced feel in hand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Guy Fieri Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Fine Knife

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
OldIndian
fromCentral Indiana
The knife arrived sharp and ready to go. I have several other knives in the same catagorie but I find myself reacing for this knife almost every time. I have know used it in several different applications andd it has performed up to expectations each time. This knife comes in an execellant price range and I would recommend it to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Guy Fieri Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife!!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Shafe
fromMontana
When I received the knives, I couldn't wait to use them! They were all and more than I anticipated. The weight is balanced in your hand and slicing and chopping is a breeze. They are made of great material and seem to hold an edge for quite sometime before having to sharpen them. I use these knives at the restraunt I work at and prep time is cut in half! Using the right tools for the right job is key to having fun in the kitchen!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Guy Fieri Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Miklos
fromHyannis,Mass
Great knife.. easy to handle and use, well balanced, feels good in your hand, and is more than upto any cuting/slicing task in the kitchen. Also the 'Red Handle' adds a nice splash of color to my otherwise drap 'standard 'black handled knives' in my kinfe block. .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Guy Fieri Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny and Many More!

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
jalyons
fromNJ
I had ceramic knives before...they stayed sharp for maybe 2 weeks, and all the tips broke off. HATED them. I was looking for knives that were top quality but that didn't require me to sell the house to buy These knives are that and so much more! They're extremely well balanced, easy to use because of the weight and shape, easy to care for, and exTREMEly sharp. The sheaths that come with them will keep them that way and make them easy to store. These are the only knives I'll ever want or need in my kitchen.
Thank you, Guy Fieri!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Guy Fieri Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Knife

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Cabby51
fromWaukesha WI
Right out of the box this knife feels good in my hand. Good balance and not a heavy as other chef's knives I've owned. It might seem flimsy but isn't. The balde didn't quite meet my tomato slicing test as well as I exxpected but that could be because its a chef's knife and not a smaller utensil mean't for that kind of work. I've not experienced any unusual slipperyness with the handle as some others and the knurled crusher at the handle's bottom is reasonably useless but it looks cool. I realize I paid a few extra $$ for the Guy Fieri name on it but I will definately purchase other Knuckle Sandwich series knives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Guy Fieri Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
lamb
fromNashville, TN
After 2 weeks of use, my husband says it is one of his FAVS..
still getting used to the grip.
Beautiful knife and seems to have great weight and defined sharpness.
Thanks for such a great product Guy........You are one of my favorite Chefs..........pammie
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Guy Fieri Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Knife!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
CharleneG
fromHawthorne, CA
This is the 3rd Knuckle Sandwich knife I've purchased, and it's my favorite so far. This knife handles like a dream and is a great looking tool for the kitchen. I do a lot of chopping and having a great chef's knife like this makes the task so much easier. My husband especially likes this one because it fits his hand so well too, and he really enjoys the "hot rod" design elements. Keep up the great work Guy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.