Customer reviews for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200

Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200 : With a 12,000 BTU loop burner, 240 square inches of cooking area and an even-heating distribution panel, the Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill does what a full-size grill will do and more, without taking up a lot of space. Cuisinart's TwiStart ignition system allows quick, one-handed lighting for simple operation. The heavy-duty cast-iron grill grate provides uniform distribution of heat throughout the entire cooking surface and features a durable enamel coating, so foods release easily from the grate. This tabletop grill is equipped with a precision temperature gauge, ranging from 40 degrees F to 600 degrees F, to achieve gourmet perfection in grilling. Lighting instructions for the grill are conveniently located right on the shelf for ease in use. The dual shelves swivel conveniently inside the grill for transporting and storage. With the side handles, you can easily carry this grill to outdoor events. Features removable drip tray. Includes a durable, waterproof-coated cover of 600-denier nylon and Velcro brand straps to protect grill from the elements. Stainless-steel burner, shelves and hood. Wipe clean. 3-year manufacturer warranty. This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow up to 3 weeks for order processing and delivery. Product Features Large 240 square inch grill surface accommodates family-size meals 12,000 BTU loop burner and an even-heating distribution panel provide the cooking qualities of a full-size grill TwiStart ignition system for quick, one-handed lighting Heavy-duty cast-iron grill grate provides uniform distribution of heat and it is enamel-coated, so foods won't stick Precision temperature gauge from 40 - 600 degrees F Dual side shelves slide inside the grill for transporting and easy storage and the right-hand shelf has the grill lighting instructions Side handles for ease in handling Removable drip tray Waterproof-coated, 600-denier nylon cover with Velcro straps Instruction booklet included
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Review 1 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super grill for a single gal.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
katjazz
fromEugene, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I recently purchased this online and though I've only had it out of the box for a week have used it 4 out of those seven days. It is just the right size for a single gal who loves grilled food, which clearly fits better in my never ending dieting efforts. This makes it so easy to grill that I find I am likely to use it much more than I originally thought I would. An added plus is that I finally have another place to use my propane bottle that I keep on hand for my "blow torch" for those infrequent brulee or meringue uses.
Looks are so much nicer than the alternative grills of a similar size. Chefs certainly had the best price not only for the grill but also with their throwing in the grill cover at no extra charge, resulting in another twenty dollar savings.
Am looking to experiment with plank cooking next week. Yummmmmmm!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding grill

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Ethelgin
fromYoung Harris, Georgia
This grill is small enough to take with you to the beach, etc., but we have it set up as a permanant grill on our deck. It cooks very evenly, it is sooo easy to clean, just a wipe with a wet cloth and it's done. It has a modern design and appearance. We just love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Gas Grill

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Gladys
fromNorth Port, FL
We were looking for a back patio gas grill that would be convenient and easy to use. We found it, and more!
The Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop gas grill is just that.
The whole system is very easy. The small canisters are convenient, the ignition system works very well and the overall design is very nice. We especially liked the temperature gauge in the hood.
We have done steak and chicken and all have turned out great.
Highly recommended!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Size, Easy to use

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Pattie
fromAlbuquerque NM
The moment I saw a small tabletop grill by Cuisinart I ordered it. I am very pleased with caliber of the material and ease of grilling. This was exactly the size I wanted and the portability is an added plus for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old Folks' Blessing

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer avatar
booboo
fromBoling, TX
I was looking for a birthday present for my husband who just turned 65. We love to go on day-trips to parks and beaches in our general area, but we avoid restaurants as we only eat organic food. We needed a portable grill that doesn't use charcoal or require a lot of work. The Cuisinart gas grill fits the bill in all respects! My husband LOVES his new automatic lighting gas grill--no lighting hassles, easy clean-up, and a stainless-steel grilling tray--a dream come true. The grill can accommodate small saucepans, glass-tempered bowls, and the grilling tray all at the same time. You can prepare an entire meal for two, or the main course for four on the grilling surface area. The gas bottles to power this can be found at common stores like Walmart and Academy. What could be simpler? For old folks like us, this grill is a blessing.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Janiewanie2
fromCentral Valley, Calif
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Great grill. We keep it in our 5th wheel for our outings. Has great temperature control. We love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Grill

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer avatar
WonderChef
fromWestchester, NY
This is an excellent grill the size is great and it cooks really well. it is the perfect size to fit on my terrace and there is also a stand that you can buy so it looks like a real grill.
It is actually bigger than the picture makes it look
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding grill

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Gourmetrix
fromDunnellon, Florida
This grill heats in such a short time, that the whole grilling experience is faster than with our old big grill.
The steaks are done to perfection in just a few minutes.
Cleanup is a breeze.
What could be better.
We will be taking it along on our vacation to the beach.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Grublik
fromCA
Easy to use, easy to clean. Adjustable even-cooking, plenty of surface space and pretty on top of it!
Would recommend to everyone. We purchased the stand to place ours on and it's perfect -- sweet!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Cayman
fromMilwaukee, Wisconsin
I purchased this grill for my future daughter-in-law for a bridal shower. She is very happy with the product.
Her hobby is cooking and she is in the restaurant business, and she has been thrilled with this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart All Foods Tabletop Gas Grill, CGG-200
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Judge
fromdelta area of Arkansas
Replaced a huge grill on our screened porch with this grill. Use it on a commercial metal kitchen counter. Now have room for more seating. It cooks evenly,, has a great temperature gauge, quality materials all the way. We are grilling every evening we are home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.