Customer reviews for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk

Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk

Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk : The flat-bottom design of this silicone rainbow tornado whisk works exceptionally well in saucepans, skillets and stockpots to thoroughly blend sauces, roux, gravy or broth. Kuhn Rikon has restyled the traditional whisk, adding the cushiony high-heat resistance of silicone to blend ingredients right in the pan while cooking. Safe to use on nonstick cookware and stainless-steel, the five silicone loops move independently to incorporate all flavors. This whisk flexes around pan edges and works every angle to mix ingredients thoroughly. Silicone is heat-safe up to 450 degrees F to create lump-free gravies and sauces. Convenient hanging loop. Stainless-steel handle. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Silicone flat bottom design to thoroughly blend sauces, roux, gravy or broth right in the pan Vivid rainbow colors add fun to meal prep Kuhn Rikon has restyled the traditional whisk, adding the cushiony high-heat resistance of silicone to blend ingredients while cooking Five silicone loops move independently to blend every ingredient and incorporate flavors This whisk flexes around pan edges for fast, efficient mixing Silicone is heat-safe up to 450 degrees F Safe to use on nonstick cookware and stainless-steel Kuhn Rikon is the #1 Swiss brand of cookware and cooks' tools
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and great for soups and sauces

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlagstaff, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This whisk easily stirs a pot of soup or sauce with out much effort on my part. The colors are fun, nonstick, heat resistant silicone so I can use it in any pan and don't need to worry about scratches.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Tornado Whisk

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromYakima, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking everywhere for a whisk that I could use in my nonstick pans. I love this whisk as do not have the worry of pans getting scratched. Excellent buy.
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN, FUN, FUN ... MULTI-COLORED AND WORKS

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
VINCENZO
fromPUNTA GORDA, FLORIDA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
GREAT FOR NON STICK PANS, POTS AND GENERAL COOKING.
IMPORTANT PART OF THE KITCHEN
My Favorite BrandCUISINART
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing works great

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
shadowtim99
fromKannapolis,NC
This product works just as advertised. Making gravy is a cinch with this whisk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whisk

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
RKelly
fromMaryland
Pretty in colour and the whisk gets in the corners of the pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Whisk for

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
MsSquirrel
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Getting all of the mixture from the bottom of the bowl, a must have for your kitchen tools
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my husband loves to make eggs and sauces

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
cloud05
fromDearborn Heights, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
When I saw this kitchen whisk in an ad in Coastal Living I thought of my husband
It is very colorful and sturdy and using it was simple and got the eggs whipped up for our frittatias.
I enjoyed looking through the enclosed catalog and am looking forward to placing another order on the near future
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra goodie for kitchen

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
LJCB
fromFlorence, Tx
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I really loved it, the other day when I made omelets and for the first time got the eggs light and fluffy without a lot of hard whipping with a regulas wiskI
Linda
My Favorite BrandEmril
 
Products related to my review
Bench Scraper
4.8 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite whisk

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Vienna28
fromNorthern Wisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is my second purchase of the Silicone whisk. My daughter liked it so much better than hers that I bought one for her as a gift.
My Favorite BrandAlmost anything organic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Whisk

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
chemist1
fromnew jersey
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have been looking for a flat-bottomed whisk for use in straight-sided pots. This does a great job of reaching every inch of the pot bottoms and a great job of combining sauces. The added benefit of silicone coating is also a great plus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
ducksgma
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I am so pleased with my whisk because now I can thouroughly mis my liquids without ruining all the different type of pots used to prepare a dish. We are so happy with the texture.
My Favorite BrandDuncan Hines
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this whisk is great for sauces

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
jbmom
fromBurbank,Ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I just got this whisk and don't know how I ever got by without it. This whisk makes the greatest sauces and gravies. No lumps. No more stress over making sauces, this whisk gets into all the sides and edges of my pans with ease. No muss no fuss, just perfect sauces.
My Favorite Brandwusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful Kitchen Whip

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Abue
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The silicone branches that make up this whisk are very study and become an efficient and quick effort of mixing any liquids or sauces. It is heat resistant, made extremely well and seems indestructible. This would make an excellent gift.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset and Kuhn Rikon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Design

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Jsanzo81
fromAuburn, ME
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I love this product. I made Country Fried Steak and this wisk was GREAT for the sauce. I could reach the bottom of the pan surface much better and not have to worry about metal scratching my non-stick pot. Love the flat botton and funky colors!!
My Favorite BrandOster
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the space it takes

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
LinneaAnn
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have lots of gadgets and tools. New ones need to earn their space. This one does. It's the perfect whisk for a pan gravy in a non-stick roasting pan, or any flat non-stick or enamel pan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Technor
fromSt Inigoes, MD 20684, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
My bride of 37 years said this is fantastic!
works extremely well especially for nonstick pans.
fells good in the hand and you can rub between hands and make it work like a blender.
Sweet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRural Western NY State
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I like this and Love the Multi-Colors for my kitchen
My Favorite Brandany that trully works and is easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Gadget

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Marah
fromAllentown, PA
I love how this whisk incorporates all of the ingredients, even those in the corner of the pot. The handle is nice and slim , which makes it comfortable to use for extended periods of time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great whisk

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSalina, KS
The flat bottom of this whisk makes it easy to get into the corners and along the bottom of the pan. Also works well with non-stick surfaces.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally!

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
98042
fromSeattle
I grew up in the 1960s using a wire whisk with a spiral bottom when making gravy. It was short so the top where it attached to the handle would get messy and it would need special cleaning. And even though I had a love-hate relationship with that tool, I've been looking for a new model for years. Years! I bought the Kuhn Rikon Silicone Rainbow Tornado Whisk in hopes that I finally found a replacement. I've used it once with great success. Because of the long handle, I had to take care to keep it vertical and in contact with the pan bottom; because of the long handle, it didn't become clogged with gravy and was easy to clean! I am glad I bought it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>