Customer reviews for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL

Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL

Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL : This chopper on wheels is fun to use in the kitchen! Garlic Zoom features an integrated gear mechanism that rotates the 6 razor-sharp, dual-edge blades as the wheels roll. Blades revolve between plastic ridges to quickly chop cloves without using a knife. The more the wheels roll, the finer the grind, to a minced texture. Extra large hopper accommodates 4-6 cloves, depending on size. Fresh garlic is ready for seasoning bread, sauces, soups and marinades. Also ideal for chopping shallots or ginger. Gear-operated shaft with stainless steel blades removes for cleaning. Plastic construction. Top-rack dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
3.87 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
36 out of 46(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Review 1 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSeekonk, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I figured this was another gimmick thing for garlic, as I purched one from another company & it was junk, garbage, but wow first time I used it , it was great wonderful easy, as I love garlic, & it goes in everything I cook, really works thanks,
My Favorite Brandthe garlic one
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool tool

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gardengurl2
fromCharleston, WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
wasn't looking for this, but glad I bought it. I hate chopping garlic and I hate buying the prechopped in liquid.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer avatar
BJSG
fromBILINGS, MT
I ordered the grlic zoom several months ago and just love it. It makes the task so easy. I've now ordered 2 more to give to my daughters.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Ihave7cats
fromShenandoah Valley of VA
This is a great tool for any kitchen. Garlic Zoom XL gets rid of a very messy and unpleasant task...chopping cloves of garlic. I do cut each clove into a couple of pieces so it will fit into the chopper, but all you do is roll it a few times and your chopping is done! It's easy to clean - I take it apart and put it into the dishwasher...just be careful, the blade is sharp. I bought a second one to give my daughter. They would make a nice gift for anyone who likes to cook.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vroom Vroom

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer avatar
silma
fromNew York,N.Y.
I just love my Garlic Zoom. Unfortunately I cannot resist shouting vroom vroom as I run it. At my age this can pass for senility, but we do need to laugh whenever we can. My garlic comes out so finely and evenly chopped. I could never do that by hand. Certainly not and have so much fun
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a new favorite

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Ang60
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
2 of these broke on me before I sent them back for a refund. I think it is poorly designed.
When it did work, I wasn't happy with the chopping it did; the garlic pieces were very inconsistent in size.
I hate to write a bad review but this item just doesn't cut it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
mhutch
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
A nice, handy little gadget if not overloaded.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this little gadget!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Lizzy43
fromAZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Mincing garlic is now a breeze! Very smart idea and a great invention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Garlic Zoom not great!

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Grandma4967
fromBallston Lake, NY 12019, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
i was excited to get this item, but not at all happy with it! The garlic sticks in it and does not chop as advertised. May throw it away!
My Favorite BrandDon't have just one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Gabrielle922
fromTampa, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
Not fun at all. Oh, it does chop up the garlic, but you have to ensure the blades are aimed in the correct direction and it's almost impossible to dislodge the chopped garlic from the unit. There's a lot of waste. I can't imagine anything larger than a clove of garlic going into that chopper. It only holds one or two small cloves.
My Favorite BrandCento
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
pollock131953
fromEaston, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Great tool threw out my garlic press which was painful and hard to use with my arthritis can do a whole bulb of garlic so fast
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
TTcooking
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This garlic chopper is great! Easy and fun to use. I can chop garlic as fine as needed in just seconds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handi device

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Arlene44
fromGeorgetown, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The garlic dicer is a quick way to get it done, and with little smell and mess on your hands.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on the garlic!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Kim101
fromCape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
WOW. The Garlic Zoom is fantastic! I can mince garlic cloves at the speed of sound - and that other sound is me going VROOM VROOM! The Garlic Zoom is now my best and favorite kitchen gadget and I'm going to purchase one for both my daughters. I wish it would come in a size to do
onions! Perhaps if I cut the onion into a smaller size that it would work. Hmmmm......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TIME SAVER

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
tlvir
fromroanoke VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this product. It makes chopping garlic fast and easy. Clean up is just as easy. Great for any one who loves fresh garlic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gadget

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
JudithA
fromNewport News, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I bought this not knowing if it would work or not, but I was pleasantly surprised. It works great. It is also kind of fun. My only complaint is it is a little difficult to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun to use

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Wolflady
fromTucson, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I find myself using fresh garlic cloves much more often rather than reaching in the fridge for the minced garlic. I love using this. I do like saying zoom, zoom when I use it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work's Good

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
JAMPM
fromMonmouth County, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This works good, but you can't over fill it. Took me a few seconds to get use to it, but afterwards it was a pleasure to use.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just roll and go !

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Trixie134
fromTonawanda, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I use fresh garlic everyday in my meals. I am so glad I found this garlic mincer. It makes mincing a snap ! I do recommend buying the XL Model of this item though. You can put more cloves in at a time to mince. Clean up is a snap ... just a little soapy water, rinse and let dry.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like it says

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Dazme
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This really chops the garlic up quickly, cleans up easily..nice little gadget!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>