Customer reviews for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL

Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL

Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL : This chopper on wheels is fun to use in the kitchen! Garlic Zoom features an integrated gear mechanism that rotates the 6 razor-sharp, dual-edge blades as the wheels roll. Blades revolve between plastic ridges to quickly chop cloves without using a knife. The more the wheels roll, the finer the grind, to a minced texture. Extra large hopper accommodates 4-6 cloves, depending on size. Fresh garlic is ready for seasoning bread, sauces, soups and marinades. Also ideal for chopping shallots or ginger. Gear-operated shaft with stainless steel blades removes for cleaning. Plastic construction. Top-rack dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
3.947 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
31 out of 38(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Review 1 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSeekonk, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I figured this was another gimmick thing for garlic, as I purched one from another company & it was junk, garbage, but wow first time I used it , it was great wonderful easy, as I love garlic, & it goes in everything I cook, really works thanks,
My Favorite Brandthe garlic one
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool tool

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gardengurl2
fromCharleston, WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
wasn't looking for this, but glad I bought it. I hate chopping garlic and I hate buying the prechopped in liquid.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer avatar
BJSG
fromBILINGS, MT
I ordered the grlic zoom several months ago and just love it. It makes the task so easy. I've now ordered 2 more to give to my daughters.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Ihave7cats
fromShenandoah Valley of VA
This is a great tool for any kitchen. Garlic Zoom XL gets rid of a very messy and unpleasant task...chopping cloves of garlic. I do cut each clove into a couple of pieces so it will fit into the chopper, but all you do is roll it a few times and your chopping is done! It's easy to clean - I take it apart and put it into the dishwasher...just be careful, the blade is sharp. I bought a second one to give my daughter. They would make a nice gift for anyone who likes to cook.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vroom Vroom

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer avatar
silma
fromNew York,N.Y.
I just love my Garlic Zoom. Unfortunately I cannot resist shouting vroom vroom as I run it. At my age this can pass for senility, but we do need to laugh whenever we can. My garlic comes out so finely and evenly chopped. I could never do that by hand. Certainly not and have so much fun
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on the garlic!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Kim101
fromCape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
WOW. The Garlic Zoom is fantastic! I can mince garlic cloves at the speed of sound - and that other sound is me going VROOM VROOM! The Garlic Zoom is now my best and favorite kitchen gadget and I'm going to purchase one for both my daughters. I wish it would come in a size to do
onions! Perhaps if I cut the onion into a smaller size that it would work. Hmmmm......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TIME SAVER

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
tlvir
fromroanoke VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this product. It makes chopping garlic fast and easy. Clean up is just as easy. Great for any one who loves fresh garlic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gadget

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
JudithA
fromNewport News, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I bought this not knowing if it would work or not, but I was pleasantly surprised. It works great. It is also kind of fun. My only complaint is it is a little difficult to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun to use

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Wolflady
fromTucson, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I find myself using fresh garlic cloves much more often rather than reaching in the fridge for the minced garlic. I love using this. I do like saying zoom, zoom when I use it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work's Good

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMonmouth County, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This works good, but you can't over fill it. Took me a few seconds to get use to it, but afterwards it was a pleasure to use.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just roll and go !

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Trixie134
fromTonawanda, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I use fresh garlic everyday in my meals. I am so glad I found this garlic mincer. It makes mincing a snap ! I do recommend buying the XL Model of this item though. You can put more cloves in at a time to mince. Clean up is a snap ... just a little soapy water, rinse and let dry.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like it says

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Dazme
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This really chops the garlic up quickly, cleans up easily..nice little gadget!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick Chopper

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
neatnik
fromDallas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This little device does chop multiple cloves of garlic beautifully but I have used it only once and have not figured out the best way to get all the little pieces out efficiently.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

X2

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Jennie
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is my second Garlic zoom and I find it to be very quick and handy. I much prefer it over the squeeze handle style crusher.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE,LOVE IT

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRacine, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This device is absolutely great. Makes chopping lots of garlic so easy and quick.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Kayanna
fromChattanooga, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Thought would be great. Wouldn't roll and couldn't get out. Not even one star.
My Favorite BrandOxo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
PKGl
fromRI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Only two cloves, but after a little experimental session, this device will mince garlic rough or fine depending on how long you roll it back and forth
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seemed like a good idea

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
speedy
fromwest-central Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Once operational, this gadget delivers a nice chop. However, it is difficult to begin the cutting of the peeled cloves. Pressure on the wheel must be very firm. Once chopped, the device opens nicely, allowing the blades to be removed. Then there is the challenge of removing the chopped garlic from the container. A small spatula is best but even that is difficult to get into the corners of the receptacle to get all that good garlic. More effort than hand-chopping would require.
My Favorite Brandno preference
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the trouble

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
kww13
frompetaluma, ca
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
after the garlic is sliced/chopped, it is a pain in the neck to get ALL of it out
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product was as described and pictured

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
KACarter
fromFort Wayne, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This product works well and we enjoyed using it. It was much easier than chopping with a knife.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>