Customer reviews for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000

Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000

Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000 : With 1,000 watts of power, this Cuisinart juice extractor works like professional machines to produce the maximum amount of juice in a minimal amount of time. Whole fruits and vegetables fit through the large 3" diameter feeder chute to save prep time. The unique pyramid design of this Cuisinart juice extractor automatically stabilizes fruit and vegetables for continuous processing, and by using the food pusher, this extractor produces a constant flow of juice without interruption. With the specialized extraction system, pulp is ejected into a container separate from the juice pitcher for pure smooth flavor. This extractor operates quietly at 5 speed levels: powerful high speed of 13,000 rpms to process hard and soft fruits or vegetables. Low 7,000 RPMs processes citrus, melons, soft tropical fruits and vegetables for low-fat, energizing breakfast drinks. The adjustable spout lets you control the flow rate and has shut-off control to keep your countertop clean and drip-free. This juicer also lets you adjust the level of foam to produce clarified blended beverages. If less foam is preferred, use the micro-mesh filter and increase juice output at the same time. Speeds through peeled oranges or lemons for refreshing citrus beverages and processes hard vegetables such as carrots, beets, celery and tomatoes for garden-fresh nutritious juices. Ingredients filter through stainless strainer basket to ensure best quality and flavor. Die-cast and brushed stainless-steel housing. 3" Dia. feed chute. 1-liter juice pitcher, 2-liter pulp container. Product Features Powerful, commercial-grade 1,000 watt motor and large feed chute will process whole fruits or vegetables Unique pyramid design stabilizes fruit for continuous uninterrupted processing Use the food pusher for continuous processing of food Hinged lid locks chamber into place to prevent splash-outs Pulp automatically ejects into side container, while pure juice flows into the opposite juice pitcher The spout adjusts to control the flow rate and has a shut-off feature to keep your countertop clean and drip-free Higher speeds process hard fruits and vegetables Lower speeds process soft fruit and vegetables Includes instructions, recipes and juice yield chart Cuisinart is a leading manufacturer of professional-quality cookware and appliances for the home
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Review 1 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Juice Extractor,CJE-1000

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
DHall
fromKilleen, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just bought this juicer and I Love It!! Juicing has never been so easy! Im excited about it just had to share this with everyone! Now I'm juicing like crazy! So even if you never juiced before you will discover the joy of juicing on a regular! The sell key for me on this Juicer was how easy it is to assemble, and to clean! Compared to the many Professional High End Juicers Masticating or Centrifugal, they are just too expensive! This one is not! Having 5 speeds instead of only 2 it produces the maximum amount of juice in a short time. Most of all its Heathly and affordable, so do your homework! Trust me, you’ll find that there are many competitors on the market that try to compare themselves as the one to buy. But this Juicer is by far one of the best on the market!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBullhead City, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Although I have not been able to use it enough, I anxiously await the spring and summer when I am able to use fruits and veggies from my garden and the area where I live. Juice Extractor works great and easy to understand the initial set up. Cleans very easily. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend the Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000 to anyone interested in purchasing a juice extractor.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy eating for the family

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Evealex
fromKailua-Kona, HI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
We love our juicer. The entire family, including my 5 and 2 year old grandchildren, are having fun creating delicious fruit and vegetable juices! I worried about cleaning it......so easy!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First to buy a juicer, not new to Cuisinart

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHuntsville, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Order arrived on time, have used it 2x every day and love it more each day. Friends and family are over now for a glass of juice. Very quiet, very powerful and easy to clean. The 1000 watts are more important than I realized for a juicer. With the 5 speeds and power, it is a breeze juicing the different veggies and fruits.
I bought this soley on the reputation of Cuisinart's quality! Since I am new to juicing, and knowing my price point, I had to go with a company I knew and trusted. I have many Cuisinart products and they are stil work horses for me.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in Market

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
BTAuto
We have used other juicers in the past that cost more with only half of the Power....very quite also
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNapa, CA 94559, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The best spent money . It's supper easy to clean, stores well, got great recipes and overall a great product. Can't wait for beet season so we can make our favorite juices.
My Favorite BrandViking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pomegranate juice

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
munsky1
fromEscondido, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Finally I can Juice my pomegranates.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New to Juicing

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Walker62304
fromYork, Pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is my first go-round of juicing and I'm having a ball. Went to the farmers market and bought every imaginable veggie and fruit. I'm learning as I'm juicing. The 2 things about this juicer that would make me purchase it again is: l) it's QUIET operation and 2) the clean up is a breeze! It also juices really well, of course, but if it didn't clean up so fast and easy, I wouldn't be using it. Love this juicer!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

W.O.W.

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Kaatje
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
What a joy to use this Juicer !
Always had a good one before i moved to the usa.
Got another as a precent here, couldn't do the trick and was hart to clean.
So i boight this one, has a lot of power and is easy to clean.
I am so happy with this pursage.
My Favorite Branddiverse
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fresh up of juice keeps me happy

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
melmon
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I am amazed at how good I feel now that I have added a fresh cup of juice each day to my diet. Everything taste so much better than what I can buy at the store. Clean up is fairly easy and my juicer looks great on my countertop. Cuisinart stands up to its reputation.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
smily
fromSaint Cloud, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I just bought a cuisinart juice extractor
and i have been using it for fruit juice
i would rate this as an excellent investment
for any body that is looking for a juice
extractor
My Favorite Brandchef products
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
JasonD
fromToledo, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
While looking at more expensive units, I found that this one cleans up and works just as nice as the high dollar ones. Plenty of Youtube video reviews on this product. Save your money and get this one.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wanted to give it a 5 but...

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Joey246
fromSan Juan PR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I hope, at least, that the motor lasts a lifetime, because I love this machine. The only thing that the engineer(s) missed in my opinion, was a cleaning brush that would fit inside the smaller departments of the juice extractor cover and the inside bottom of the filter bowl. The small brush that is included in this appliance is to clean the filter basket. Meanwhile I am using a rag and a butter knife to thoroughly clean these areas, pending my visit to a department store to see what would be an ideal tool. A very long time ago someone told me that Americans invented all kinds of equipment, tools and accessories because they thought Life's chores should be easy. And I have always agreed with that. But I feel that Cuisinart engineers should consider this. This is why I didn't give it a 5. So far the performance of this appliance is EXCELLENT.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Eric12
fromDenver, CO
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This juicer works quickly and quietly, and it is relatively easy to clean.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love fresh juice, got to have this one....

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
pwillis1009
fromValdosta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This product looks beautiful on my kitchen cart. But, it works exceptionally well and produces the juice you look for in stores but can never find. There is no better way to start your day then with fresh, healthy juice. This is a very powerful product with 1,000 watts of power. This is no sissy equipment, it is meant for foodies that care about quality and a consistent usability of their culinary equipment. Remember that cooking is love, love is cooking and to love to cook with this Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000 is the peak of a cooking experience.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too much trouble

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
sfreeg
fromChicago
It looks really nice and it's really quiet. BUT! it has been such a pain to clean it, and it has no option to keep some of the pulp which is a deal breaker for me, I am returning it.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Mattinator
fromflorida
this is an awesome machine. Parents loved it couldnt wait to give it to them was supposed to be for Christmas but gave to them now. For 150 its a steal retail price is like 300. I advice you get it before its all gone
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does a good job

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
houndmom
fromOlympic Peninsula, WA
This juicer does a great job. The foam management filter disk was missing from my juicer. While it is easy to disassemble to clean, there are a lot of pieces to wash after use. I like that it included a mini-recipe book.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh Juice!

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer avatar
JeanB
fromKetchikan, AK
Seems to work best for crisp veggies such as carrots and celery. Crushes tomatoes and sends most of the flesh thru into the debris bin. I was really hoping for better results with the soft items.
Having said that, the resulting juices are wonderful - there's no other piece of equipment I have that could do that!
The 'debris' left over from vegetable extraction cooks up really well to make vegetable broth.
J
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Juice Extractor, CJE-1000
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Juicer

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAZ
This is a bit more compact than it looks in the picture. So it is great to have and great to be able to store away. It is really easy to use and we LOVE IT!! The little booklet that comes with it has some great tips and recipes and even tells you what 'speed' you should use when you are doing particular fruits or veggies!! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>