Customer reviews for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS

Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS

Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS : Powerful Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-speed hand mixer provides the versatility to mix light ingredients and the full range of speeds to blend heavy batters. This 220-watt motor uses automatic feedback to boost power for blending dense cookie batter or kneading heavy bread dough. Digital touchpad modernizes this 9-speed mixer with the ease of fingertip control and features a large LED display to gauge and switch settings instantly. SmoothStart function with 3 low-speed settings provides a slow start to mixing, eliminating spatters. Swivel cord rotates for right- and left-handed use and prevents tangling of the cord as you switch position of the mixer. Wide handle gives you firm control for effortless mixing. Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-speed hand mixer features pear-shape beaters to reach the edges of a mixing bowl for thorough blending. Whip cream to the ideal smoothness, blend egg whites into perfect peaks for light-as-air meringues and whisk eggs into fluffy texture for pan frying. Tackles heavy dough batter with the ease of a stand-up machine. Everything fits neatly into the snap-on storage case for hassle-free storage. Includes 5 attachments: two beaters, two dough hooks, chef's whisk, plus a spatula. Dishwasher-safe attachments and spatula. Instruction and recipe book. 3-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Powerful hand mixer features 9 speed settings with one-touch operation to mix light ingredients to heavy batters 220-watt motor uses automatic feedback to boost power and blend dense cookie batter or knead heavy bread dough Digital touchpad with fingertip control and a large LED display for easy operation and viewing SmoothStart function with 3 low-speed settings provides a slow start to mixing, eliminating spatters Swivel cord rotates for right- and left-handed use and prevents tangling of the cord Wide, easy-grip handle gives you complete hand control for effortless mixing Includes 6 versatile stainless-steel attachments: Two extra-long beaters, Two dough hooks, Chef's whisk, Spatula Attachments and spatula fit conveniently into the snap-on storage case
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
143 out of 148(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Review 1 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After side x side comparison w/KitchenAid...

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
karen85
fromSmall Town, Minnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer is an achiever & by far is my hand mixer of choice--and I have compared it to my 9-Speed KitchenAide. The assessory caddie alone would make it worth have IF everything were simply equal--but there is no equality... this mixer is The Best any kitchen could have. I've give three of them as wedding gifts and have great responses from the recipients--not to mention it being my own tool of choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Mixer

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefAl
fromBridgton, ME, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This mixer works well. The multi-speeds are great and the case that stores the attachments make it easy to keep track of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does not dissapoint!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Gaga
fromElk Grove Villae, IL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
As usual, Cuisinart never diassapoints me. As a mother, grandmother and daycare provider, I always seem to be baking and cooking multiple times each day.
This mixer has the power I require and meet all of my high expectations. Thank you Cuisinart for a very fine product for the home cook/baker.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice storage features

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
handi
fromunited states
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
The storage is so handy and compact. I like that I have a choice of beaters, whips and plenty of speeds . Very happy with my purchase.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful gift to myself!

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer avatar
DaisyMay
fromLancaster, PA
It is so convenient to have all of the beaters and scraper fit in the storage container. Everything is in 1 place instead of all over the gadget drawer! The mixer does a good job of mixing at high and low speeds as well as in between. The narrow beaters did a super job at whipping cream! And the dough hooks were great at mixing up my favorite heavy cookie dough. I am very satisfied.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like my mixer

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer avatar
MixitUp
fromIndiana
The Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS has ample power to do whatever I use it for. I love the chrome look and the extra long beater length keeps more of the mix in the bowl. I would defineitly recommend the purchase to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mixer Ever!

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Schatz
fromConroe, Texas
I have owned many hand mixers in my life and, in fact, thought that the last one I owned was the best, but after receiving The Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-speed hand mixer, I can truly say that it is THE best one I have ever owned! I also simply love the feature of the storage basket, which not only holds all the attachments, but also a neat, little spatula, which comes in so handy!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hand Mixer

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
QHFella
fromCalifornia
Got this as a gift and so far have only made pancakes for the grandkids, but like it very much. Nice compact storage that looks nice enough to keep on the counter. Much quieter than my old one (which I think came over on the Mayflower) and very smooth. It took some getting used to the 'slow start' feature as I kept thinking it wasn't working. Once I got used to it, it is rather nice not to scatter flour everywhere. Can't wait to try the dough hooks on some cookies...
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HAND MIXER

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
SCARLETT
fromDOVER, NORTH CAROLINA
THIS IS SUCH A CONVENIENT DESIGN. I LOVE HAVING ALL THE BITS AND PIECES STORED SO NEATLY TOGETHER . WHEN I MADE MASHED POTATOES, THE POTATOES DIDN'T STICK TO THE BEATERS LIKE IT DID WITH THE HANDHELD THIS REPLACED. I REALLY ENJOY A QUALITY PRODUCT LIKE THIS.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An old standby made even better

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Jutes
fromHartwell
I have owned two Cuisinart hand mixers & have been pleased with both. However, this newer model is the best of all. The handy storage comparment keeps beaters & other attachments close by instead of lost in my drawer of mixcellaneous cooking tools.. I love the new wisk & dough hooks. Way to go Cuisinart.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
SharonT
fromColorado
Great product with a great deal of power for a hand held model. Would not expect anything less from the Cuisinart brand.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Beater

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Baker105
fromNew York
I have a Kitchenaid mixer but sometimes it's just too big for the job. This is a very nice beater for the times when I don't want to drag out the big stand mixer. I love the open beaters - no more trying to scrape off ingredients between the metal beaters. The plastic storage case is so handy. It even holds the cord! All of the accesserories store neatly under the mixer - no muss, no fuss!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Upgrade Ever!

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
kaymarie50
fromGrand Rapids, MI
I purchased this hand mixer as a Christmas gift to myself and am very glad I did! I had a 39-year-old Hamilton Beach hand mixer (which still runs), but wanted something lighter weight and easier to handle. I love that the Cuisinart is lightweight and that the cord swivels, but you do have to be careful starting out (as mentioned in other reviews) as the power comes on high, then immediately backs off. I also like that the cord and beaters pack away easily, and I don't have to hunt for the beaters in my messy drawers. I do wish, though, it had a minute countdown feature, but that is something I can live without.
Overall, I love it! Let's hope it lasts 39 years!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My newest handy small appliance

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Minnebella
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love it. It makes fast work of mixing up batters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great hand blender!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Maureen15
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
The two best things about this blender are that it starts SLOW which means I don't splatter all over everything. That's HUGE in my mind and eliminates a ton of unnecessary cleanup.
The other best thing is that storage container. With other blenders I was always fussing for someplace to keep the beaters where they wouldn't get lost or separated. They couldn't fit in the cabinet where I keep the mixer. With the Cuisinart, that entire problem is solved.
I just love this mixer. The designers really thought about how mixers are used in real kitchen, and tried to address all of the little irritations of other products--and pretty successfully too.
HIGHLY recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great B-Day Gift

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I gave this to my Daughter in-law and she LOVES it!
My Favorite BrandAll your products are good
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mixer with accessories

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
tfsmiith2
fromRoyersford, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The extra speeds start slow, so no splatter.
Like the case and extra beaters/dough hooks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart 9 speed hand mixer Advantage Plus

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
AuntRae838
fromMinneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is such a great product; I have struggled with the cookie doughs etc for years-this product can handle what all other hand mixers cannot. I am so glad I got it and I recommend it highly. Just another one of the Cuisinart products that I love and am proud to own.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacing an old mixer

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Annie333
fromStaten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The mixer is great, however, the storage case doesn't close. I purchased this mixer because my old one was very out dated and needed something hi tec. The mixer works well, but when it comes to storage, "OH WELL" I should have gotten the less expension Chef's brand with the case, it probably would have served the same purpose. Not really thrilled about the storage and this is what attracted me. Wanted it to be neatly tucked away, but it never closes properly.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Advantage Plus 9-Speed Hand Mixer, HM-90BCS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hand mixer

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Scout41
fromColorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Love this mixer! Love having the 9 speeds! So far it's done everything I've wanted it to do with great ease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>