Customer reviews for John Boos Footed Cutting Board

John Boos Footed Cutting Board

John Boos Footed Cutting Board : The bun feet on this Boos footed cutting board provide a raised chopping surface to make prep work easy, creating a cutting area the entire length of the board. Premium, solid northern hard-rock maple wood of edge-grain construction is the ideal size for smaller prep work and compact storage. The dense, tightly-grained composition preserves the edge on fine cutlery and is naturally resistant to cuts and scratches. This high-density wood also prevents bacteria from penetrating the surface for years of service. Produced to the exacting standards of professional chefs. Gourmet chefs, celebrity chefs and home connoisseurs worldwide prefer the thick construction and lifetime durability of Boos cutting boards. Protective cream finish with beeswax. Hand wash. Made in the USA Product Features The wooden bun feet on this hard-rock maple board provide a raised solid chopping surface Cutting area is the entire length and width of the board Tightly-grained wood preserves the edge on fine cutlery and is naturally resistant to cuts and scratches Dense composition prevents bacteria from penetrating the wood Gourmet chefs prefer the thick construction and lifetime durability of hard-rock maple Protective cream finish with beeswax creates a silky protective barrier John Boos & Company has offered the finest butcher blocks, kitchen workstations and carts since 1887. The oldest manufacturer of premium quality kitchen equipment in America, Boos has proudly built products for the best kitchens, including the White House
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Review 1 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boos Footed Cutting Board

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
BillP1948
fromMedford, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
The board is heavy enough to prevent sliding around and built to stand up to rigorus use for a long time.
The feet keep it off the countertop.
Another excellent purchase from Chef's catalog !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, footed chopping board is a beauty

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
mernie
fromKings Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I ordered three of these for our vacation rental house because they can be left out on the counters, stack nicely, and can be grabbed quickly when one is handling a knife or hot pan from the oven. This will save our counter tops which have been damaged in the past by renters. The boards are sturdy and very beautiful. I like the footed nature of these boards for easy clean up underneath.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Found it!!

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer avatar
DC9936
fromWashington DC
I've had a footed cutting just this size for years and years, and it was not flat any longer from too much chopping. This replacement is perfect! Because of the feet,, chopping is easier for a taller cook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
2pups
fromVA
I've seen several Boos blocks and the size of this one is perfect! I have a pretty small kitchen with not much counter space so this works great for us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product !

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Barbarino
fromCitrus Springs, Fl
Crafted beautifully, and fits great for the space we needed it in( RV counter).........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutting Block for Small Area

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Walter52
fromHawthorne, NJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The item appears to be well made and fits in nicely in the small area I have to work in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better with Boos

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
JMerlin
fromSouth of Boston,MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Just love my new cutting board; its a secure surface, and a perfect height for chopping. This will be for everything but meat (I like to put my protein boards thru the dishwasher.) I bought the Boos cream to maintain the surface and I'm looking for many years of prepping fun!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size cutting board!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have been wanting a John Boos board, and this 12"x12" with feet was the perfect size for my counter top. It is great for prep work, and readily works with my 10" knife. And the feet raise the board sufficiently off the counter to allow for ample room for the knuckles underneath the knife handle as you work. Great product, well made!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad d5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MADE IN THE USA

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Holms71
fromSparks, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This Boos cutting board is great size for my place. Most of all it`s made in our country USA. Thanks.
My Favorite BrandI try to buy USA Brands
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Zaza
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I wanted this for serving appetizers and or cheese on the weekends. It is a perfect size (12"x12") and because it is footed, it is easy to pick up and put down, even one handed.
Boos quality is excellent. It doesn't wobble at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

buy it now

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
hotmama
fromocean ridge florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have been wanting a boos board for a while , but found them too expensive. This one when treated with oil was satisfactory.the design is fine and it fits my decor. For the price it is a-ok.
My Favorite Brandhamilton
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for John Boos Footed Cutting Board
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
chf54
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is the perfect size for all of my chopping needs. I use it only for my fruits and veggies and also for making and cutting sandwiches on. It lives on my counter and is always ready for use...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.