Customer reviews for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper

Le Creuset Garlic Keeper

Le Creuset Garlic Keeper : Signature style Le Creuset garlic keeper with lid preserves bulbs and confines odor to the pot. High-glaze enamel finish with vent holes allows garlic to "breathe" for longer shelf life. Fired at high temperatures, this nonporous stoneware is crack-, chip- and stain-resistant. Will not absorb moisture or odors. Dune color with the distinctive Le Creuset logo on the lid. Dishwasher-safe. The mainstay of French chefs for nearly a century, Le Creuset features bold and bright colors in a variety of shapes and sizes to suit every culinary need and home decor. Product Features Signature-style Le Creuset with lid preserves 3-4 garlic bulbs Nonporous stoneware with vent holes promotes airflow to keep garlic cool and dry Lid helps to confine odor Fired at high temperatures, this durable nonporous stoneware is crack-, chip-, and stain-resistant Exclusive designers of French cookware and bakeware since 1925
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Review 1 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It holds a good amount of garlic...

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
BetteB
fromNevada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
It seems to be a good product and looks exactly like the photo. I have no negatives for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it.

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Genuinel
fromSF,CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It cost a little more than the usual terra cotta ones that I buy every 2 to 3 years. Those absorb moisture, get brittle, and break over time. Love this one because it has a beautiful glaze, so won't absorb moisture and aesthetically very pleasing to my kitchen decor. Also has a much wider opening than the other ones and bigger. Gave it only 4 stars because hasn't weathered the test of time, just 4 months but feel confident of its durability because of the features mentioned.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Matru
fromNorthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Have wanted a Garlic Keeper for years but never bought one until I saw it from LeCreuset. Since I like their products very much I bought this. Perfect size to keep on the counter within easy reach to use. No ordor and so far the garlic has stayed very fresh.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPeoria, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The garlic keeper is not only very functional, but also very attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
jomac
fromCalifornia
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love this garlic keeper from Le Creuset. Pretty enough to display on counter yet small enough to tuck in pantry. Simple design compliments almost any decor, too. Most importantly, garlic keeps fresh and ready to use.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garlic keeper

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Ali47
fromCorpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Excellent quality item, holds 3 heads of garlic comfortably. Not too big nor too small, looks great on the kitchen counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Le Creuset Garlic Keeper

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
66Kitchen
fromSanta Monica, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Looks great on my counter.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
CookingInTexas
fromHouston, TX
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a lot smaller than it appeared. Can get two bulbs of garlic in it but no more. It would be better if it was twice the size that it is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Garlic Keeper

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
KAZAKCAT
fromBattle Creek, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've been looking at garlic keepers for a couple years and this one really caught my eye. I was a little skeptical after reading other reviews about how small it was but it's a perfect size. Looks really nice on the counter.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the looks of this item.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
freyah1
fromPhoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The Le Creuset garlic keeper has been purchased as a gift for my sister. I have, however, looked at it on its arrival and am pleased with the esthetics. I'm sure she will find it infinitely useful as she loves cooking with garlic and seldom has less than two bulbs in her kitchen pantry.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
NMZS
fromBig Lake, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This garlic keeper is really nice. I'm able to keep 4-5 large garlic heads in the keeper.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Le Creuset what can i say

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
housecook
fromlos angeles
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
small but mighty. does what i need it to do. easy to store, and the brand says it all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just the right size

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
ProfLiz
fromShady Spring, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It is big enough to hold what I will use but small enough to not clutter my countertop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Pretty

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Jacksonville
fromJacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
The Pot is very pretty. Identical to the picture. However, it is smaller than I expected and will only hold 2 Garlic Bulbs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Delisa73
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is so cute. I love that it is not that ugly terra cotta thing I used to have and that it is slightly bigger. The wide opening allows bigger bulbs of garlic.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, Le Creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Showkolah
fromCalifornia
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I like this garlic keeper because it is smaller and I like Le Creuset very much! I only wish it would come in cobalt blue, but that's ok.
I am very happy with this!
My Favorite BrandVictorinox, Le Creuset, Kitchen Aid,
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
pepita
fromKCMO
cutest garlic keeper ever! where has it been all my life?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garlic Keeper

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Debo
fromAiken, SC
Finally -- a place to keep garlic dry, clean, handy, and where you can find it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Little Garlic Pot

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Tamrod
fromRuidoso, New Mexico
This holds 4 small heads of garlic. Not sure how many large heads it would hold; could be a problem in the future if I buy large heads of garlic. The neck is a bit tight to reach in to retreive garlic, guess I'll pick the pot up to tip out the garlic I need. Wish the neck were a bit wider.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Le Creuset Garlic Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer avatar
DRJJB
Not as big as you might expect--extra large bulbs would have to be broken up in order to fit. But, that means it can fit on my windowsill without taking up precious counter space!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>