Customer reviews for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl : This 12-qt. stainless-steel bowl accommodates large amounts of food and the double and triple batches that other bowls aren't big enough to handle. Blend multiple batches of bread or cookie dough, toss and serve a jumbo salad or serve a mega-size bowl of popcorn or chips. Canning sauces, vegetables or fruit is easy and saves time with this bowl, adding and mixing all the ingredients at once instead of blending multiple batches separately. With the easy-grip rim and wide, flat-bottom base, this 12-qt. all-purpose bowl is the one that gets used at informal gatherings. Nonreactive to foods and virtually indestructible, this bowl will keep a side dish fresh in the refrigerator to transport to potlucks. Stainless-steel retains its smooth finish. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Impressive size, weight and thick stainless-steel for blending heavy dough batter or doubling recipes Ideal for canning, wide and deep to add and mix all ingredients without blending multiple batches separately Store a side dish in the fridge to transport to potlucks With easy-grip rim and flat-bottom base, this bowl is an excellent server for snacks, salads, vegetables or pasta Nonreactive to foods
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
146 out of 149(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Review 1 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

multi-purpose bowl

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased this bowl to knead large quantity of dough rather that doing it on the counter. It works great.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely bowls

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
pavlov
fromWest Virginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased the bowls as gifts for two granddaughters who are becoming accomplished bread makers. I was pleased with the quality; the
girls were thrilled with their gifts and are anxious to put them to good use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great size

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
upekkha
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I like to double almost all recipes in order to share or have extra to freeze -- this 12 qt bowl lets me mix it up easily, even with my hands, without slopping over the edges. It's sturdy but lightweight, easy to pour from.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Judy611
fromPerkiomenville, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This bowl is great for mixing large batches. I stuff a 28 lb. turkey for Thanksgiving and this bowl is great for mixing the bread stuffing with room to spare. Clean up is quick and easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - it all fits in one bowl

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Beth
fromForest Hills, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love to cook for a crowd and have needed this bowl for so long. Finally, this year I was able to mix up my Thanksgiving stuffing in one bowl. I'll use it for many things. A real necessity for a large family with an enthusiastic cook. Lightweight as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stainless bowl is very large and very sturdy

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
DBURNS
fromHAMILTON, OHIO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This 12qt stainless bowl is fantastic. I have looked all over for one this large and had difficulty finding one. My Daughter recently got married in June and she wanted a large stainless bowl like I have that I have had for 20 years but could not find one that size until I found this Chefs Catalog website. She is very thrilled with this bowl and I hate to say it but it is a better quality than the one I have had for 20 years
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mega-prep magic

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Criss68
fromFrederick, MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I didn't think I'd use it as much as I have so soon after getting it. First project: Turkey escabeche with a dismembered 13 pounder to prep. With this bowl it was effortless. We even used it to serve the completed dish.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bowl for BIG jobs

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Suzie3
fromRocheport, Missouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I have had a large plastic bowl for years & it was on its last leg so I was so excited to see a large bowl & in stainless-steel. My family was tickled to death to see it as they think I can make big batches of their favorite foods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mixing Bowl

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
ckyot2
fromSurprise, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Love the size for mixing a double batch of granola.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Duke52
fromTenn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
this great size for large mixtures of bread, cassaroles. love in summer for canning!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12-QT stainless-steel bowl

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Abigail1
fromMontana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
After quite a few years of searching for a bread-making bowl, this was perfect! The sides are low enough to easily kneed the dough, while the weight distribution of the bowl made it sit nicely. Clean-up was easy, too.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A necessary item

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Lee38
fromShepherdstown, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
When you double or triple a recipe, this bowl is the one to have in your kitchen. I've used it for making a salad for a group of people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tone

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
kimjo2
fromN. Stonington, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Every time my hubby walks by he gives it a flick! It's a great bowl but I haven't found a place for it in my kitchen yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size bowl

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
JLSchildgen
fromSterling Heights, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was able to find a replacement for the largest bowl. It is the perfect size. It perfect when preparing a lot of food
My Favorite Brandunknown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Huge Bowl

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
WhM4BlkFm
fromFlorence, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great for vigorously mixing large quantities without spilling over the sides, easy cleaning, reasonable price. As always everything I've purchased from CHEFS has been exactly as described and I've always been fully satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what I needed

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Relimij
fromConcord, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
large stainless bowl can hold about 10 lbs of ground meat for sausage making. Easy cleanup - light to carry but strong. Very happy with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Marsh65
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Have two of these that I mainly use when making bread but one of our Christmas guests always makes breakfast for us and he really likes the bowl so ordered one for his gift next Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Largest and lightest bowl in the kitchen

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
PopPopT
fromHanover, PA 17331, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This bowl replaced a large heavy ceramic bowl that broke during washing. It is lighter and easier to work with . We have a gluten free kitchen because of allergies and bake bread, rolls and cookies weekly. I have also used it to mix 20 lbs. of sausage meat before stuffing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowl!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
GabbisMother
fromFort Wayne, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I purchased this bowl as a gift for my husband to use to mix up homemade noodles in. He absolutely loves it! I plan to use it to make cookies too! There is plenty of room in the bowl for large batches, and its easy to work in this bowl. I would recommend it to anyone who loves to cook.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>