Customer reviews for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl : This 12-qt. stainless-steel bowl accommodates large amounts of food and the double and triple batches that other bowls aren't big enough to handle. Blend multiple batches of bread or cookie dough, toss and serve a jumbo salad or serve a mega-size bowl of popcorn or chips. Canning sauces, vegetables or fruit is easy and saves time with this bowl, adding and mixing all the ingredients at once instead of blending multiple batches separately. With the easy-grip rim and wide, flat-bottom base, this 12-qt. all-purpose bowl is the one that gets used at informal gatherings. Nonreactive to foods and virtually indestructible, this bowl will keep a side dish fresh in the refrigerator to transport to potlucks. Stainless-steel retains its smooth finish. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Impressive size, weight and thick stainless-steel for blending heavy dough batter or doubling recipes Ideal for canning, wide and deep to add and mix all ingredients without blending multiple batches separately Store a side dish in the fridge to transport to potlucks With easy-grip rim and flat-bottom base, this bowl is an excellent server for snacks, salads, vegetables or pasta Nonreactive to foods
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
116 out of 119(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Review 1 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

multi-purpose bowl

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased this bowl to knead large quantity of dough rather that doing it on the counter. It works great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great size

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
upekkha
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I like to double almost all recipes in order to share or have extra to freeze -- this 12 qt bowl lets me mix it up easily, even with my hands, without slopping over the edges. It's sturdy but lightweight, easy to pour from.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Judy611
fromPerkiomenville, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This bowl is great for mixing large batches. I stuff a 28 lb. turkey for Thanksgiving and this bowl is great for mixing the bread stuffing with room to spare. Clean up is quick and easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - it all fits in one bowl

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Beth
fromForest Hills, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love to cook for a crowd and have needed this bowl for so long. Finally, this year I was able to mix up my Thanksgiving stuffing in one bowl. I'll use it for many things. A real necessity for a large family with an enthusiastic cook. Lightweight as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stainless bowl is very large and very sturdy

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
DBURNS
fromHAMILTON, OHIO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This 12qt stainless bowl is fantastic. I have looked all over for one this large and had difficulty finding one. My Daughter recently got married in June and she wanted a large stainless bowl like I have that I have had for 20 years but could not find one that size until I found this Chefs Catalog website. She is very thrilled with this bowl and I hate to say it but it is a better quality than the one I have had for 20 years
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Big Bowl!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
acweber
fromBonney Lake, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
I have been looking for a nice big bowl for awhile! I love how big this one is and it is easy to clean!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enormous!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Deana44
fromSycamore, Il
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This bowl is exactly what I have been looking for. I couldn't find an oversized bowl anywhere, then nabbed it when I saw it in Chefs. It's perfect!
My Favorite BrandRachel Ray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
SwedishChef
fromout West
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Big and roomy, can fit even the largest recipe of swedish meatball
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome HUGE bowl

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
gneebeanie
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I love this bowl. I can fit anything and everything in this bowl. It is the biggest bowl I have ever seen in my life.
I bought this bowl in conjunction with the Chef's variety set that is also available to cover my bases, which I also love. I can make huge amounts of mashed potatoes during Thanksgiving, a year's supply of kimchi, and enough bread dough to feed my neighborhood.
I also love that it's lightweight but sturdy! Storing is a pain though, but fortunately I can just stack my other bowls inside it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowl!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
mimi3321
fromEast Norriton, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Perfect size, great weight...love the bowl.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timesaving in Bread Making

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Toni66
fromWestgate, IA 50681, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I have been wanting to get back into baking bread but did not have a good sized bowl to do such. This product is perfect for doing a batch for 2 to 4 loaves. Cleans up nicely and looks good sitting on an open shelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Large Recipes

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BakingBarbie123
fromSt. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowls. I ordered two bowls to help with the approaching holiday meals. They were perfect for mixing my large recipes for Thanksgiving dressing. And then came Christmas….Perfect bowl for mixing large potato recipes and cookie recipes. I love that the bowl is light weight and easy to handle. I love not having all the spill-over that you have with smaller mixing bowls. Easy to clean too. A perfect addition to my kitchen!
My Favorite BrandPampered Chef
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A much needed utensil for large party prep!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Bonnie308
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have needed this bowl for a long time and have finally found one large enough to assist me when prepping for large parties. It is amazing! This is a must for anyone who entertains. Thank you for knowing what your customers want and need.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This stainless steel bowl is perfect for mixing dressing to serve a large crowd. I purchased this for my daughter and she is very happy with it. It will certainly be put to use in her kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I was Looking For!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Perfect! That stainless steel bowl you need now and again to mix HUGE batches of potato salad, mixed greens salad, bread/cookie dough, etc. in. This is that bowl. It's GREAT!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Topper5657
fromLexington NE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
this was a Christmas gift for my daughter in law I was impressed with the quality and service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for my daughter

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Stainless steel bowls are ready for canning season and other large needes. A favorite for me and now my daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BIG stainless steel bowl

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
JCteacher
fromBucks County, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
IT"S BIG ! It's a bit larger than my needs warrant but I like it and will use it. Storage may present a problem for some. Having a double bowl sink (two smaller bowls) presents an issue when trying to wash it but that problem can be overcome. Stainless steel is easy to clean and, I feel, more sanitary. The quality is good for the price.
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Bowl

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDenton, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
After watching my sister-in-law have ample space to toss her salad I decided that I wanted one also. This stainless steel 12 quart bowl is roomy enough to mix my large batches of bread dough and room for it to rise in. The bowl is pretty enough to serve a large crowd salad. And, the most important attribute-- it is easy to clean and keep the shine!
My Favorite Brandafter all these years I stil don't have a favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great help when cooking for a large crowd!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
SouthernDudewhoCooks
fromFayetteville, AR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This bowl is light-weight and huge. What a convenience when preparing a dish for a crowd! Now I can make dressing for a turkey without having to use a stock pot or several bowls.
PS. I'm a Southerner. We always and only refer to what some might call "stuffing" as dressing.
My Favorite BrandMaybe King Arthur Flour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>