Customer reviews for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl : This 12-qt. stainless-steel bowl accommodates large amounts of food and the double and triple batches that other bowls aren't big enough to handle. Blend multiple batches of bread or cookie dough, toss and serve a jumbo salad or serve a mega-size bowl of popcorn or chips. Canning sauces, vegetables or fruit is easy and saves time with this bowl, adding and mixing all the ingredients at once instead of blending multiple batches separately. With the easy-grip rim and wide, flat-bottom base, this 12-qt. all-purpose bowl is the one that gets used at informal gatherings. Nonreactive to foods and virtually indestructible, this bowl will keep a side dish fresh in the refrigerator to transport to potlucks. Stainless-steel retains its smooth finish. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Impressive size, weight and thick stainless-steel for blending heavy dough batter or doubling recipes Ideal for canning, wide and deep to add and mix all ingredients without blending multiple batches separately Store a side dish in the fridge to transport to potlucks With easy-grip rim and flat-bottom base, this bowl is an excellent server for snacks, salads, vegetables or pasta Nonreactive to foods
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
157 out of 160(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Review 1 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

multi-purpose bowl

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased this bowl to knead large quantity of dough rather that doing it on the counter. It works great.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely bowls

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
pavlov
fromWest Virginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased the bowls as gifts for two granddaughters who are becoming accomplished bread makers. I was pleased with the quality; the
girls were thrilled with their gifts and are anxious to put them to good use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great size

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
upekkha
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I like to double almost all recipes in order to share or have extra to freeze -- this 12 qt bowl lets me mix it up easily, even with my hands, without slopping over the edges. It's sturdy but lightweight, easy to pour from.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Judy611
fromPerkiomenville, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This bowl is great for mixing large batches. I stuff a 28 lb. turkey for Thanksgiving and this bowl is great for mixing the bread stuffing with room to spare. Clean up is quick and easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - it all fits in one bowl

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Beth
fromForest Hills, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love to cook for a crowd and have needed this bowl for so long. Finally, this year I was able to mix up my Thanksgiving stuffing in one bowl. I'll use it for many things. A real necessity for a large family with an enthusiastic cook. Lightweight as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stainless bowl is very large and very sturdy

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
DBURNS
fromHAMILTON, OHIO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This 12qt stainless bowl is fantastic. I have looked all over for one this large and had difficulty finding one. My Daughter recently got married in June and she wanted a large stainless bowl like I have that I have had for 20 years but could not find one that size until I found this Chefs Catalog website. She is very thrilled with this bowl and I hate to say it but it is a better quality than the one I have had for 20 years
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
JMSR
fromCA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
beautiful finish; nice shape; I had another large bowl that easily tipped over if bumped. This one does not do that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Useful

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
pgrant
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ordered two. The first one was in great condition. The second had two dents in the bottom and black scratches in the bowl; sent it back and waiting on my replacement. Overall this is a great fine. It holds a very large quantity and is easy to clean. Would've given 5 stars if not for the damages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitchen essential

PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Nancy14418
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I had a bowl like this forever, and made the mistake of giving it to my chef son last year a Thanksgiving. It's a momma thing! Now I have mine back and I am so glad. I may be an empty nester now, but I still need my "big bowl" so glad to have it back.
My Favorite Brandof what>
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

# 1 Bowl

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
EagleSkip
fromADK
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have yet to find a more substantial stainless bowl anywhere!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fairly Sturdy

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
GardenCooky
fromApple Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Needed a larger prep bowl for making sauerkraut to fill my new Polish 5 liter fermenting crock previously purchased from Chef's. 12 quarts gives me plenty of elbow room. It feels a little thicker than what I have seen elsewhere. Weight: 1 lb 12 oz. Made in India. I would have preferred a heavier glass bowl, but for the price this one is hard to beat.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Size!

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer avatar
YvieM
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Sometimes, when entertaining, you want to toss a bunch of veggies in a salad. SO frustrating to have it spill out, if you aren't careful. This giant bowl makes mixing fun and easy!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size and price!

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
LoisM48
fromBurke County, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Patrick & Gina Neely
I have been looking for this size bowl and could not believe the price. When it arrived, I was very pleased with the quality, heavy enough to handle a big jot.
My Favorite BrandWhite Lily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really REALLY big bowl

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer avatar
MissesP
fromCentral Iowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I had a big stainless steel bowl for 30 years and decided it was really time to replace it. This bowl is bigger, heavier and simply awesome. I have used it several times for gathering tomatoes and making sauces. It will come in handy this winter when I am baking also. Everyone needs a really big bowl, this one is really great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge Bowl

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Sanz18
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Wanted a large bowl to mix things together and not have to worry about anything spilling over the sides of it. I have large bowls, but I was still looking for one that would hold almost anything I could put together.
This is it. I like the stainless steel better than my glass bowls only due to the weight of them. The Holidays will be the true test for this bowl and I can't wait.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mega-prep magic

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Criss68
fromFrederick, MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I didn't think I'd use it as much as I have so soon after getting it. First project: Turkey escabeche with a dismembered 13 pounder to prep. With this bowl it was effortless. We even used it to serve the completed dish.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bowl for BIG jobs

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Suzie3
fromRocheport, Missouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I have had a large plastic bowl for years & it was on its last leg so I was so excited to see a large bowl & in stainless-steel. My family was tickled to death to see it as they think I can make big batches of their favorite foods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mixing Bowl

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
ckyot2
fromSurprise, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Love the size for mixing a double batch of granola.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Duke52
fromTenn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
this great size for large mixtures of bread, cassaroles. love in summer for canning!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12-QT stainless-steel bowl

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Abigail1
fromMontana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
After quite a few years of searching for a bread-making bowl, this was perfect! The sides are low enough to easily kneed the dough, while the weight distribution of the bowl made it sit nicely. Clean-up was easy, too.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>