Customer reviews for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl : This 12-qt. stainless-steel bowl accommodates large amounts of food and the double and triple batches that other bowls aren't big enough to handle. Blend multiple batches of bread or cookie dough, toss and serve a jumbo salad or serve a mega-size bowl of popcorn or chips. Canning sauces, vegetables or fruit is easy and saves time with this bowl, adding and mixing all the ingredients at once instead of blending multiple batches separately. With the easy-grip rim and wide, flat-bottom base, this 12-qt. all-purpose bowl is the one that gets used at informal gatherings. Nonreactive to foods and virtually indestructible, this bowl will keep a side dish fresh in the refrigerator to transport to potlucks. Stainless-steel retains its smooth finish. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Impressive size, weight and thick stainless-steel for blending heavy dough batter or doubling recipes Ideal for canning, wide and deep to add and mix all ingredients without blending multiple batches separately Store a side dish in the fridge to transport to potlucks With easy-grip rim and flat-bottom base, this bowl is an excellent server for snacks, salads, vegetables or pasta Nonreactive to foods
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
125 out of 128(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Review 1 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

multi-purpose bowl

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased this bowl to knead large quantity of dough rather that doing it on the counter. It works great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great size

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
upekkha
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I like to double almost all recipes in order to share or have extra to freeze -- this 12 qt bowl lets me mix it up easily, even with my hands, without slopping over the edges. It's sturdy but lightweight, easy to pour from.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Judy611
fromPerkiomenville, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This bowl is great for mixing large batches. I stuff a 28 lb. turkey for Thanksgiving and this bowl is great for mixing the bread stuffing with room to spare. Clean up is quick and easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - it all fits in one bowl

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Beth
fromForest Hills, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love to cook for a crowd and have needed this bowl for so long. Finally, this year I was able to mix up my Thanksgiving stuffing in one bowl. I'll use it for many things. A real necessity for a large family with an enthusiastic cook. Lightweight as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stainless bowl is very large and very sturdy

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
DBURNS
fromHAMILTON, OHIO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This 12qt stainless bowl is fantastic. I have looked all over for one this large and had difficulty finding one. My Daughter recently got married in June and she wanted a large stainless bowl like I have that I have had for 20 years but could not find one that size until I found this Chefs Catalog website. She is very thrilled with this bowl and I hate to say it but it is a better quality than the one I have had for 20 years
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for everything!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
iwojima52
fromNorfolk VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This bowl has no cons!! This is the first thing I pull out in the prep stage. If you have a big family and make a lot of large meals, this is a must. I dont have a large family and to me, it's still a must. Cleans super easy and fits the bill no matter what I'm creating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave13
fromNewark, DE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Large bowl that is both strong and light. Perfect for large salads or washing vegetables.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 qt ss bowl

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
frombabylon, ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This large bowl is an essential tool for anyone who loves cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW! What a bowl!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Dawnty65
fromMenomonie, WI 54751, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
This bowl is HUGE! It's great quality and beautiful too! Excellent purchase! The only problem I am having is that it won't fit in any of my cupboards except under the sink! My husband is trying to steel it for a popcorn bowl!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromala.
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite Brandkeebler
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another excellent addition to my kitchenware.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
JALytle55
fromWalkerton, IN 46574, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I decided to purchase 2 bowls at the same time because I prepare more than 1 meal for the week. We love leftovers and they always seem to taste better the next day. I an easily mix dough, mix salads or mix large ingredients in these bowls without anything coming out of the bowls. These are a must for any kitchen!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A bowl for all reasons

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Mona47
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Not only is the bowl great for mixing large batches of dough, granola and salad, the light weight and convenient shape make it perfect for almost anything that feeds a crowd. I use it for everything from party chips on July 4th to the pounds of candy we keep by the door for Halloween.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent large mixing bowl

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Paranerds
fromBlair OK
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Every kitchen needs one item that is too large to comfortably wash in the sink. This is an excellent bowl for large jobs such as turkey dressing, salad for a crowd, etc. It nests well with the companion set of eight bowls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Big Bowl!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
acweber
fromBonney Lake, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
I have been looking for a nice big bowl for awhile! I love how big this one is and it is easy to clean!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enormous!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Deana44
fromSycamore, Il
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This bowl is exactly what I have been looking for. I couldn't find an oversized bowl anywhere, then nabbed it when I saw it in Chefs. It's perfect!
My Favorite BrandRachel Ray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
SwedishChef
fromout West
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Big and roomy, can fit even the largest recipe of swedish meatball
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome HUGE bowl

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
gneebeanie
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I love this bowl. I can fit anything and everything in this bowl. It is the biggest bowl I have ever seen in my life.
I bought this bowl in conjunction with the Chef's variety set that is also available to cover my bases, which I also love. I can make huge amounts of mashed potatoes during Thanksgiving, a year's supply of kimchi, and enough bread dough to feed my neighborhood.
I also love that it's lightweight but sturdy! Storing is a pain though, but fortunately I can just stack my other bowls inside it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowl!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
mimi3321
fromEast Norriton, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Perfect size, great weight...love the bowl.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timesaving in Bread Making

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Toni66
fromWestgate, IA 50681, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I have been wanting to get back into baking bread but did not have a good sized bowl to do such. This product is perfect for doing a batch for 2 to 4 loaves. Cleans up nicely and looks good sitting on an open shelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Large Recipes

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BakingBarbie123
fromSt. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowls. I ordered two bowls to help with the approaching holiday meals. They were perfect for mixing my large recipes for Thanksgiving dressing. And then came Christmas….Perfect bowl for mixing large potato recipes and cookie recipes. I love that the bowl is light weight and easy to handle. I love not having all the spill-over that you have with smaller mixing bowls. Easy to clean too. A perfect addition to my kitchen!
My Favorite BrandPampered Chef
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>