Customer reviews for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl : This 12-qt. stainless-steel bowl accommodates large amounts of food and the double and triple batches that other bowls aren't big enough to handle. Blend multiple batches of bread or cookie dough, toss and serve a jumbo salad or serve a mega-size bowl of popcorn or chips. Canning sauces, vegetables or fruit is easy and saves time with this bowl, adding and mixing all the ingredients at once instead of blending multiple batches separately. With the easy-grip rim and wide, flat-bottom base, this 12-qt. all-purpose bowl is the one that gets used at informal gatherings. Nonreactive to foods and virtually indestructible, this bowl will keep a side dish fresh in the refrigerator to transport to potlucks. Stainless-steel retains its smooth finish. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Impressive size, weight and thick stainless-steel for blending heavy dough batter or doubling recipes Ideal for canning, wide and deep to add and mix all ingredients without blending multiple batches separately Store a side dish in the fridge to transport to potlucks With easy-grip rim and flat-bottom base, this bowl is an excellent server for snacks, salads, vegetables or pasta Nonreactive to foods
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
131 out of 134(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Review 1 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

multi-purpose bowl

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased this bowl to knead large quantity of dough rather that doing it on the counter. It works great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely bowls

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
pavlov
fromWest Virginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased the bowls as gifts for two granddaughters who are becoming accomplished bread makers. I was pleased with the quality; the
girls were thrilled with their gifts and are anxious to put them to good use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great size

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
upekkha
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I like to double almost all recipes in order to share or have extra to freeze -- this 12 qt bowl lets me mix it up easily, even with my hands, without slopping over the edges. It's sturdy but lightweight, easy to pour from.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Judy611
fromPerkiomenville, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This bowl is great for mixing large batches. I stuff a 28 lb. turkey for Thanksgiving and this bowl is great for mixing the bread stuffing with room to spare. Clean up is quick and easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - it all fits in one bowl

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Beth
fromForest Hills, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love to cook for a crowd and have needed this bowl for so long. Finally, this year I was able to mix up my Thanksgiving stuffing in one bowl. I'll use it for many things. A real necessity for a large family with an enthusiastic cook. Lightweight as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stainless bowl is very large and very sturdy

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
DBURNS
fromHAMILTON, OHIO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This 12qt stainless bowl is fantastic. I have looked all over for one this large and had difficulty finding one. My Daughter recently got married in June and she wanted a large stainless bowl like I have that I have had for 20 years but could not find one that size until I found this Chefs Catalog website. She is very thrilled with this bowl and I hate to say it but it is a better quality than the one I have had for 20 years
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large stainless steel bowl

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Mojoe
fromMonroe La
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Since I can vegetables and fruit every year I needed a large container this is perfect and the price was great I was looking for something that wouldn't t break so this is just what I needed Chefs always have everything you need in your kitchen Thanks Chefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mixing bowl

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
mike516
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This bowl is HUGE. This bowl is large enough for most kitchen mixing needs, but is light as a feather.
Stainless steel makes it strong, unbreakable and easy to clean
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for canning prep!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan101
fromAltoona, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I've been looking for a large bowl for canning prep. This is it! I'm so glad I found it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
TripleL
fromPennsylvania, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great for mixing large batches. Easy to clean after using with products with oil or grease in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger is better

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Skippy27
fromBudd Lake, Mount Olive Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This will be perfect for mixing Thanksgiving stuffing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for everything!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
iwojima52
fromNorfolk VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This bowl has no cons!! This is the first thing I pull out in the prep stage. If you have a big family and make a lot of large meals, this is a must. I dont have a large family and to me, it's still a must. Cleans super easy and fits the bill no matter what I'm creating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave13
fromNewark, DE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Large bowl that is both strong and light. Perfect for large salads or washing vegetables.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 qt ss bowl

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
frombabylon, ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This large bowl is an essential tool for anyone who loves cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW! What a bowl!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Dawnty65
fromMenomonie, WI 54751, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
This bowl is HUGE! It's great quality and beautiful too! Excellent purchase! The only problem I am having is that it won't fit in any of my cupboards except under the sink! My husband is trying to steel it for a popcorn bowl!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromala.
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite Brandkeebler
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another excellent addition to my kitchenware.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
JALytle55
fromWalkerton, IN 46574, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I decided to purchase 2 bowls at the same time because I prepare more than 1 meal for the week. We love leftovers and they always seem to taste better the next day. I an easily mix dough, mix salads or mix large ingredients in these bowls without anything coming out of the bowls. These are a must for any kitchen!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A bowl for all reasons

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Mona47
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Not only is the bowl great for mixing large batches of dough, granola and salad, the light weight and convenient shape make it perfect for almost anything that feeds a crowd. I use it for everything from party chips on July 4th to the pounds of candy we keep by the door for Halloween.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent large mixing bowl

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Paranerds
fromBlair OK
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Every kitchen needs one item that is too large to comfortably wash in the sink. This is an excellent bowl for large jobs such as turkey dressing, salad for a crowd, etc. It nests well with the companion set of eight bowls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS 12-Qt. Stainless-Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Big Bowl!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
acweber
fromBonney Lake, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
I have been looking for a nice big bowl for awhile! I love how big this one is and it is easy to clean!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>