Customer reviews for Le Creuset Salt Crock

Le Creuset Salt Crock

Le Creuset Salt Crock : Signature-style Le Creuset salt crock features a wide mouth opening for easy access to salt for cooking or serving. Nonporous stoneware keeps salt fresh and dry for longer life. With the high-glaze enamel finish, this French country crock complements your collection of Le Creuset cookware and bakeware. Fired at high temperatures, this stoneware is crack-, chip- and stain-resistant. Will not absorb moisture or odors. Dishwasher-safe. The mainstay of French chefs for nearly a century, Le Creuset features bold and bright colors in a variety of shapes and sizes to suit every culinary need and home decor. Product Features Signature-style Le Creuset crock with wide-mouth opening for easy access to specialty salt Nonporous stoneware keeps salt fresh and dry French country crock complements Le Creuset cookware and bakeware at the table Fired at high temperatures, this durable glazed-enamel stoneware is crack-, chip-, and stain-resistant Exclusive designers of French cookware and bakeware since 1925
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Review 1 for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Salt Crock for our New Countertop

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindy37
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This salt crock was the perfect addition to our kitchen! We started using it as soon as it came in the mail, and now we all use it to easily sprinkle salt on our food as we are cooking! The mouth is wide and it is very attractive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My salt crock

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Yoli1949
fromModesto, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Love my salt crock. Looks good in my kitchen and is so handy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great salt crock (a/k/a salt pig)

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
appealing
fromSanta Rosa, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Fully functioning crock with good capacity and excellent access. The openings on many crocks are too small to permit inserting one's hand to grasp salt for sprinkling, but this one permits easy access and works well. Also, many crocks omit the ring or "button" that enables one to transfer the crock easily from stove side to another place. Both factors were essential for me, and this crock has them both. Exactly what I was looking for and at a competitive price. Thank you!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salt Crock

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefGare
fromSouthfield, MI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
There's not much to say about a salt crock. We were using a tiny aluminum dish that always tipped over. This crock is large enough to get your hand inside and it's very sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
ccinyuma
fromyuma, az
This looks great next to the butter holder. The size is nice and the opening is large enough to easily reach in for pinch of salt. I like having an open spot rather than a lid to take on and off. I now use sea salt all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It makes me happy

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Healthymom51
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This salt crock is perfect to grab a quick pinch of salt while cooking. You could keep a teaspoon in it, too, if you wanted to measure. Looks great beside the stove.
My Favorite BrandFiesta
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Julya44
fromMadison, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the non porous quality due to the fact I use it for salt and pepper. Easy to use with the large opening for hands.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too large

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
downhill65
fromSunapee, NH 03782, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
The Le Creuset Salt Crock will serve its purpose in my kitchen, but it is far too large and takes up much too much space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Le Creuset products.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Matru
fromNorthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Bought this in the beautiful red and I love it. I must confess that instead of using this as a salt crock I use it at my sink to hold scrubbing tools and sponges!! Will have to buy another one for salt!!!
My Favorite BrandLeCrueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Salt Crock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

salt crock

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Debo
fromAiken, SC
Its adorable! I intended to use it as a spoon rest. But it is
perfectly sized for . . . a salt crock. Useful thing, and SO cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.