Customer reviews for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater

Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater : The tool Grandma relied upon in the kitchen has been updated with more efficient gears to turn smoothly in either direction. The Kuhn Rikon stainless-steel rotary egg beater produces fluffier scrambled eggs, perfectly-aerated egg whites and whipped cream in less time. Lets you mix up a batch of pancake batter, blend sauces, marinades or dressings without a cord to get in your way. The large rounded handle provides a comfortable, steady grip. Heavy-duty beaters withstand daily use. Stores in a drawer. Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good substitute for my large mixer.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
billbaroo1
fromPort Orange, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This product is a good substitute for my large KitchenAid mixer when I make small portions for single servings. It is made well and cleans up nicely. The wheel turns smoothly and the beaters work good for mixing small amounts of food.
My Favorite BrandAnything stainless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
obiwan
fromGeorgia
My daughter is in Honduras and has electricity only intermitantly. She needed a hand mixer to make meals for the children she supervises. It had to be rugged and resist th salty air. This mixer is heavy duty and stainless steel, but most of all, it holds up to constant use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looked for years

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
cookerfromtx
fromNew Braunfels , Texas
I bought it as a gift for my daughter . She had looked for years to find the same kind as her grandmother had used and was very satified with the way it worked . Now she has one of her own and we are all very satified with the EGGBEATER . Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most efficient product on the market

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
gofer
fromScottsdale, Arizona
I used this product to whip up a strawberry/cool whip pie and and the pie was very fluffy and held the volume.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Ruth75
fromK C Mo.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I was very surprised snd pleased with the quality of
the egg beater.I would recomend it to everyone .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in this product

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Donna66
fromCamarillo, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
so disappointed....it is almost impossible to turn the handle.....gears do not turn smoothly...even when not being used to mix food or liquids. something must be wrong with it.....the only good thing about it is that it is made of stainless steel. Need to send it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Nana43
fromjoplin, mo
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Not as smooth to work as had hoped but would purchase it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

neet product that works, but not without faults

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
mawebster1020
fromFort Wayne, IN
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I'm not sure if it takes some time to 'break it in' but the gears occasionally get stuck, which can be remedied by going in the opposite direction (back and forth) until it breaks free. Hopefully this doesn't last too long; the gears are plastic and I'm guessing that's the reason - no mold is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
TRabbit
fromWaunakee, WI
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Sturdy construction. Makes squeaking noise when using; also a bit stiff. Perhaps with use, it will improve as the gears get loosened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
martha6
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This rotary beater is beautiful and a heavy weight.
I could not find one in any department or specialty store... Am delighted with the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Beater

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Muzzie
fromCape Coral FL
This has been on my list for months and I finally have a beater that fits in the drawer and is ready to use in a second. Took a couple of turns to get it running smoothly, but have used it almost every day since it arrived.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless steel rotary egg beater

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSyracuse, NY
love it! easy to clean, works great. use it every morning to whip up my egg white omlete
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hand appliance

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
breadqueen
fromDenver
I missed the rotary beater I grew up with. This is great when you have a quick beating job and don't want to go to the bother of getting out an electric mixer. From beating eggs to whipping cream to (my favorite use) making great whipped (not mashed) potatoes, this tool is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

egg better

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Buzzy
fromSouth San Francisco
Tlhis beater works real smooth and is realy handy when
you need a quick job beating some eggs or other small
job when you don't feel like getting out and pluging in a electricl beater. Just rinse this beat4er off and put it away and job is down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
dentcar
fromAnderson, MO
We had a rotary egg beater at home when I was growing up and they were never as nice as this one. My sister has one and I couldn't find one in any store in our rural area, so went to Chef's Catalog on line and found one like my sister has. I love it because it is stainless steel and works so smoothly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nostalgiia

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
dobrit
fromClinton, OK
When I saw the pic of the Rotary Egg Beater, I immediately turned-down the corner of the page!!! What a good feeling to take a stroll down memory lane of watching my mom beat the eggs for breakfast. I had to have one in my kitchen, too. And guess what! It turns so smoothly and has brought a smile to my face every time that I use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
newf100
frommichigan
The mixer was of very high quality and should last for years. It cleans up well and the crank moves smoothily with no stickiness . I would buy products from this company again because I know that I will be receiving the highest quality product .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good old fasion tool

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
LittleShortCook
fromAmityville,NY
Last time I attempted "Whipped Cream" making with an electric stand mixer, I wound up with "Butter."
Time to return to the hand mixer method which never failed me.
Hence my purchase of this sturdy reliable hand beater to replace a long lost one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Iowagal
fromOskaloosa, IA
I looked for quite awhile before purchasing this. I am pleased with the quality and ease of use. The gears work great and the beaters are wire whips instead of flat blades. I am getting a lot of use from this egg beater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kuhn Rikon 12" Stainless-Steel Rotary Egg Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Egg Beater

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Zuri
fromMiami, FL
The egg beater works well but is not as smooth turning ans the one I received 40 years ago from my grandmother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>