Customer reviews for Jelly Roll Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Jelly Roll Pan

Jelly Roll Pan : Replace your worn, dented jelly roll pan with this 18"L x 13"W jelly roll pan. Commercial-grade provides the even heat distribution required for baking uniform sheet cakes, cookies, bars or rolls. Uncoated for versatility in baking, easy release and cleanup. Also ideal for roasting vegetables, seeds or nuts. Thick rolled edge allows a firm grip for easy transfer. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Commercial-grade for even heat distribution Ideal size for baking 1/2 sheet cakes, cookies, bars or rolls Uncoated for versatility in baking or roasting food Easy release of bars, cookies, buns and rolls for effortless cleaning Rolled edge for a firm grip
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jelly Roll Pan
Review 1 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than just a Jelly Roll Pan!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
CookingDiva2013
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I was excited to have this arrive quickly. I have used it many times. Cookies, Biscuits, Dinner Rolls.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised at the quality

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
markopolo
fromFlagstaff, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
I was skeptical about this pan when I ordered. But you can believe the reviews. I wanted a pan that did not warp in a hot oven. This one works.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jelly Roll Pan

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Catgrl57
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I purchased four of these about 12 years ago. Last year I loaned one out and it was never returned, so I ordered another. These pans, are durable, multi-purpose, easy to clean, and stay nice for years and years. I typically use them to bake cookies, they work well and perfectly brown the bottom of all of my cookies. An excellent purchase that I will enjoy for years to come.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick, sturdy, shiny!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
ChrisinFL
fromEdgewater, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This Jelly Roll pan is not *just* a Jelly Roll Pan...it's a bacon drip counter protector when used in conjunction with its wire rack. Put a silicon matt in the bottom and get your cookies, fish or land bases mammals baked. Wave it wildly out in your front yard to signal planes (it's very shiny when it's new).
Is there anything else that needs to be said to convince you? Really...bacon....planes?
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
RedSheep
fromLincoln, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I grew frustrated with old and warped baking sheets so when I read the catalog review of this product I knew it was time to buy new, I am very pleased with this baking sheet and wonder WHY I waited so long to replace!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jelly roll pan is great

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Norah31
fromLincoln, NE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been looking for a good jelly roll pan for a while. Found this before Christmas at a great price and it works perfectly for my needs.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely pan

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWakeman, OH 44889, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
i love this pan. It cleans up nicely...and I got it for a lovely price!
My Favorite Brandcast iron
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good size pan for baking cookies

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
miki12
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The pan is the size I expected it to be and of good quality. It's perfect for baking cookies and not burn the bottom of the cookies like the nonstick pans I used before. I'm pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
BarbfromManhattan
fromManhattan, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I ordered two of these and when they arrived, one was damaged. I contacted Customer Service about it and they promptly sent a replacement. This is a nice pan. Much better quality than you might expect for this price. Thick and sturdy. My old cookie sheets were pretty bad. Time to replace! .At this price, it wasn't too bad!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good quality but not great appearance

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
quakermomx3
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I ordered 2 jelly roll pans for holiday baking. The weight was exactly what I was looking for. However, the overall appearance of the 2 pans was not the quality that I have come to expect from Chef's. Both pans were covered with a sticky substance and were somewhat dented when received. The sticky substance has been stubborn to remove even after many attempts. I will make the best of this situation, as time is short for baking and the cost and time to return for replacement is too great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent weight and bargin

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
406booker
fromdallas, tx
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love cookies cooked on this sheet. Even heat distribution. I recommend getting the parchment paper with the pans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
354East
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I consider these cookie sheets essential for every cook.So much so, that I am going to give them as Christmas presents. This way every time that they are used ( and they will be every day) I will be thought of .Make life easier
Sheet cake, Cookie ,pizza,roasted vegetables, oven fried chicken, drying fruit and tomatoes,baked clams from oven to table, the possibility is endless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boy are these shiny!!!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I think I'm gonna have to wear my shades every time I use these pans.
They are just what I wanted and been wanting for a looooong time.
I don't know why I waited so long, but these jelly roll pans are truly a treat and will be used to make lots of treats for the upcoming holidays.
They were packaged nicely and arrived sooner than I expected.
I was worried they wouldn't fit in the dishwasher, as I wanted them cleaned before using...no worries there.
Made my daughter and her bf nachos they came out great with easy clean up.
Never thought I could be in love with a kitchen item.
(Swoon)
P.S.
No more store bought cookie sheets for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pan

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
allie31
fromHutchinson, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great bar cookie pan. Have non stick ones but wanted some that were not non stick. This will work great for my Christmas gift making. As always my purchases from Chefs are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGrover, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A good pan that can be used for almost everything . Bakes cookies very evenly hard to burn on this pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredibly Multi-Use!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
alzwell
fromShingle Springs, CA 95682, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Find I use these for all kinds of things whether their unlined, lined with parchment or, lined with a silicon sheet.
They never "sproing" in the oven, always flat at all the temperatures I've tried them at. And when left unlined, they came completely clean, when not expected to.
What a bargain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Damaged and disappointed

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FredJ49
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The Jelly Roll pan is of good quality BUT it came damaged - a ding in the middle of the pan. The disappointing part has been the customer service. I have emailed them twice asking for instructions on how to replace the damaged pan but have gotten no response.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Toni1013
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This pan is heavier that I thought it would be. I do a lot of baking, and I wanted a larger pan so that I could bake more cookies This pan is very durable, and I believe that I will own it for a long time. My son bakes for his kids, so I will be purchasing a pan for him as well.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite multi-use pan

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
RennieB
fromFruitland Park, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This well built, sturdy pan is a MUST for anyone who cooks.
My Favorite BrandCuisanart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jelly Roll Pan

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
dargrl
fromTN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are high quality pans, nice and heavy. I ordered two of them and would order them again. The reason I gave them a 4 rating. is because one of them had a semi-deep half moon scratch on it and the other one had a couple small dents in it. Because they were individually wrapped in plastic, you wouldn't notice it if you were the one packing them. I didn't want to bother sending them back. I don't think these will have an affect on the taste of anything I bake on them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>