Customer reviews for OXO Digital Scale

OXO Digital Scale

OXO Digital Scale : Large bowls or bulkier food items will not block the reading on this OXO Digital Scale. The large LCD display pulls away from the base and features a backlight panel to clearly see the measure of weight. Gauge the cumulative weight of multiple ingredients or use the zero reset function to read the exact weight of each ingredient being added to the scale. Measures in 1/8-oz. or 1g increments, up to 11-lb. Ideal for measuring large quantities of vegetables, fruits or meats and for gauging weights of ingredients specified in recipes and portion-control meals. Slim 1"H profile to conveniently store in a drawer or cupboard. ABS plastic. Stainless steel platform wipes clean. Requires 4 AAA batteries, included. Product Features The LCD display extends away from the base to ensure large bowls or bulkier food items will not block the reading Backlight display function allows easy viewing Zero reset function to weigh multiple ingredients Weigh in 1/8-oz. or 1g increments, up to 11-lb. The ideal compact scale for portion-control meals Slim 1"H profile to conveniently store in a drawer or cupboard Stainless-steel platform OXO is internationally acclaimed as the pioneer of easy-to-use kitchen tools
Overall rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
67 out of 68(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for OXO Digital Scale
Review 1 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weighing In

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Royal1
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
If you do any bulk baking, the OXO Digital scale is a must have. It is easy to use and will keep your frustration level at zero when you don't have to remember if that was the eigth, or ninth cup of flour that just went into your mixing bowl when the phone rings, the oven timer timer goes off, or your wife asks if you've added the salt. I've given several as gifts and one sister uses it to figure postage on large envelopes as well as for baking.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love This Scale!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Chocogranny
fromKankakee, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This food scale is so easy to use and the lighted readout is very helpful when I have large bowls sitting on top of the scale. I love being able to reset the weight to zero after adding each ingredient. The size is very sleek and doesn't take up much room on my counter. I use it every day.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great home cooks scale

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSayre, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Bought this scale for more accurate baking. It is working perfectly. The lighted display is perfect and the fact the display pulls out helps when baking bread as I use a wide bowl. Love it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, sleek, and oh-so-efficient!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
cinemansugar
fromMinneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I chose this scale after reading other reviews, and I'm glad I did! This scale has been a breeze to use since I pulled it out of the box. The design is sleek and compact, which makes for easy storage. I love that the face is all one smooth surface (very easy to clean). The slide-out feature is very handy. It seems very accurate, which is just what you want for baking, and it doubles for a postal rate scale! Great all-around product.
My Favorite BrandPyrex
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
jlarsen454
fromSacramento, CA
I love the sleek appearance. I love that I do not have to plug it in. I love that it is so sensitive - 1/8 of an ounce. And that it weighs up to 11 pounds, not the normal 1 pound.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Tranquil
fromDurham, NC
A beautifully designed kitchen scale, performs very well, convenient to use, and attractive to look at
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gram (kilogram) and ounce (pound) kitchen scale

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Eraser
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
The scale works perfectly, weighs things up to eleven pounds (5 kg), and is easy to learn to use. Good baking cookbooks I have bought recently give amounts in grams (rather than cups and spoonfuls), thus I needed this scale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
SEANBURNS154
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I returned the digital scale, I am not good with digital things, and could not work the scale measurement's out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
JoseB
fromMinnesota
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Timely delivery, easy to use. I'm totally happy with it
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A New Toy For Me !!!!

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Lindalovestocookandbake
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Love my Scale !! I like to know how many ounces of food I am eating. Perfect for weighing my dough, as I Bake a lot. I use to get different sizes of Bread Loaves, but know I have the Perfection of a Professional !! Easy to clean and I love the back light. every Kitchen should have one !!
My Favorite BrandOXO
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neat Scale

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
ClumsyCook
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We like the precision and ease of use of this scale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size and Quality

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
circ2000
fromGrand Junction, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I needed a digital scale with a larger weighing surface and this one fits my needs perfectly and at a great price!
I love the reader panel extends out so that the lips of the bowls do not hide it!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value for Money

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Carl998
fromTorrance, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Excellent product! Works as advertised, is accurate, easy to use. I especially like the slide-out display that makes using a larger bowl for weighing easier. Tare function is indispensable,
My Favorite Brandoxo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every Kitchen must have

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
dkeith01
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I am not sure how I have cooked without this useful kitchen tool. It is a MUST have for any kitchen. OXO thought of every little detail to offer convenience and practicality! ORDER YOURS TODAY!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Hal1949
fromLawton, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I just love OXO Digital Scale. It is just great. I use it almost every day. Easy to use and most defiantly easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love Oxo products-this one is ALMOST perfect

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCarolina Mountains
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Over all a great product...weights items up to 11 Lbs, Pull out display when using bigger bowls. Removable platform to clean separately from the electronic base, you can cancel out the weight of a container to weight the contents (Tare)...great stuff. BUT...it weights in pounds and ozs (when over 16oz) but not ozs alone. I presume the same is true for Kilograms. I know, a whole star seems severe, but it's irratating to have to stop and do the simple arthmetic on larger quantities and OXO's whole purpose is that it exists to remove annoyances and irratations with kitchen tools. I've had cheaper scales that weren't as nice that weighted in all four measures-Lbs, Oz, Grams and Kilos-so I know it's possible. Why didn't they do it?
My Favorite BrandThe best product in it's field
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my needs

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
DeanOfMyrtleBeach
fromMyrtle Beach, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I only use this scale a few times a month, but I am very happy with it.
The pull out feature is a great idea. You will never worry about your bowl or plate getting in the way of the display.
I like the conservative design also. Looks good sitting on the counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instills a level of confidence

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Debskitchen59
fromCarol Stream, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This accurate scale can make everyone more successful in the kitchen. I appreciate weighing my ingredients for my whole grain breads and other baking. I also use it for checking portion sizes.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur Flour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What an Excellent Scale!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Priceless
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have traded in my measuring cups for weighing in pounds and ounces. What a difference this scale makes. Not only is it much faster and accurate, I don't have the mess of cleaning several measuring cups that one piece of wax paper now takes care of. In gluten and wheat-free recipes, it is important that you measure precisely which can only be done by this scale. The pull-out it has to read your results is also a plus.
My Favorite BrandAl Clad
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for OXO Digital Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
MagdalenaMountain
fromMagdalena, NM 87825, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a wonderful little scale that works big. Easy to use and store. I file it on the shelf with my cookbooks. And I seem to use it very day. So happy that my old scale broke and I had the excuse to buy this little darling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>