Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs

OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs : Pull the end tab to lock these tongs closed for in-drawer storage or to release and open to grasp food. OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs in sturdy stainless-steel feature cushioned-grip nonslip handles with convenient thumb rests for greater handling control while securing large cuts of meat, corn-on-the-cob or lobster. Scalloped edges let you turn chicken breasts, hamburgers or fish fillets without tearing the food. The circular tab is also a hanging hook. A must-have kitchen tool for indoor cooking and outdoor grilling. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Pull the end tab to lock tongs for in-drawer storage or to release and open to grasp food Cushioned, nonslip handles and thumb rests Scalloped edges to turn chicken breasts or seafood Circular tab is also a hanging hook Brushed stainless-steel OXO Good Grips is internationally acclaimed for pioneering everyday kitchen tools with a comfortable, easy-to-hold grip
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Review 1 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have thee pair

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
swtp
fromBourbonnais, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Not sure why I need three but they are the best tongs ever. I'm not sure how to explain why but they do not slip or fling open while turnig food or picking up food on grill or plate. They lock closed with ease for ease of storage or use. Everyone needs at least on one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OXO Locking tongs

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Iriswinetime
fromPetaluma, CA
The tongs are for a Christmas stocking stuffer. I have 2 in my kitchen, and I like them very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

12" lockable tongs

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
mdman43
fromColumbia, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Good tongs. I purchased the 12" tongs with the locking feature. Easy to grip, locking feature works with ease, and they seem to be made with good quality materials. 12" is not too long, because I do all types of cooking, and the extra length comes in handy when I'm deep frying foods in a deep pot. In retrospect, I would like to have the tips with silicone coating for my non-stick cookware. No big deal, I'm just careful with what I'm doing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Get a grip!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Barb02816
fromCoventry RI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Excellent balance Easy to open and close. Smooth locking device. Would highly recommend !
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now I don't fight my tongs!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
BradR
fromBelleville, IL
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought these tongs to replace my old ones with the sliding band lock mechanism. These new tongs open and lock with a much easier to use motion. Glad I got them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tools for my cooking

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSeattle
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good tools for my cooking .
My Favorite BrandOXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These tongs are great!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
kek5040
fromFairfax, VA, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
They work really well and the design of the tips makes it easy to lift a variety of items on the grill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OXO brings it strong yet again

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
EGO111
fromAkron, OH
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Of course, you could spend less on tongs at some discount store. But put that discount store set of tongs side-by-side with the OXO tongs, and it will be apparent that they can't hold a candle to OXO.
The ergonomics are EXCELLENT. They look great. But, they are very functional. They feel and perform like a extension of your hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply love it!

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Mizriz
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The pull the end tab is terrific and tongs are always needed. We have one and now another for the kitchen and one long one for the grill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great grips

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
CIndy490
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
Perfect size, easy to use, made of quality material, and works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tongs

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
rebella
fromjackson ms
These tongs were recommended by Cooks Illustrated magazine, and they are excellent tongs to use when cooking beef pork and chicken.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for OXO Good Grips Locking Tongs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product