Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle

OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle

OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle : This stainless-steel splatter screen with folding handle fits up to 13" Dia. pans to fry food or simmer sauces and keep your stove top and counter clean. With the soft-grip fold-up handle, you can store this space-saving screen in a cupboard or drawer. Stainless-steel with perforations allows excess steam to dissipate, preventing boilovers and condensation drips on the stove top. Ridged design fits level on the pot or pan for complete coverage. Stainless-steel and Santoprene. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Stainless-steel splatter screen fits up to 13" Dia. skillets and pans The soft-grip Santoprene handle folds flat to the pan for easy storage Perforations allow steam to escape, preventing condensation drips on the stovetop and eliminating boilovers Ridged design allows guard to fit level and center on a pan OXO Good Grips is internationally acclaimed for pioneering everyday kitchen tools with a comfortable, easy-to-hold grip
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Review 1 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nifty and useful!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
FLChef
fromNW Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This splatter screen fits neatly over various sized pans and the folding handle is great for storage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real keeper

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
sirius
fromEl Paso,TX
Only 2 weeks usage tells me that this OXO Splatter Shield is a really durable and effective tool for combating messy grease splatters on the cooktop. Most loved features are its foldup handle for storage ease, and its large diameter which is ideal for my 13 inch cast iron frypan. The perforations on the splatter shield surface effectively allow steam to escape and at the same time capture that errant grease splatter.
The one minor negative feature is that its perforated suface does not allow for viewing cooking progess without lifting the sheild to peer beneath.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more greasy stove top

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
ark1
fromBonita Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
OXO NEVER disappoints! This splatter screen
is the best. Far superior to my old screen.
Fits all size pans. Love the folding handle -
easy to store.
My Favorite BrandOXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A better splatter screen.

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Weatherman
fromGreenfield, IN 46140, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Effective, durable, easily cleaned and stored, and reasonably priced... what more could you ask for? Also works well as a strainer/decanter from a skillet or pot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's better than I thought it would be.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
TakeMeBackToManhattan
fromNorthern US
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I do not use this myself. My Mother had asked me to get one for her. I've seen these types of thing in the past and thought they looked like things that you can never get clean.
But this is different, it isn't a wire screen, which is what I'd been expecting, it's a very thin piece of metal with tiny perforations. It's smooth to the touch and cleans off beautifully, n problems with the little holes getting clogged up with grease.
It also works well as a grease shield, its advantage over a lid is that it allows steam to escape when you want to reduce liquid in your pan. As the picture shows, it is indented to fit a variety of pan sizes, but I think it would be unstable on anything smaller than 10 inches..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who knew?

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Oboist
fromNew York
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
One of those pieces you never knew you needed until you had one, and then you can't live without. We use open skillets a lot, and this has greatly reduced the amount of time we have to spend cleaning the range top and surrounding surfaces. Fits a 12" All-Clad skillet, although just barely, but is still easily manageable and well thought out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more greasy cooktop!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Tippecanoe
fromDisco Bay CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Works perfectly! Waaaay better than those made with regular mesh screen material. This is solidly made, lets moisture out, keeps splatters in. AND the handle folds out of the way for storage. Dishwasher safe, what's not to like? LUV it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent splatter screen

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
erbo
fromEnnis, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This is beyond a doubt the very best multi size splatter screen. Fits all of my skillets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Splatter guard works great.

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Skeezix
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The splatter guard is good quality stainlessless steel and easy to clean. It fits every pan from 8" up to 14". I love the folding handle which makes it easy to store.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Splatter Screen

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
JayhawkChef
fromLawrence, KS
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've used the OXO splatter screen several times since purchasing the item a month ago. I love the fact the splatter screen fits over varying sized pans, is very easy to store, and clean up is a breeze.
The perforations on the splatter screen are the right size as grease and oil splatter are captured but steam is allowed to easily pass through.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Brewster
fromCT
It took me years to purchase one of these. After many years of cleaning splattered bacon grease from the floor, stove and countertops this is a blessing! No more mess. Washes up easily. Would recommend to anyone who cooks their bacon the old fashioned way - on the stove top,
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does its job perfectly

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer avatar
BondGirl
fromOhio
We recently had purchased a ceramic smoothtop and I wanted something that would keep grease and splatters to a minimum... This does very well in reducing what would be a real mess and I love that the handle fits nicely over handled pans... Not to mention the folding handle makes for easy storage! Definitely recommend this one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Folding Handle Makes the Difference

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
robertsoncr
fromRAF Lakenheath, UK
Works great as a splatter screen and the folding handle not only makes it easy to store but folding the handle up makes it work better on a crowded stove top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
4Claire
fromSouthbury,CT
Splatter screen fits well over pots and pans of varying diameters. Its handle also accommodates to the angle and width of various vessels' handles. Screening is of a heavier gauge than the usual "bug screening".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Begonia
fromOlathe, KS.
What a time saver! It eliminates having to use foil to cover pans when cooking. Should have bought this long ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Garter
fromFleming Island
This splatter screen is the best I've owned. Fits most pans and is easily stored. Recommendation - absolutely!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Boosue
fromHorseshoe Bay, TX
The best I've ever had. Sturdy and the folding handle is great for storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for OXO Good Grips Splatter Screen with Folding Handle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product