Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup

OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup

OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup : An ingenious invention to read a measurement from the top of the cup without bending to read at eye level. This OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup speeds prep, eliminating the extra time used to remove or add ingredient in order to obtain the exact measurement. Also features side markings for conventional measuring. Nonslip comfort-grip Santoprene handle reduces hand fatigue for ease in pouring. Standard and metric measurement markings. Dishwasher-safe. OXO Good Grips is internationally acclaimed for pioneering everyday kitchen tools with a comfortable, easy-to-hold grip.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Review 1 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How Did I Live Before Without This???

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
PatchworkSewer
fromCedar Grove, NC 27231, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Highly recommended! So easy to measure with, plus there is enough room to still stir contents if needed. Stylish too!!!!! and very affordable. Every kitchen needs one of these OXO measuring cups. I bought the 2-cup size.
My Favorite BrandOXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like these cups

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Butchie12
fromDavis, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is the third OXO measuring cup we've acquired, each a different size, and we love using them. The option of reading the measurement from the top or the side makes them great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Sunrise5
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a great all-purpose cup that is easy to use, the numbers are large enough to read, and no more stooping to see the measurement or lifting the cup and trying to hold the cup level to see the measurement.
I don't know what took me so long to get an "easy to use", "easy to read" cup. I bought two and use both of them frequently.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have item at any home

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
nhrc113
fromRockville, MD
I absolutely Love this measuring cup!
First of all - the price is great. compare it to all the other similar measuring cups, and you will see that you get a great value for your money.
I love the fact that you don't have to lift the cup to see how much you measured. you can just look straight into the cup, and the handle gives you a great grip on the cup.
Wonderful product !
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Jen80
This is one of the most useful items you will own if you do a lot of baking! Very precise measurements and easy to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neat

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Clamp01
fromFlorida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What are you going to say about a measuring cup. You put the liquid in untill you get the amount you need . The really nice thing about this measuring cup is how they put the marking so you can easily see how much is in the cup without fumbling around, take a good look at the picture. The markings are inside and in view as you fill so easy to use.
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and easy to use.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Sbmoss
fromTravelers Rest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love that I can make my tea in the microwave with this and it's not too hot when I take it out. I have replaced all my glass measuring devices with these.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NOT YET USED

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
BACK IN 1969 I WAS STATIONED IN VIETNAM AND WAS OCCASIONALLY ASSIGNED DUTIES IN THE KITCHEN ( MY ASSIGNEMENT WAS AN EMT (EMERGENCY MEDICAL TECHNICIAN, IN PLAIN WORDS A MEDIC/NURSE). ANYWAY IN THE KITCHEN THE HAD AN OXO MEASURING CUP (WE HAD TO COOK FOR 200 TROOPS) AND I RELIED ON THAT MEASURING CUP FOR ALL MY RECIPES. I TRUSTED IN OXO SO MUCH THAT WHE I SAW THIS ON THE WEB I DECIDED TO BUY IT FOR MY HOME. I AM SURE IT WILL PERFORM AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL ONE. BESIDES THE PRICE WAS GREAT AND AFFORDABLE.
My Favorite BrandCAMPBELLS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to see

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Benchwarmer
fromSpring Arbor Township, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like how easy it is to see the exact amount of liquid in this measuring cup. I own the 1-, 2-, and 4-cup varieties and I use them all the time. Caution, however: They DO crack if dropped just right on the bottom "corner," and will leak at the crack. This purchase is to replace one that had that happen. Sill, I replaced it right away because I like using it so much.
My Favorite BrandVernor's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use measuring tool

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
PennyLane
fromMedia, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
The only shortcoming is that it cannot be used in the microwave.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more bending to read measurements.

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
quilter63
fromCentreville, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
So easy to read. 2 cup capacity is sufficient size for so many of my recipes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real treat

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
No more holding the cup up to see where the level is. Terrific idea someone had. Have not used it yet to see if it precise.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Angled Measuring Cup

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love this angled cup!! Easy to read!! I got some for all of my friends")..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Magic0
fromHemphill texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the best Measuring cup, I have every had, I can see all the the measurment, I do a lot of baking. wish I had this year ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
MoodyCook
fromPowhatan, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
It does make reading the amount of liquid in the vessel easier. That makes it as advertised--it is sure to become a favorite.
My Favorite BrandI am not stuck on brands perse
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good idea

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
awoaca
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The angled measurement lines are an excellent idea. I also like the lightweight material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to measure water for my coffee.

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
JanieVee
fromLakewood Ranch, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I love this product. Easy to read and plastic is so clear. I have several if these in different sizes.
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Jujuplaypen
fromMountain Home, AR
These are a replacement of some I had but lost in a fire. I love the fact I no longer have pick up a cup and try to see the measurement. they are something I would recommend to everyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Measuring Cup

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
hardyworld
fromIllinois
I like the angled measuring cup design. Easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great measuring cup

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Mumma
fromIdaho
I love that I can see it without my reading glasses and without stooping down. This is the thing for me, especially for older people who don't want to stoop down to read the line, you can read it from top down. Sometimes I stoop to double check for very picky recipes, but usually not. I love the comfort handle, d/w safe, and they stack w/ smaller sizes. Looks good too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>