Customer reviews for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters

CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters : These quality 18/8 stainless-steel turkey lifters transport turkey, prime rib or ham into a roasting pan or onto a rack for cooking, then let you easily lift and place poultry or meat onto a cutting board or platter. The long handles and widely-spaced tines add the leverage needed to handle a 30-lb. turkey. End hanging hook. Stainless-steel barrel handles. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
26 out of 30(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Review 1 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have those who grill/smoke whole chickens.

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Southern2thecore
fromGatlinburg, TN
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Great tool for handling whole chickens & large cuts of meat on the grill and smoker. Used BBQ forks and spatulas in the past which was very akward and even risky. Dropped a whole chicken after a 4 hour smoke! These forks are large and wide which evenly supports the weight.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
uncleElmer
fromBrooksville, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This item works so good I smoke lg pork butts as well as ribs an this makes turning over my meat so easy! Wish I had it before thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMemphis, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I used the turkey lifters for the first time on Thanksgiving. We start our turkey breast down, and it is hard to turn it over after a couple of hour so the breast will brown. With the turkey lifters, it was easy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy implement

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Addie
fromFalmouth, MA
I was disappointed that the lifters arrived AFTER Thanksgiving, but I used it the weekend after Thanksgiving on the turkey and found it most helpful in lifting the bird out of the roaster.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift from husband

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
CindyLou
fromAtlantic City ,NJ
Gift from husband. I use it all the time whenever I am cooking a roast or turkey. Makes it so much easier to lift meat out of pan. Because it is a fork, it goes into the meat so handling the meat is not such a mess. Also great so you don't burn yourself like when you use different gadgets trying to remove your meat from the pan. I hightly recommend this item. We have been buying items from this company for a long time...and appreciate a company who sells great products and produces great service...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too flimsy for heavy lifting

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
mgkg3
fromSoCal
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The stakes that go into turkey or any large roast is too soft and bends easily.
Cannot recommend for heavy birds or roasts. Fine for chicken and small turkey but then, if its that light, then lifting them is not really an issue.
Need to use different material for its stakes so that it is more rigid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

turkey lifters

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Kathy56
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Good for taking large chunks of meat out of the smoker or off of the grill.
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

stainless steel turkey lifters

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Muggs
fromSpringfield, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have owned a set of the same, except with wooden handles, for many years; these looked somewhat heftier and I thought they would help with larger meats. I was a bit disappointed that these were not as sturdy as my old ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great set of tools

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindy1951
fromMorrilton, AR 72110, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I made a pork loin roast for New Years and they worked great. Got up under the meat and lifted it out of slow cooker very easy.
My Favorite BrandCalphon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke while unpacking

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Huggie9
fromWestcliffe, CO 81252, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
While removing the protective plastic tubing from the tines, the handle fell off. If this had happened while transferring a turkey from roaster to platter, I definitely would not be a happy camper!
Examination of the hollow handle disclosed no apparent means for anchoring the tine assembly in it. Failure is inevitable. At minimum the handle should be filled with epoxy or other adhesive and the tine assembly embedded in it.
Poor design and construction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New to my kitchen

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Pepper2
fromKennewick, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I just received these in time for Thanksgiving and my son who lifted the terkey from the tray said "they were great." There a keeper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avert a disaster!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Red66
fromCharlotte, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Transferring the turkey has always been more a matter of luck than skill done with forks and flexible pancake turners. These made it so easy--worth every penny!
My Favorite BrandMeijer Organics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So So Quality

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
PamJean
fromSpokane, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I thought these would be heavier duty. They are very flimsy. This is the first time I have ever been disappointed in a purchase from Chefs. Thought of sending them back but didn't. I will order the AllClad ones because they look much better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice item!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought the set for my future daughter-in-law as a wedding shower gift. She was excited to get them. I also ordered a set for myself at that time. I haven't used them yet, but by the feels of them I'm sure they are going to be great to use!!! Thank you.
My Favorite BrandFarberware and others
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too flimsy to lift a 25 lb turkey out of a tray.

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
jitlo
fromDublin, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My review summary just about sums it up.
My Favorite BrandJ A Henckels
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Every kitchen should have a set.

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
coastalpony
fromRichmond, VA, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
These are a great tool to have not just for turkey. They also work for roasts and whole chickens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes handling food easier.

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Healthwise
fromPerry, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Wish I had these earlier! Gets me the control I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
riebee
fromKetchikan, AK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Makes removing any large item from a roaster to a cutting board or platter easier and safer. Do not have to worry about a fork or whatever you use will bend with the weight of item being removed . Have given a set to my son and his new wife. This is one item that most people don't think of buying for themselves.
My Favorite Brandany of good quqlity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Rocko
fromRichmond, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This product is excellent for not only lifting turkeys but work well with moving brisket around on the smoker
R Smith
Richmond, Tx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Set/2 Stainless-Steel Turkey Lifters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Borderline

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCT
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is a great idea, but the product as I recieved it seems flimsy, hard to trust that it will hold a 20 lb turkey, altho it did. Seems more suitable to the smaller 13-14 lb turkeys, than the larger 20-24 lb turkeys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>