Customer reviews for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Tortilla Warmer

CHEFS Tortilla Warmer : This tortilla warmer heats in the microwave, retaining and distributing heat to keep tortillas warm and soft for serving. The naturally insulative qualities of stoneware and the lid ensure everyone at the table receives warm crepes, pancakes or waffles at breakfast, too. Also ideal to keep pita bread warm for serving. Microwave-, oven- and dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Stoneware heats in the microwave or regular oven and retains heat Keep flour tortillas or pita bread warm for serving Also ideal to keep crepes, pancakes or breakfast waffles warm at the table Lid keeps in heat
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Review 1 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has so many uses.

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
pudden
fromSanta Fe, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I was so pleased to find how many things the tortilla warmer was able to do. Wonderful for the table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this tortilla warmer!!!!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Rozy
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I just love the convenience of putting the tortillas into this warmer and putting it all into my mocrowave for wonderfully soft and hot tortillas! Now when we have fajitas ( at least once a week) I don't have to mess with putting each tortilla on a paper towel, giving it a spritz of water, wrapping them all in another paper towel before putting them into the microwave! And even after the meal, if there are any left, they are STILL warm! This is the best invention ever! And it works to keep pancakes warm too...amazing! It's pretty and goes with my three bowl (cheese, avocado, tomato) server as well...what more could I ask for.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset, OXO, kitchenaid mixer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Kipper2
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
My first concern was if it held standard tortillas. It does!! It heats well in the microwave. I don't think it held the tortillas heat as long as I had wished. Looks nice on the table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Granny214
fromMichigan
Great for my needs. Kids love tacos and we needed someplace to keep the wraps. This item works perfectly. This is a quality ceramic set and white is my kitchen color. i am very please with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a decent tortilla warmer

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
LovesKitchenGadgets
fromIndiana
I've been looking for a nice presentable tortilla warmer for years. Most I have found are very cheap plastic or very gaudy pottery. This one is a good size for soft taco or fajita size tortillas and looks good with any other dishes I decide to use. It also keeps the tortilla warm throughout the meal. I bought 3 so I could keep one and give as gifts as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tortilla Warmer

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEastpointe, MI USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
So far have used it to keep my pancakes warm. I love it.
My Favorite BrandMeijer's (only in Michigan)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Words very well!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Davida425
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Keeps tortillas warm longer than the cheap plastic warmers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
GrandmaAnnie59
fromSo Cal
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Perfect size for a 9" taco shell. Had to return one bought on Amazon which was too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and functional

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
corgigirl
fromSilver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought this with tortillas in mind, but discovered how well it works with pancakes. The stoneware coordinates well with my white porcelain dinnerware and is so much nicer looking than a foil-covered plate for serving. I'll try this with dinner breads soon too, although it may be a bit heavy for passing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful and useful

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Sr1shopper
fromCovina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
We provided a taco dinner for our temple and used three tortilla holders. The tortillas were warm and soft all during the buffet style dinner. It will be used in our family for many more years to come. So much nicer than the plastic ones.
It held flour and corn tortillas.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
davesplace
frommurfreesboro Tn
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I love this warmer. It's the perfect material for warming just about anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refect for both corn and flour tortillas.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
bettiek
fromGranada Hills, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
So much nicer than my old plastic one.Keeps tortillas warmer than other brands,
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very simple design, lightweight

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
RosieJM
fromManhattan Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
It looks just like advertised. I like the simple, easy to clean design, and it does warm fairly quickly in the oven. I am a little worried about accidental contact of the two parts--will it break too easily?
My Favorite BrandLamson sharp
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfectly

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
redwinelover21
fromSt Louis
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Works exactly like you would expect. Set the warmer in my warming drawer and it was perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Wilm
fromSan Leandro, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
It's useful in my busy kitchen. Also great for serving pancakes and cookies. It's a nice decor on my countertops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More than just a warmer.

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAdrian, MI 49221, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have been wanting a tortilla warmer like this for dinner rolls and breads for years. The day I received my warmer I was making a casserole for two . The size and the stoneware was perfect for a small casserole.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought it as a gift . . .

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
maroo
fromCupertino, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
and my parents were very impressed with the quality! Yay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wonderful for crepes

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
blueroof
fromFlorida Keys, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a beautiful tortilla warmer. I am very happy with this purchase. I've used it for my crepes and homemade tortilla's and it is wonderful. The weight of it is slightly lighter than I thought it would be, but very nice.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer avatar
HavasuMom
fromArizona
This is a versatile, attractive dish. I use it often. It's much better than my plastic tortilla warmer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Tortilla Warmer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

don't know yet

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Murrey
fromgrand haven, mich.
i did'nt know how to use it until this review came up. now i will try it but still don't know how long in the microwave to heat it, really needed some info. on it.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>