Customer reviews for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat

CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat : This smooth, flexible silicone pastry mat lets you shape dough to the exact pan diameter. Simply roll dough to the marked circle area, up to 6", 8", 9" or 10" Dia. and transfer to the pan. Clings to counter or table and will not shift. No need to continuously flour this mat. Pie, cookie or bread dough releases easily from the ultra-smooth surface. Less flouring ensures perfect dough consistency and thickness for homemade tarts, pies, calzones or pizza. Also ideal for shaping and trimming frozen pastry dough, candy making or baking, replacing parchment paper. Reusable 1,000s of times. NSF-certified. Rinse clean. Oven- freezer- and microwave-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Silicone mat provides a smooth, nonstick work surface Clear markings indicate size for 6", 8", 9" and 10" Dia. pans Easily roll out and shape dough for tarts, fruit pies, pot pies, calzones or pizzas Can also use for candy making or baking, replacing parchment paper Nonskid mat is ideal for kneading bread dough Clings to counter or table and will not shift Portable to fit the workspace of your kitchen and rolls up to store Reusable 1,000s of times FDA-approved, food-safe silicone NSF-certified
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
99 out of 99(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Review 61 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought it sooner

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer avatar
TucsonJim
fromTucson, AZ
What a treat to do without flour all over everything for a change when rolling out pastry! And the premanent template for rolling sizes does away with the akward repeated tape measurements. It is large enough to handle any pastry job, and it rolls up beautifully for storage. I can't believe I have waited this long to purchase this gem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Cactuswren
fromAZ
I ordered this for our winter home and I wasreally impressed. I like it better than the one I have at home that I bought from a home show company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No slip No slide

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer avatar
LVNCHEFS
fromCleveland, Ohio
Best purchase made in a long time This pastry mat is a replacement for one that would slip and slide as I'd roll out dough. This silicone mat let's you roll the dough out to desired thick or thiness. I am recomenneding this for the pastry maker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best way to roll out dough!

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Kohio
fromOhio
I didn't think this pastry mat would really stick to the counter while being used, but it DOES! So much easier than using mats that don't, or using a cutting board, etc. The circles help in sizing the dough, too. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
coldbrew2
fromWichita, KS
We don't bake a lot but, when we do (pies, rolls and pizza) I like the idea of having visual concept. This does it for me!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pastry mat

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
travels
fromSt. Louis MO
This mat is great. I did not have to use a lot of flour to roll out the dough and it lifted from the mat with ease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best purchases

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Mumsie
fromWest Chester, Pa.
Way back in the day I had a tupperwear mat that I used when working with different types of dough. I purchased the Chef's silicone pastry mat and have used it several times beginning with the day it was delivered. When I slightly dampen the surface on which I place the mat, the mat stays in place regardless of how many directions I use to work the pastry. unlike the mat that I had long ago. This Chef's silicone mat cleans up like a snap and can be rolled into a tubular shape for easy storage without any damage to the product.
I have been teaching my granddaughter to bake and she was thrilled by the ease of use and especially how quickly clean up was. I will be purchasing another one for my budding pastry cheif and have recommended it to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Rica
fromOregon
I love t;his product. Not only does the dough not stick, I like that there are guides for making the correct pie crust size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
HappySailGal
fromDetroit Metro
Mat is as advertised, stays firmly in place on counter, and dough does not stick. No more flouring the counter to make my sugar cookies. Love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
MCarboneau
fromMichigan
I'm so glad I purchased this! It has been a great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
sdmomo3
fromSan Diego, CA
This is a wonderful tool for any bread baker. I had been trying to get by, with much frustration, using two half-sheet sized silicone mats side by side when forming yeast breads. This mat is a terrific size and the measurement markings are a great plus! This mat stays put on my granite counter and I just roll it up for easy storage. The only thing I would change is to make the mat a bit thicker for added durability. You can't beat the features and price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pastry Mat

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
PastryGuy
fromHamden, Ct.
A pastry mat that stays place and won't move. Ahhhh. Worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
MisterX
fromSeattle Area, WA
One of the best non-stick silicone pastry mats I have ever used. May be damaged by cutting dough with a knife without caution.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"THE BOMB PRODUCT"

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
sinsumama
fromwhitier
I can't begin to tell all potential buyers. It is the best most inexpensive purchase i have ever made. It was delivered just in the perfect time for my holiday baking or cookies to cakes to pies! The Ultimate Best decision i have ever made purchasing online (kind of leery) you really never know what your getting, but the silicone mat was definately the greatest! THANK YOU! I have recommended it to every lady at the gym and my family!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Pie Mat

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
thepielady
fromMontrose,Colorado
Love this mat. I don't make a mess all over the counter anymore. Perfect size pie crusts every time. I actually bought this for a gift for a relative but I liked it so well I kept it for myself.Sooo looks like I'll be ordering another one shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Cookinmadeeasy
fromTN
Why did I wait so long to get this!! I love it. Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Investment

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
MsEvelyn
fromDenver, CO
I love rolling out pastry and dough on this mat. It makes it easier to estimate proportions for my pies. It doesn't stick to the doughs. All around good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Sigma
fromNew York, NY
Good quality and like it very much. Hope there are bigger size of these kind of mats available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase with my silicone rolling pin

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
soosie
fromPittsburgh PA
I formerly had a mat that I by error left behind when I moved recently. I had punched two holes in it and hung it on the back of a kitchen door for storage. I needed to replace it to use for cookies but I love this one even more. This has offset circles printed on it for different size piecrusts. I have not made pastry shells yet because I am busy with 200 dozen Christmas cookies for distribution to friends, family, medical offices and businesses that we visit during the past year.
Looking forward to making pies after the holidays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
ComfortFan
I am very impressed by this pastry mat. It sticks in place securely on my corian counter tops, but the bread or pastry dough I roll out on it doesn't stick to it at all. I prefer working on this mat to working on a floured counter. The mat wipes clean quickly and easily and rolls for storage. I am very pleased with this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>