Customer reviews for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner

WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner : Flexible to turn delicate fish fillets or paper-thin crepes and firm to flip hamburgers or pork cutlets and keep food intact. This 13" silicone fish spatula is angled and features a beveled edge to easily glide under pancakes or omelettes. Safe to use on nonstick pans, this silicone head is slotted to efficiently drain grease back into the pan and heat-safe up to 500 degrees F. Rounded stainless-steel handle for a firm grip. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Silicone angled spatula with beveled edge glides under fish fillets, omelettes or crepes for easy turning Flexible for delicate foods, yet firm to flip hamburgers or pork cutlets Long wide slots to drain grease or liquid Durable stainless-steel handle rounded for an easy grip Founded in 1853, WMF is a leading designer of innovative utensils, cookware, tableware and cutlery. With state-of-the-art manufacturing facilities throughout the world, WMF upholds their long-standing commitment to functional quality, utility and design. Heat-safe up to 500 degrees F
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Review 1 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An omelets best friend !

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer avatar
caterersdaughter
fromFranklin,VA
The best omelet turner - I have recommended it to family and friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product was a disappointment

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
gabbie
fromFall Creek, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The spatula was short, stiff, didn't perform at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for turning pancakes

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Leila
fromBakersfield
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a great spatula, but I must warn you that it is straight and was probably designed to work on large flat surfaces instead of normal frying pans. It is beautifully made and I expect it to last a long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Ewidabit
fromAnn Abor, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Works great for omelets, great with Teflon pans...very substantial....love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Sandy66
fromCape Coral, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This turner is stiff, thick and heavy. Not flexible enough to turn fish without the fish breaking. Very disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great silicon flipper

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
bmb55
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Seems to be a sturdy utensil. Will know more when I use it soon.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Anon2006
fromSaint Charles MO
Well made, handles delicate fish with ease. This is a great replacement for my antique fish turner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great on Le Creuset

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
UpHere
fromAnchorage, AK
This spatula is firm, yet flexible. It easily slides under food. And it will not scratch my pans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will Flip over this turner!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
AGizmo3
fromRochester, NY
Best fish and seafood turner I have ever used. The high heat tolerance and fine angled edge make it e specially great for scallops and other small items.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size and usability

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
MistyFlower
fromSouthern Calfiornia
Form and Function all in one! Makes lifting up and serving fish so easy, as well as using it for numerous other items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WMF 13" Silicone Angled Turner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice flipping

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
dongadoy
fromMA
I love how big the spatula is. It's coated in silicone so food does not stick so much, and clean up is easy.
I would have preferred that the silicone coating covered the handle, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.