Customer reviews for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer

Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer : Create fork-tender juicy cuts of meat with this 49-blade circular meat tenderizer. More than four dozen needle-piercing blades penetrate thin or thick cuts to enhance flavor and allow better absorption of seasonings or marinade. Break down tough fibers of marbled meat, reduce shrinkage and cooking time with this easy-to-hold tenderizer. Protective plastic cover for storage. Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.925 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Review 1 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works great.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Moma
fromRochester, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tried the Deni Circular Tenderizer for the first time on Pork Chops. Because pork chops are usually pretty fat free in the center portion and tend to be a little tough, I decided to try it out to see if it made a big difference. I was careful not to hit the bone, as this could damage the item. It was wonderful! The chops cooked faster, and seemed to stay flatter, and were much more tender. I will always use this on my pork chops from now on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it Tender

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
elklair
fromspringfield mo
Just a piece of art to even look at but also works well on tenderizing tough cuts of round steak for frying up for steak and biscuits. Takes a little bit of elbow grease starting off but really easy to use overall. Cleans up well. Maybe pricey to some but does the best job of any tenderizer I've had so far in 55 years. Built well enough to leave in a will, probably!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
kask
fromReidsville, NC
I purchased this as a gift for a friend who loves to cook.
Someone had given me one as a gift and I absolutely loved it! Would highly recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best meat tenderizer

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
wolfelair
fromHemphill Tx
Saw this on cooking show and wanted to try it. LOVE it. Easy to use and a terrific way to tenderize meat without salt, worked like a dream. Meat was extremely tender. Washed easy in dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
ksdan
fromJunction City, KS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this item did a wonderful job of tenderizing meat, easy to use and i really like the fact that it can be locked so children cant have an accident
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Bean721
fromDinwiddie, 4, VA 23841, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Awesome results, easy to use!!!!! Locking feature a plus.
My Favorite BrandCutco
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

meat tenderizer

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
stashy
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this little thing is a powerhouse when it comes to tenderizing meat, it is a wonderful gadget to have in anyone's kitchen i highly recommend it to all
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid and cusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
BestChef
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I used to use the bottom of a coffee mug to tenderize my meat. Since I received this circular meat tenderizer, I am convinced that this is the best tool for the task. The round (circular) design fits in my hand perfectly, which makes it easy to handle. I like that the blades can be locked when not in use or when stored.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This product does a great job of tenderizing meat. It is so easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Product

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Naida
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a very good meat tenderizer, so much better that poking the meat with a fork or pounding it to death. You have to twist it to release the tines and go at it, twist it back to lock. The only thing I can see wrong is that the directions are really not clear as to how to twist and release; I had to play with it to finally get the idea of what to do. Once I figured it all out it worked like a champ and it has a little storage cup that fits over the blades when closed. All in all, it works fine and is quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid product! Easy to use!!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Maxlife11
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Used it 10 minutes after taking it out of the box. Mmmmm! Dinner was soooo good and the meat was soooo tender.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
VickyD
fromHuntington Beach CA.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Much easier on my hands than the old style tenderizer I had used. Does a great job on the meat.
My Favorite BrandShun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great and cuts down on prep time

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Patriciaszilts
fromLos Lunas, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
So easy to use and saves valuable time. I was able to tenderize my Round Steak and slow cook it when done the meat was so tender my family thought it was a more expensive cut. My children are getting them for Birthdays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works OK

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
terryd
fromrichmond tx
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It doesn't tenderize like the mallot but maybe it isn't supposed to. It does make it very easy to get ingredients to soak into the meat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleasant surprise

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Skiptort
fromMcCormick,SC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I heard about these items, so I thought I'd give it a try myself. The unit is very easy to use, safe, and I cleaned it on the top shelf of the dishwasher. It did a superb job. I tried it on steak, and chicken, both came out tasty and tender. I'll use it until I wear it out. We're meat and potato people, so it'll get a lot of use. Just sorry I waited so long to buy one.
My Favorite Brandmccormick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the absolute best meat tenderizer EVER!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
TeddieBare
fromSterling, VA 20164, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Get rid of your other meat tenderizers! This is the only one you will need! The Deni will make your cheapest cuts of meats like filet. I used this on chicken breasts & they cut like butter. It not only tenderizes, but it allows the spices to cook into the meat as well. I also have trouble swallowing chicken. For some odd reason, no matter how much I chew it, it still gets stuck in my throat. But after using the Deni, I didn't have any trouble swallowing the chicken. It makes it that tender. It has transformed dinnertme from hum-drum to feeling like we just ordered from a expensive restaurant. I purchased one each for my daughters & they love them! Fabulous must-have cooking utensil!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We were impressed

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Jandee
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
We were so impressed with this meat tenderizer that we bought another one as a gift. A cheap roast really did turn out fork-tender! It's now an important part of our kitchen tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
My husband is very picky when it come to the tenderness of his steaks.
He gives this product an A+
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed & Effective

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
GinnyZ
fromEasley, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I love this meat tenderizer! I just used it on some pork chops. It was easy to use and did make a difference. Next time, though, I will make a few more passes over the meat. I have some tough strip steaks in the freezer that I can't wait to try it on! It seems that, in an effort to make meat "healthier" The producers have made it so lean that without serious help it becomes too tough to eat. This product works without making the meat look "cubed".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Deni Circular Meat Tenderizer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific kitchen item!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPalm Harbor, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Received this Deni meat tenderizer as a stocking stuffer from my Santa husband. Tried it out already and can't believe how effective it is. And, it surely is easier than beating the poultry with my old meat tenderizing hammer thingy. It also makes marinating a snap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>