Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand

Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand : Keep your countertop work area clean with this 18/10 stainless-steel soup ladle stand. The top resting hook accommodates long-handled tools and the circular bottom well catches spillovers to eliminate after-dinner cleanups. Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 41(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Starmagic
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I really like this stand, I made soup last night and this kept my spoon handy and I just popped the spoon and the dishwasher when done for easy cleanup. it is a nice size I can set anywhere and it does not take up a lot of space
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning and Useful

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Suki2
fromCentral FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This ladle stand is perfect for gas stoves ... no more hot handles. Easy to clean, easy on the eyes!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad Stainless, Zwilling/Henckels knives
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful and attractive

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Valpo88
fromValparaiso, IN
This spoon holder is both useful and attractive. The bowl removes for easy cleaning, and the stand is large enough to hold more than one utensil simultaneously. Great design!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Functional

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
29Again
fromIowa
I really like the looks and cleanability of this ladle stand. It goes really well in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Counter Organizer

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Scubatom
fromGustine, CA
This stand works great. I've used it with both a ladle and large spoon and it holds both just fine. The polished stainless dish lifts out easily to clean and the stand is heavy enough to be very stable on the counter taking up only a small footprint. I'm very glad I bought this item, much better than using a bowl or plate and having a long handle taking up counter space while you are working.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handy Tool

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Toni1013
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had never seen a spoon rest like this one, so I ordered it hoping it would be what I needed. It is exactly what I needed. There isn't much space between the left and right burners on my cooktop, and I needed a place for my large spoons and ladles when I'm making soups, stews, and sauces. It helps to keep my stovetop clean, which I love because it's black and when it gets messy, it shows.
This was a good and practical purchase for me, and I would recommend it as a nice gift for someone starting out with their first kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cookin Utensil

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Naneki
fromPort Orchard, WA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love this stand and takes up less room on my counter as well....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Vern1
fromBoise, ID, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Very nice but a bit larger than I expected. It takes up more counter space than I would like. I'd be interested in one with a bit smaller foot print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful Accessory

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
OldSoldier
fromMichigan, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Small footprint, multiple utensil holding capability, and vertical orientation with removable drip tray make this a very useful stovetop addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Home at the Range!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaLisa
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This little stand is perfect for the stirring spoon next to my stove. The stainless steel drip bowl cleans easily at the sink or in the dishwasher. The stand is aesthetically uninsulting and remains at the side of the range without giving the appearance of clutter. Much better than most spoon rests.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chicainsat1

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
chicainsat1
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Well, if you have the spoon, you have to have the stand. But, if you have a low top oven on your stove like mine, this will not fit underneath and has to stand to the side on the countertop which is no problem. It is easy to clean since the little bowl is easy to lift out and clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Paige22
fromMontgomery, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is my absolute favorite spoon rest! It keeps ladles and long spoons, spatulas, etc. upright, and you simply lift out the dish for easy c leaning. Much less messy than my flat counter top spoon rests.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
heidilou
fromLouisiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
At last a spoon rest with a small footprint. This one does not take lots of space on the counter yet it can accommodate a ladle and a couple of spoons/spatulas. That combined with the ease of popping it in the dishwasher made it just what I've been looking for for a while.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my neighbor needed this

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
sandyandtsunami
fromalbuquerque, nm
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
i bought one ladle stand for me in december but i gave it to my neighbor because she was putting her stirring spoon on the counter. she wanted three more and i bought one for myself. love it!
My Favorite Brandsub zero
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than horizonal spoon rest

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
ChefGary
fromColorado Springs, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I cook on a gas stovetop so laying a spoon or ladel horizontal on a spoon rest between the burners resulted in a hot handle. This device works great by holding the utensils upright. The "tray" just pops out for easy cleaning too.
I just finished culinary school and I cook all the meals at our home and I highly recommend this product.
My Favorite BrandScanpan
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Tlamorg
fromStrongsville, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I received this about 2 weeks ago. it is the best spoon/ladle rest i have ever owned. i do wish it was made to use with smaller spoons but i'll take advice of another reviewer that put a rubber band around it. The stainless bowl lifts out for easy cleaning. i can actually leave this out on the counter to as it looks great too. i would highly recommend this to everyone.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Breville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Funnctional

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
TonyL
fromStrongsville, OH, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This ladle stand is not only great for ladles but for other utensils as well. I use it for the wooden spoon that I use to stir my homemade sauce. It keeps the counter top clean and the sauce thats on the spoon goes right into the bowl, when all done I can just take out the bowl to wash out either by hand or in the dishwasher. Looks real nice on the counter too!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Breville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neat spoon rest

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
gigi59
fromBoerne, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I like this spoon rest because it takes less room than the flat ones, especially if holding long wooden spoons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice addition to my kitchen

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
cablond23
fromvacaville, ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am very happy with the ladle stand. I was tired of having to lay my utensils down each time I needed them to stir, etc. Another nice feature, they will hold more than one at a time. Highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Ladle Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spoon rest with small footprint

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAthens, Georgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this ladle stand! My stove top doesn't have a lot of room between burners so finding a spoon rest has been next to impossible ... until I found this ladle stand! It has a nice size dish under the spoon to catch drips and the handle stays cool because it's not next to the burners. I bought two so I can gift one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>