Customer reviews for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6

Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6 : Prep like professional chefs with these mini bowls that save time in the kitchen. Just the right size for storing spices, herbs or liquids until you're ready to blend, baste, or whisk, this set of glass pinch bowls with lids keeps contents fresh with snap-on lids. Wide rim diameter makes it easy to grab just a pinch of dry ingredients for adding gourmet flavor to entrees and desserts. Seal-tight lids with easy-lift tabs let you store the remaining ingredients in the pantry or refrigerator. Ideal for preparing rubs or serving condiments at the table. Nest to store. Dishwasher-, freezer- and microwave-safe.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
16 out of 21(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Review 1 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Clip lid means clip...does not seal

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
charliesgoat
fromWoodstock
When it says 6 piece set, it means 6 bowls and 6 lids. I purchased too many! I didn't understand that clip lid meant that it wouldn't seal. I am not sure how they will work out. The bowls are the exact size of the small bowl in the 8 piece set of prep bowls. Really didn't need both. The clip lids don't really fit well. I am unsure why there couldn't better lids for these perfect size bowls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pass on this item...

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
coyote1
fromOlympia, WA
Like a previous review, the covers do not fit tightly. These may be good if you need to stack them however I would not trust the covers to stay on nor would I say that they would prevent anything from spilling out even with the covers on! Poor product. Save your money and just use plastic wrap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One lid arrived broken

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
FeralFriend
fromOrange County, CA
These are okay. They are the small bowls I wanted but the lids don't fit really tight and one arrived with a cracked lid. It wasn't worth the effort to try to replace it. Not the best purchase I've ever made from Chefs Catalog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So so pinch cups

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
bhowes67
fromWill County, IL
The pinch cups were a bit larger than I needed; had I had an accurate idea of their size I would have opted for some small pyrex bowls instead. Also, the bowls came out of their container absolutely filthy, with a cloudy film on all of them, as though they were stored in a smoker's house! They washed up OK, but the glass is a bit cheap and not as solid as pyrex. The lids are nice to have, but I probably won't use them. As pinch cups go, they will do the job, but I wouldn't purchase these again.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bit dissapointed

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
tookie
fromsan diego
Was delighted to see this product since I have been looking for such item. However, was dissapointed with the fit of the lid . Would appreciate a tighter fit. for liquids so they do not spill. Will keep and try to use with non liquid foods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job but...

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Guru72
fromRhode Island
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Perfect size for laying out 'the little things' before you start. While the lids are a good idea, they're not especially user-friendly for removal, especially with wet/stiff fingers or small hands.
If you don't have a lot of cabinet/drawer space, forget the lids - they don't nest/stack and take up WAY TOO MUCH space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bowls, poor lids.

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
eyedoc
fromSan Francisco CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The bowls are very useful and well made- thick glass. the ridge at the top conveniently measures 1/2 cup. The lids are interesting but not air tight , so they are of limited usefullness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seal tight lids do not mean leak proof

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
GeorgiaC
fromMississippi Gulf Coast
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The bowls are 3.25" (inside diameter) wide at top and 1.5" deep. They hold between 1/2 to 3/4 cup.
The plastic lids do not seal airtight/liquid tight. The lids snap on and stay in place, but if you turn them sideways, the liquid pours out. The lids make the bowls stackable. You can use them for temporary protection of food, but not for storing or transporting/lunch box liquidy food.
Otherwise, I love these clear glass bowls. They are perfect for when you want just a bite of something. I'm using them as regular kitchen bowls - not food prep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glass with plastic covers that fit securely.

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
beanzo
fromLittleton, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
These glass bowls are the right size for left overs and have secure lids. They have many other uses and are easy ti use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prep Bowl set

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
MEubank
fromFort Worth, TX
This is a great little set of prep bowls. They are the perfect size and the lids will save on the amount of press-n-seal that I have been using.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Great Choice!

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
DorisAnn
fromPhiladelphia
These are perfect little prep bowls. They are especially good for chopped herbs just waiting to be added to the dish and I especially like the pop on lids!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these prep bowls

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
MKRN1974
fromCanton. IL
I saw these and knew I had to have them. Baking with the grandkids will really give them a great way to be part of the process instead of just watching. They measure the spices into each bowl so if there is too much it doesn't ruin all the ingredients. T hey just re-measure. So far they are having great fun and feel like the chefs we watch on the food netwok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this useful product!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Gmama81
fromPawleys Island, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Twice I have ordered these little glass pinch bowls with lids, so now I have a dozen. They are perfect for a half cup of this or that. I use them when prepping for a recipe and put them in the fridge until needed. I put leftovers in them, label and stack in the freezer for a quick side for lunch or dinner. I thaw in the fridge overnight and heat in the microwave without the plastic cover but using a paper towel. I wash the bowls top rack in my dishwasher, and hand wash the lids. So perfect for so many little jobs.
My Favorite Brandnone in particular
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice PREP bowls (notice the caps)!

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Rom59
fromAthens, GA
These are very nice, quality preparation bowls. They are not meant or designed for storing items long-term, but to measure and prepare ingredients for recipes. By this I mean measuring the correct amounts of spices, herbs, etc. so as to have them ready when doing the main processing of food. No, the lids DO NOT seal tightly, but why should they? They are easy to remove for addding their contents yo whatever you are making: A stew, a soup, a roast. Also a benefit in our plastic world is the fact that they are made from good'ole fashioned glass. Easy to clean and keep looking good. I ordered one set (six bowls + six lids) and plan on getting more.
By the way, the description is wrong. These are 80ml which is 2.7 fl. oz. . ENJOY cooking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel'n Like a Pro!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Rescued
fromProvo, UT
With uniform prep bowls, I know feel like a pro! Very functional and the lids allow for stackability in the fridge!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

versatile quality

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
horsemom
frompaulden, arizona
bought these for my daughter to use for small portions of baby food on the go but they have so many other potential uses. The lids fit tightly and the glass bottoms are a safe and non-staining way to store small amounts of food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Additions

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
scaryb
fromNorth Hollywood, Ca
When I cook or bake, I like to get the ingredients ready in seperate bowls, sometimes preparing for a recipe to make the next day.
The bowls have lids and are perfect for saving ingredients
in or out of the refrigerator.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best little bowls west of the Rockies!

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Firstborn
fromSalmon, ID
Love, love, love my pbwl . I have been looking for pinch bowls with lids for a long time. The day my bowls arrived I was about to have my health bar and tea snack. I usually eat the entire bar. That day the newly washed bowls were on the counter. I cut the bar in half and put it in the bowl. Later, I got the bright idea of potioning out my snacks for the week--six or seven almonds and rasins in one, cheese and a few dates in another, walnuts and a piece of dark chocolate etc. Every Sunday I make my snacks for the week. I have already lost five pounds. I still have one problem--now I have to order another set of bowls for my spices!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite handy

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Woohoudini
fromEl Paso, TX
Great size and especially like the fact that each has a lid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Oggi Pinch Bowls with Lids, Set of 6
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product