Customer reviews for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate

Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate

Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate : When you use tomato paste from a can, usually only a small amount is needed and the rest goes to waste. Amore tomato paste concentrate is a double-concentrated specialty, only 1-2 tablespoons is all it takes to add genuine Italian tomato flavor to recipes. This rich, hard-to-find paste adds the essence of ripe tomatoes to sauces, stews or soups. Stores in the refrigerator to let you put together a gourmet meal in minutes. Made in Italy. 4.5-oz. each.
Overall rating:
4.943 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Review 1 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
troll2
fromeast coast nc
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is great stuff, difficult to find in my area of the world.
My Favorite Brandall-clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite way to save

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Noose
fromJumping Branch, Bluestone River, WV 25951, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Was excited to find tomato paste in a tube. Some recipes call for a small amount and I ended up wasting the rest of the can. Now I can use what I need and store the rest in the original tube in refrigerator.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't do without

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
amateur1
fromOhio
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When a good and true tomato flavor is needed, go for this -- as it lacks the oozy texture of the real tomato. And it is always handy. Excellent product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy way to get intense concentrated flavor

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Lkwd39
fromLakewood OH
I'd always thought that tomato paste in a tube was an extravagance until I decided to give this product a try.
It truly provides genuine tomato taste in a convenient easy-to-use easy-to-store form that avoids the "what to do with left-over product" issue when using canned paste--which (while also concentrated) is not nearly as intense a flavor as this product.
When preparing vegetables or meats, squeezing a small amount into the pan shortly before finishing adds a wonderful tomato taste to the final product. It's also very good as an addition to sauces which need that extra bit of flavor to make them even better than usual.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Found It!

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
LadyinMaine
fromMaine
I've been looking in the US for tomato paste in a tube since I went to Germany in 1994. I either did not look in the correct places, or it's just now appeared on the US market. Either way, this paste is good quality, easy to use and keeps well in the fridge after opening. Five Stars!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True Tomato Taste!!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
WolfAngel46
fromDurham, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
Who wouldn't love the convenience of tomato paste in a tube!? No waste, no mess and wonderful real tomato taste! Will be ordering more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tomatoe paste in a tube.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Janae1
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have been looking for tomato paste in a tube ever since Rachel Ray mentioned it. I have been unable to locate it and always hate to waste what is left in the smallest can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delicious!!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
jane460
fromDaleville, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
So much fresher and better tasting than the canned version! And better yet there is no more waste. I always bought small cans of tomato paste-- but still ended up throwing the unused out. Not only is this tomato paste yummy but you always have it fresh when you need it and you can measure the exact amount you need! Will never go back to canned paste!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tube tomato paste

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Buka
fromSan Mateo, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great idea to put the paste in a tube. Most recipes call for 1-2 tablespoons of paste so the rest of the can goes to waste. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more left-over cans!!!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDenver CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
As a cook for one- myself, I can really get into tomato paste this way. No muss, no fuss, no waist. It needs a little cook time before adding the nest ingredients, but adds a wonderful flavor and color. I try not to leave it in the bathroom so I don't mistake it for toothpaste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
dgoff
frompdx
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Superior flavor--a little goes a long way.
I use this tomato paste in all my soups and stews--don't know how I could go back to using canned paste.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amore Tomato paste concentrate

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
jl41
fromVisalia, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Provides ease of use with less waste than from a can.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Margon
fromOzarks in Missouri
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have ordered before because I like the taste, so much. The convenience is a huge plus.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
VAnne
fromFort Edward, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Seems lots of my receipes call for a tablespoon or two of tomato paste. Open a can of paste and the rest goes to waste. Looking forward to using this tube instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice rich taste

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
phairber
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
this has great flavor and a little goes a long way
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very convenient

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEstes Park, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My local grocery stored used to carry this, but no longer. So I was delighted to see it in the catalog. It is so convenient to be able to use just a tablespoon and not have to open a full can for just a dab. Keeps fine in the refrigerator in a small rack. So it is easy to find and use in recipes. Flavorful. Convenient. Recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So handy

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Cooking2please
fromFlorida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We love this product. There is never anything wasted. We haven't found the paste in stores in Florida and buying thru the Chef's catalog is so easy. This makes our food tastier. Try it, you'll like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
ras1942
fromPeoria, Arizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product adds richness to the foods I cook using tomato. It's quick and easy to use and no waste. I only use what I need and keep the rest in the fridge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Mellodi63
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I've searched everywhere in my area for these tubes with no luck. I no longer waste cans of tomato paste since I bought them. I actually bought 8 and gave a couple to friends. They love them as much as I do. Plus the taste is much better than the canned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amore Tomato Paste Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great taste, easy to use

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Mage
fromDelaware, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
When my tubes of tomato paste from Italy run out, I go to Amore. It tastes like concentrated sunshine and tomatoes--no tinny after taste. And no waste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>