Customer reviews for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener : This Wusthof 4-Stage manual sharpener performs beyond traditional models, sharpening fine-edge, hollow-edge and scalloped edge knives. Two sets of sharpeners in one: tungsten carbide to quickly set a precision-sharp edge on Asian-style and standard blades. Ceramic rods finish the edge. This Wusthof 4-stage manual sharpener is lightweight and simple to use. A few quick strokes keeps knives in top-notch working condition. Protective sliding cover to shield hands from the sharpeners not in use. Nonslip grips on the base and handle for firm steady control. Wipe clean. The legendary quality of Wusthof, providing the finest tools to maintain the sharp edge and performance of cutlery. Product Features Two sets of sharpeners in one unit to sharpen every kitchen knife Tungsten carbide blades quickly sets the edge on Asian-style and standard blades Ceramic rods finish the edge for each style Nonslip grips on the base Nonslip ez-grip handle for firm steady control Sliding cover to shield hands from sharpeners not in use
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 50(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Eileen15
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have had Wusthof knives for years. Tho I had them sharpened professionally once, I didn't realize how dull they'd become until I used this new sharpener on them.
Easy, quick, and did a great job! Very good value for the money. What a pleasure to use a nice sharp knife again and be able to maintain it at home.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

convenient sharpener

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fonghome
fromReedsport, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great, convenient sharpener for all my kitchen knives. Sharp knives are key to successful cooking.
My Favorite BrandMac
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
diane5526
fromRound Lake Beach, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have CHICAGO cutlury and needed to have my knives sharpened. THIS IS FANTASTIC. I did it myself and they are as sharp as when I took them to the local hardware store. GOOD JOB CHEF....
My Favorite Brandnow my knife sharpner....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart Purchase

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
annie51
fromKansas
This handy little sharpener keeps my knives sharp so I don't have to worry about losing parts of fingers sawing with a dull knife.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best yet

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
amazinggray
fromAkron, NY
I've owned hand held knife sharpeners for longer than I care to remember. most were adaquate; however much to my delight, my new Wusthof sharpener out performed any I have ever had. The ease of handling coupled with quick percision edge created by this super sharpener puts it in a class by itself.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision sharpening

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob317
fromVirginia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have used other sharpeners and this one is the best ever! Thank you, CHEF
My Favorite BrandWusthoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof quality shines through

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MedChef
fromMundelein, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This knife sharpener does a brilliant job and is the type of quality we all know and love from Wusthof. I was able to take a very worn down Calphalon Chef's knife and bring it back to life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPayson, AZ 85541, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Love this. The best sharpener that works on different types of knives in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kitchen Addition

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
PennyZ
fromDearborn, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Wustof quality packed into this space saving high performance knlfe sharpener. Fantastic job sharpening my Wustof knives. I am very happy about this purchase!
My Favorite BrandWustof knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
familymember
fromMassachusetts, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this as a gift for my father. I went the extra few dollars for the gift wrapping too. The gift wrap was beautiful, it even came with a nice heavy measuring spoon. My dad was thrilled when he opened the box and pulled out the knife sharpener. His old sharpener (bough a little over 20 years ago) had been out of the picture for a while now. He instantly opened the packaging, read the pamphlet and shortly after I could heard him sharpening away. A few days later I asked him what he thought of it. he said it was great. He showed me a few of his kitchen knives and explained that it worked best with the Carbon knives, which were now razor sharp. He said it made a microscopic chip on one of his standard steel knives but the rest was perfectly fine. Overall he was very satisfied and will definitely consider the Wusthof brand in his future purchases.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome little sharpener

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPlacitas, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the fact this knife sharpener will sharpen Asian knives. My sushi knife is now as sharp as it was when it was new. It was a very smart purchase!
My Favorite BrandSwiss diamond
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

knife sharpening

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
tessiez
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
in lieu of the man who used to come with his truck in my neighborhood, this is a decent replacement for people who cannot get to a "real" knife sharpener. the sharpener is easy to operate and does what it says, "voila, your knife is sharp again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful and Convenient

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaLisa
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My husband likes to sharpen my knives with the stick style sharpener he used for his hunting and fishing knives. He did a great job, but not quite often enough. I failed to remember that my knives needed sharpening except while I was using them--not a good time to have him start a knife sharpening project. So I suffered through with dulling knives more often than I liked in order to finish making dinner without interruption. With the Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener, I sharpen the finishing edge in seconds when I'm chopping, cutting and prepping, and he can periodically do the big job when he wants. The ceramic finishing surfaces provide a nice sharp edge quickly and easily. No more dull knives! I suspect I could do the whole job with no intervention, but who wants to discourage a helpful husband from using his hunter/gatherer skills?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally a sharpener that works

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
dolcevita
fromohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Have used this on knives other that the Wusthof knives and works fabously. This is a knife sharpener that is easy to use, priced right, good for all knives and really works.
My Favorite Brandcusinart, wusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
figtree
fromMontebello, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
Great product! Thank you Chefs Catalog for always carrying top quality merchandise, I've never been disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dull Knives No More !

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Nancy18
fromFremont, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My new Wusthof Universal Knife Sharpener has sharpened even my old (serrated) bread knife; which cut through a bagel with ease.
It sharpened both my Asian and standard knives - cutting citrus fruit is now a breeze!
Thanks, CHEFS!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sharpener

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
RobS57
fromNew Ulm, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
This sharpener is easy to use and does a great job of sharpening knives. It is quick too to sharpen a knife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted with this sharpener!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
anya501
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Excellent quality, especially for the price. Puts a better edge on knives than the sharpening machine I own!
My Favorite BrandGlobal, Shun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
chemonurse54
fromRockford, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My fiancé was a little miffed when I purchased this, he is the "master knife sharpener" in our house.
But he tried it and liked it, and then ALL of my knives were sharpened while he checked it out.
He really likes it now. And I can find the sharpener when I need it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep knives sharp

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
terryaire
fromProvidence, RI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Yes, I was skeptical but tried this knife sharpener - works as advertised - I like the manual anything so if your personnel preference is hands on then try this - I think you will like it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>