Customer reviews for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener : This Wusthof 4-Stage manual sharpener performs beyond traditional models, sharpening fine-edge, hollow-edge and scalloped edge knives. Two sets of sharpeners in one: tungsten carbide to quickly set a precision-sharp edge on Asian-style and standard blades. Ceramic rods finish the edge. This Wusthof 4-stage manual sharpener is lightweight and simple to use. A few quick strokes keeps knives in top-notch working condition. Protective sliding cover to shield hands from the sharpeners not in use. Nonslip grips on the base and handle for firm steady control. Wipe clean. The legendary quality of Wusthof, providing the finest tools to maintain the sharp edge and performance of cutlery. Product Features Two sets of sharpeners in one unit to sharpen every kitchen knife Tungsten carbide blades quickly sets the edge on Asian-style and standard blades Ceramic rods finish the edge for each style Nonslip grips on the base Nonslip ez-grip handle for firm steady control Sliding cover to shield hands from sharpeners not in use
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
72 out of 75(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
familymember
fromMassachusetts, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this as a gift for my father. I went the extra few dollars for the gift wrapping too. The gift wrap was beautiful, it even came with a nice heavy measuring spoon. My dad was thrilled when he opened the box and pulled out the knife sharpener. His old sharpener (bough a little over 20 years ago) had been out of the picture for a while now. He instantly opened the packaging, read the pamphlet and shortly after I could heard him sharpening away. A few days later I asked him what he thought of it. he said it was great. He showed me a few of his kitchen knives and explained that it worked best with the Carbon knives, which were now razor sharp. He said it made a microscopic chip on one of his standard steel knives but the rest was perfectly fine. Overall he was very satisfied and will definitely consider the Wusthof brand in his future purchases.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Eileen15
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have had Wusthof knives for years. Tho I had them sharpened professionally once, I didn't realize how dull they'd become until I used this new sharpener on them.
Easy, quick, and did a great job! Very good value for the money. What a pleasure to use a nice sharp knife again and be able to maintain it at home.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

convenient sharpener

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fonghome
fromReedsport, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great, convenient sharpener for all my kitchen knives. Sharp knives are key to successful cooking.
My Favorite BrandMac
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
diane5526
fromRound Lake Beach, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have CHICAGO cutlury and needed to have my knives sharpened. THIS IS FANTASTIC. I did it myself and they are as sharp as when I took them to the local hardware store. GOOD JOB CHEF....
My Favorite Brandnow my knife sharpner....
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart Purchase

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
annie51
fromKansas
This handy little sharpener keeps my knives sharp so I don't have to worry about losing parts of fingers sawing with a dull knife.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best yet

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
amazinggray
fromAkron, NY
I've owned hand held knife sharpeners for longer than I care to remember. most were adaquate; however much to my delight, my new Wusthof sharpener out performed any I have ever had. The ease of handling coupled with quick percision edge created by this super sharpener puts it in a class by itself.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good sharpener

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Duluth
fromDuluth,MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
works well to sharpen knifes and is easy to use.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well.

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Ravendancer
fromKneeland,CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have always used a whet stone and steel to sharpen knives, but they returned to dull in little time. This sharpener was easy to use, one hand holds and the other brings the knife through the stone at a perfect edge. Haven't had knives this sharp in 15 years. small, easy to use, stores in a small space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dull knives no more!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
emmettstruth
fromHallandale Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This knife sharpener is perfect for all my cutting knives including a high quality jack knife I like to keep sharp for using out of the house.
My Favorite Brandcreuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does The Job

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Kilyena1
fromGreensboro, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Does a pretty decent job of sharpening out knives. We are satisfied with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Knife Shapener

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
JJ1980
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Worked well on my dull knives. Even my husband was impressed, and that is not an easy task!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
BethLovesEdward
fromUpper Lower Michigan
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love my new Wusthof knife sharpener. Just a couple swipes through the sharpener and my Wusthof knives are like brand new. Watch out fingers!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Must

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
MRV1
fromStow, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My Knife Sharpener is a must for every Kitchen
My Favorite BrandWustholf
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp as a tack!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Bozo2
fromMedford, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Great little instrument. Easy to use...sharpens very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Sharpener for sure

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
BrooklynFryPan
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Tried it as soon as I received it and it works great. Ran it through a few times and it was as sharp as a razor. I would say that this was a good purchase with the $10.00 off sale....
My Favorite BrandThe SALE item!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Trok
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I needed a knife sharpener that was portable, easy to use, and small to store in a small kitchen. And that really sharpens my knives! I found it in this excellent choice I found at Chefs.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Auntjudy
fromMississippi
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been trying to get a sharp knife for ages, now I can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what it says it will

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
funnyguy024
fromSaint Louis, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered the Wusthof 4-Stage Knife Sharpener to go along with my Wusthof 14-Piece Classic Block Set. While the knives were on back order, I received the sharpener, and used it on my set of Kitchen Aid knives which had become pretty dull. Those knives now cut better than they ever have, which is nice as we'll probably give that set to friends now that we've upgraded.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Neata14
fromAuburn WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Excellent, easy to use makes my knives very sharp!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought sooner!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
csk96
fromHeath, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I decided on this manual sharpener, especially for my Wusthof knives. Within 20 minutes of receiving it, I had sharpened all of the knives in the house. 2-3 swipes on the dullest knives through each of the 2 grooves sharpened beautifully. Less was needed on the others. I kept a tomato handy to test after each swipe to make sure I wasn't overdoing it yet know when they were sharp as new. My husband noticed the difference at dinner that night. Now that I have this, I may not need much more than the final groove on occasion. I like the non skid bottom to keep it in place, light weight, and easy storage - no need for a bulky electric sharpener.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>