Customer reviews for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener : This Wusthof 4-Stage manual sharpener performs beyond traditional models, sharpening fine-edge, hollow-edge and scalloped edge knives. Two sets of sharpeners in one: tungsten carbide to quickly set a precision-sharp edge on Asian-style and standard blades. Ceramic rods finish the edge. This Wusthof 4-stage manual sharpener is lightweight and simple to use. A few quick strokes keeps knives in top-notch working condition. Protective sliding cover to shield hands from the sharpeners not in use. Nonslip grips on the base and handle for firm steady control. Wipe clean. The legendary quality of Wusthof, providing the finest tools to maintain the sharp edge and performance of cutlery. Product Features Two sets of sharpeners in one unit to sharpen every kitchen knife Tungsten carbide blades quickly sets the edge on Asian-style and standard blades Ceramic rods finish the edge for each style Nonslip grips on the base Nonslip ez-grip handle for firm steady control Sliding cover to shield hands from sharpeners not in use
Overall rating:
4.631 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
80 out of 84(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
familymember
fromMassachusetts, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this as a gift for my father. I went the extra few dollars for the gift wrapping too. The gift wrap was beautiful, it even came with a nice heavy measuring spoon. My dad was thrilled when he opened the box and pulled out the knife sharpener. His old sharpener (bough a little over 20 years ago) had been out of the picture for a while now. He instantly opened the packaging, read the pamphlet and shortly after I could heard him sharpening away. A few days later I asked him what he thought of it. he said it was great. He showed me a few of his kitchen knives and explained that it worked best with the Carbon knives, which were now razor sharp. He said it made a microscopic chip on one of his standard steel knives but the rest was perfectly fine. Overall he was very satisfied and will definitely consider the Wusthof brand in his future purchases.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Eileen15
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have had Wusthof knives for years. Tho I had them sharpened professionally once, I didn't realize how dull they'd become until I used this new sharpener on them.
Easy, quick, and did a great job! Very good value for the money. What a pleasure to use a nice sharp knife again and be able to maintain it at home.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

convenient sharpener

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fonghome
fromReedsport, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great, convenient sharpener for all my kitchen knives. Sharp knives are key to successful cooking.
My Favorite BrandMac
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
diane5526
fromRound Lake Beach, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have CHICAGO cutlury and needed to have my knives sharpened. THIS IS FANTASTIC. I did it myself and they are as sharp as when I took them to the local hardware store. GOOD JOB CHEF....
My Favorite Brandnow my knife sharpner....
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart Purchase

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
annie51
fromKansas
This handy little sharpener keeps my knives sharp so I don't have to worry about losing parts of fingers sawing with a dull knife.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best yet

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
amazinggray
fromAkron, NY
I've owned hand held knife sharpeners for longer than I care to remember. most were adaquate; however much to my delight, my new Wusthof sharpener out performed any I have ever had. The ease of handling coupled with quick percision edge created by this super sharpener puts it in a class by itself.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hubby loves it

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Sherie
fromUtah, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this for my husband & within 24 hrs of receiving it he has gone through the house sharpening every knife we have. Great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp Knifes

PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Nick74
fromWestchester County, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
An excellent inexpensive yet high quality sharpener. I've only used it for a couple of weeks but the edge was night and day on a set of older knives. Made a nice difference to food prep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

get it sharp

PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
babyabby55
fromlakewood, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
We love this knife sharpener. The best thing about it is that it requires no skill to use. It gets knives super sharp. I have a knife that I have owned for almost 45 years which has never been as sharp as it is now. A great product, and not expensive at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sharpener for a chef

PostedOctober 5, 2015
Customer avatar
GabeWro
fromPortsmouth, RI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This sharpens any style of knife including Wusthof's patented blades. No need to go to a professional sharpener or mail it back to the company to bring it back to performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My knives best friend

PostedSeptember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
DJ67
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I thought that my knives were sharp before with my old sharpener, but now they are really sharp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

knife sharpener

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
kevin42
fromWinter Haven, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Easy to use. Sharpens with just a few easy strokes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good sharpener

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Duluth
fromDuluth,MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
works well to sharpen knifes and is easy to use.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well.

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Ravendancer
fromKneeland,CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have always used a whet stone and steel to sharpen knives, but they returned to dull in little time. This sharpener was easy to use, one hand holds and the other brings the knife through the stone at a perfect edge. Haven't had knives this sharp in 15 years. small, easy to use, stores in a small space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dull knives no more!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
emmettstruth
fromHallandale Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This knife sharpener is perfect for all my cutting knives including a high quality jack knife I like to keep sharp for using out of the house.
My Favorite Brandcreuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does The Job

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Kilyena1
fromGreensboro, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Does a pretty decent job of sharpening out knives. We are satisfied with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Knife Shapener

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
JJ1980
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Worked well on my dull knives. Even my husband was impressed, and that is not an easy task!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
BethLovesEdward
fromUpper Lower Michigan
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love my new Wusthof knife sharpener. Just a couple swipes through the sharpener and my Wusthof knives are like brand new. Watch out fingers!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Must

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
MRV1
fromStow, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My Knife Sharpener is a must for every Kitchen
My Favorite BrandWustholf
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp as a tack!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Bozo2
fromMedford, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Great little instrument. Easy to use...sharpens very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>