Customer reviews for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener : This Wusthof 4-Stage manual sharpener performs beyond traditional models, sharpening fine-edge, hollow-edge and scalloped edge knives. Two sets of sharpeners in one: tungsten carbide to quickly set a precision-sharp edge on Asian-style and standard blades. Ceramic rods finish the edge. This Wusthof 4-stage manual sharpener is lightweight and simple to use. A few quick strokes keeps knives in top-notch working condition. Protective sliding cover to shield hands from the sharpeners not in use. Nonslip grips on the base and handle for firm steady control. Wipe clean. The legendary quality of Wusthof, providing the finest tools to maintain the sharp edge and performance of cutlery. Product Features Two sets of sharpeners in one unit to sharpen every kitchen knife Tungsten carbide blades quickly sets the edge on Asian-style and standard blades Ceramic rods finish the edge for each style Nonslip grips on the base Nonslip ez-grip handle for firm steady control Sliding cover to shield hands from sharpeners not in use
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
58 out of 60(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Eileen15
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have had Wusthof knives for years. Tho I had them sharpened professionally once, I didn't realize how dull they'd become until I used this new sharpener on them.
Easy, quick, and did a great job! Very good value for the money. What a pleasure to use a nice sharp knife again and be able to maintain it at home.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

convenient sharpener

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fonghome
fromReedsport, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great, convenient sharpener for all my kitchen knives. Sharp knives are key to successful cooking.
My Favorite BrandMac
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
diane5526
fromRound Lake Beach, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have CHICAGO cutlury and needed to have my knives sharpened. THIS IS FANTASTIC. I did it myself and they are as sharp as when I took them to the local hardware store. GOOD JOB CHEF....
My Favorite Brandnow my knife sharpner....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart Purchase

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
annie51
fromKansas
This handy little sharpener keeps my knives sharp so I don't have to worry about losing parts of fingers sawing with a dull knife.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best yet

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
amazinggray
fromAkron, NY
I've owned hand held knife sharpeners for longer than I care to remember. most were adaquate; however much to my delight, my new Wusthof sharpener out performed any I have ever had. The ease of handling coupled with quick percision edge created by this super sharpener puts it in a class by itself.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what it says it will

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
funnyguy024
fromSaint Louis, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered the Wusthof 4-Stage Knife Sharpener to go along with my Wusthof 14-Piece Classic Block Set. While the knives were on back order, I received the sharpener, and used it on my set of Kitchen Aid knives which had become pretty dull. Those knives now cut better than they ever have, which is nice as we'll probably give that set to friends now that we've upgraded.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Neata14
fromAuburn WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Excellent, easy to use makes my knives very sharp!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought sooner!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
csk96
fromHeath, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I decided on this manual sharpener, especially for my Wusthof knives. Within 20 minutes of receiving it, I had sharpened all of the knives in the house. 2-3 swipes on the dullest knives through each of the 2 grooves sharpened beautifully. Less was needed on the others. I kept a tomato handy to test after each swipe to make sure I wasn't overdoing it yet know when they were sharp as new. My husband noticed the difference at dinner that night. Now that I have this, I may not need much more than the final groove on occasion. I like the non skid bottom to keep it in place, light weight, and easy storage - no need for a bulky electric sharpener.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Past-due addition

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMartinez, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased a set of Wusthof knives years ago and have loved using them, but just never got around to taking them to be sharpened. I figured it could be a DIY project and decided to order a Wusthof sharpener. The reviews on the Chefs site seemed to favor the simpler, less expensive model so I went with this model. Never sharpened a knife before but had no problem using it and my knives are performing like new again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent knife sharpener

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
JollyPop1
fromBryan, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Didn't use it on my Wusthof set yet(brand new). Used it first on a knife I've had/carried for many years as a hunting /fishing /utility knife (straight edge). It put a razor sharp edge on this knife in minutes and this knife was not very sharp to start with. I have a couple of 1-3 stage/v-slot sharpeners of this type that doesn't work as good as this one. Good Product !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have Item

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHellertown, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The Wusthof 4-stage knife sharpener is great. No more dull knives which makes food prep much easier.
I would highly recommend this product.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW! A knife sharpener that works!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
GoldDragon
fromBodfish, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Easy to handle; sharpens both ceramic and steel/stainless knives of ALL sizes. Handles is more than adequate for working with sharpener. Would recommend this for anyone wanting to keep their blades sharp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra easy

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
IllinoisFarmgirl
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The knife sharpener is quick and easy to use. It made such a difference in my knives, old and new. I'm so happy I ordered it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Dull Knives in this Household

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFayetteville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is so easy to use. All my knives are sharp and ready to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision sharpening

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob317
fromVirginia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have used other sharpeners and this one is the best ever! Thank you, CHEF
My Favorite BrandWusthoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof quality shines through

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MedChef
fromMundelein, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This knife sharpener does a brilliant job and is the type of quality we all know and love from Wusthof. I was able to take a very worn down Calphalon Chef's knife and bring it back to life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPayson, AZ 85541, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Love this. The best sharpener that works on different types of knives in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kitchen Addition

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
PennyZ
fromDearborn, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Wustof quality packed into this space saving high performance knlfe sharpener. Fantastic job sharpening my Wustof knives. I am very happy about this purchase!
My Favorite BrandWustof knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
familymember
fromMassachusetts, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this as a gift for my father. I went the extra few dollars for the gift wrapping too. The gift wrap was beautiful, it even came with a nice heavy measuring spoon. My dad was thrilled when he opened the box and pulled out the knife sharpener. His old sharpener (bough a little over 20 years ago) had been out of the picture for a while now. He instantly opened the packaging, read the pamphlet and shortly after I could heard him sharpening away. A few days later I asked him what he thought of it. he said it was great. He showed me a few of his kitchen knives and explained that it worked best with the Carbon knives, which were now razor sharp. He said it made a microscopic chip on one of his standard steel knives but the rest was perfectly fine. Overall he was very satisfied and will definitely consider the Wusthof brand in his future purchases.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Precision Edge 4-Stage Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome little sharpener

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPlacitas, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the fact this knife sharpener will sharpen Asian knives. My sushi knife is now as sharp as it was when it was new. It was a very smart purchase!
My Favorite BrandSwiss diamond
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>