Customer reviews for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12

Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12

Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12 : The Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker and Hot Water System is fully automatic with 24-hour programmability and high, medium and low adjustable temperature controls. Ultra-convenient hot beverage machine features a 56 oz. reservoir serving hot water on demand for tea, soup, hot cocoa, and more. Brew Pause feature lets you enjoy a cup of coffee before brewing has finished and 60-second reset "remembers" settings and where it was in the brewing process. Brushed stainless-steel styling with 1-4 cup settings, adjustable auto-shutoff (0-4 hours) and self-clean option. Carafe offers a drip-free pour spout and a comfortable handle for easy serving. Gold tone coffee filter and charcoal water filter help ensure pure beverage flavors. Convenient water ready and add water indicators and quick-view water window for easy filling. Removable drip tray for travel mugs. Wipes clean and carafe and removable parts are dishwasher-safe. Product Features Fully automatic with convenient 24-hour programmability Hot water system lets you enjoy instant soups, teas, cocoas and more Carafe temperature control offers a heater plate with high, medium and low settings 56-oz. reservoir provides hot water on demand Brew Pause feature lets you enjoy a cup of coffee before brewing has finished 60-second reset "remembers" settings and where it was in the brewing process 12-cup carafe with a drip-free pour spout and a comfortable handle for easy serving Powerful 1,775-watt heating elements brew coffee efficiently fast Adjustable 1-4 cup settings Adjustable auto-shutoff (0-4 hours) Convenient indicators for when hot water is ready and when it's time to refill Brushed stainless-steel control panel with classic styling Simple control panel lets you brew coffee at the push of a button Gold tone coffee filter and charcoal water filter block impurities to ensure pure beverage flavor Removable drip tray leaves you plenty of room for travel mugs Programmable blue backlit LCD digital clock is easy to read Self-clean setting for added convenience Wipes clean; carafe and removable parts are dishwasher-safe Limited 3-year warranty Imported
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Review 1 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Meggs
fromColumbus MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have enjoyed my new coffee maker a lot! It does make a great cup of coffee. Ans what I love about this is that it does stay hot. Wonderful feature! I am also a tea drinker and having the hot water feature is great... sure make it easy having hot water in an instant when you want it. very happy with my purchase.
My Favorite Brandwustof
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We LOVE this!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
ontargetlisa
fromSandusky, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I am a tea drinker, and love the hot water on demand feature. My husband drinks coffee, and likes the coffeepot. Its a match made in heaven! One appliance to help wake us both up.
The little water filter helps keep the inside of the machine cleaner, and really makes a difference in the taste. I use the hot water on demand feature when cooking too.
Cuisinart products are always quality, and even at this price, they managed to keep the quality intact. Thanks Chefs Catalog and Cuisinart! We love this! It was my favorite Christmas gift this year!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Lonewolf
fromSandstone, MN
Bot this unit to replace Krupps older model, which was leaking water. The new unit does a great job of brewing coffee, and the hot water feature is great for tea or instant oatmeal or soup. Not too sure we need the charcoal filter system, as our water is very pure.. (deep well) We'll see, when the time comes to clean the system.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
soupyed
fromNY, NY
The machine works great and we especially like the hot water for teas and suck. Looks good on the counter along with the four slice cuisinart toaster we also purchased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i LOVE this machine

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
nocluewhatuwant
fromFlorida
It works! I cannot tell you how many coffee makers I've gone through. They all malfunction in one way or another. e.g. 12 cup only making 9 or leaking or cold coffee. This one is perfect. It is exactly what I needed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuisinart Coffee Maker

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
BretSTL
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Overall I am please with this coffee pot, however there are small issues I am not pleased with. I don't like the fact that the lid is either on or off, it cannot flip up like most pots. I do not like that it is hard to fill the reservoir because the reservoir lid can't get out of the way. I am quite pleased that it doesn't have a separate reservoir to fill and rinse like so many new coffee makers. I am pleased that I can set the temperature of the coffee and the length of time the warmer plate remains on. The hot water feature is very nice also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffee Pot

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Susy07
fromMarietta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this when my Keurig died after only 2 years. It looks great on the counter and makes great coffee. The best feature is the burner temp setting. No more burnt tasting coffee! Instant hot water is also wonderful when you need it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This machine is perfect for my needs

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Bobbo917
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This Cuisinart unit is quite user friendly and easy to understand. Oh yeah, it makes great coffee too and I don't have to fire up the range to make a cup of tea. My old machine has gone to coffee maker heaven and my tea kettle now doubles as a floral center piece on the dining room table.
My Favorite BrandDepends what we're talking about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really fits into our kitchen lifestyle.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Roger90
from70427
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the fact that hot water is always available and the coffee is excellent.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new coffee maker

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAshaway, Hopkinton, RI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This coffee maker is very easy to use and fits in my kitchen perfectly. The hot water dispenser is very handy to have, especially in the upcoming winter months when you want tea/hot chocolate. Also, the keep warm feature for the coffee pot is wonderful.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

makes coffee

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
lonewolf123
fromEast Central,MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
bot this about a year ago - loved it!! Now, the hot plate has lost most of its teflon(?) covering, and the red clean light comes on, even after just having cleaned the unit. Haven't used the hot water as much as we thought we might..
My Favorite BrandCutty Sark
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good coffee maker

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
PPatty
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The hot water feature is nice, but we don't use it too often. The hot water smells funny. Otherwise it performs well. We had a Bunn before which brewed much faster so this one seems slow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Cyndiloo
fromAthens, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The hot water feature is great! Brews a beautiful pot of coffee.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

50/50

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer avatar
TJ0195
fromJonesboro, IL
I bought the coffee pot for my mother. She used to have a thermal coffee pot. SHe did not like the new one because the coffee would not stay hot, even on the warmer. I am trying to purchase a thermal pot to go with it but have not had any luck yet.
TJ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

LEAKY COFFEE MAKER

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
TomD84
fromPoway, CA
Can't really recommend this device since it was broken when I received it. When the water was poured in to make coffee, it leaked near the front. This happened both times it was filled, once to run water through it as the directions and once without. The second time it still leaked even though the coffee maker was not turned on.
It has been returned and am now waiting to see how Chef's handles it.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best coffeemaker we have ever bought

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
chefnana
fromoneida tn
my husband and i are retired truck drivers, we love good coffee ; this cuisinart makes an excellent cup of coffee. thank!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
choplickers
fromChesterfield
The carafe is a nice size. Holds enough for quests. The hot water system I love more than I thought I would. I'm also a tea drinker and this is great especially if I just want to warm my tea up a bit. I have been very pleased with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffeemaker and hot water system

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Billy210
fromPA
My wife and I recently purchased this item and we love it. With this system I have my coffee and the hot water system makes it so quick for my wife to make her tea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Family!

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
mamaof3indians
fromFlorida
Love it ! Coffe or Tea anyone. Great to the family! Kids get hot Coca, oatmeal, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart 12-Cup Coffeemaker with Hot Water System, CHW-12
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
javalova
Great! Great coffee - convenient hot water maker. Hot water has a slightly 'plastic' taste- but we've only had it a week or so- hoping that will go away with time. Very convenient for kids making cocoa and instant oatmeal.
All around great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>