Customer reviews for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System

Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System

Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System : The Cuisinart Single Serve Brewing System brews coffee, tea, cocoa and more in less than a minute. Perfect for both personal use and entertaining, this single-serve coffee maker uses Keurig K-Cups-featuring over 200 varieties of pre-measured, premium brand coffees and teas. The innovative one-touch technology lets you enjoy a wide array of favorite hot soups and beverages. Fully programmable with convenient features including auto on/off and adjustable temperature control. Extra large removable 80 oz. water reservoir eliminates the need for frequent refills. Brewing system offers 5 cups sizes from 4 to 12 oz. Rinse control instantly cleans the inside of the brew chamber. All parts that come in contact with water or coffee are BPA-free. Removable drip tray allows extra space for travel mugs. Includes a 12 K-cup starter variety pack, My K-Cup reusable filter and a charcoal water filter. Product Features Single serve brewing system serves up a variety of beverages in less than a minute Uses Keurig K-Cups featuring over 200 varieties of pre-measured, premium coffees and teas Hot water button's one-touch technology serves up instant beverages in no time Fully automatic with 24-hour programmability Quiet Brew technology lets you enjoy every cup more peacefully than ever 12 K-Cup variety pack includes a sampling of Keurig coffee and tea favorites My K-Cup reusable coffee filter can be filled with any gourmet ground coffee My K-Cup reusable coffee filter conveniently stores right in the unit Extra large removable 80-oz. water reservoir eliminates need for frequent refills 5 cup sizes (4 to 12 oz.) including an iced beverage setting Powerful 1,500-watt heating element brews efficiently fast Auto on/off and adjustable temperature control BPA-free (all parts that come in contact with water or coffee) Durable and classic styled die-cast metal control panel Charcoal water filter blocks impurities to ensure pure beverage flavor Removable drip tray leaves you plenty of room for travel mugs Blue backlit LCD panel with digital clock is easy to read Rinse control instantly cleans the inside of the brew chamber Wipes clean; removable parts are dishwasher-safe Limited 3 year warranty Imported Includes 12 K-Cup starter variety pack My K-Cup reusable filter Charcoal water filter
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 50(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Review 1 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
HappyVTcustomer
fromPeacham, Vermont
This is a great product. Works as advertised. Very user friendly, and cleans easily. Love the variety of Kcups flavors.
Would recommend to anyone.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All it promises and more!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
ebutts422
fromMilford, DE
My husband HATES change, and he hates me purchasing new equipment when other products haven't died yet. I saw this on TV and investigated. He is the only coffee drinker in the house, and only drinks 2 cups of coffee each morning. Takes our coffee maker about 10 min to brew his coffee, and we end u throwing 1/2 out because we always make too much! when he opened this present he loved it immediately...his first cup of coffee he said was great! We use the reusable My-K cup for our own coffee. This product will end up saving us money in thrown out coffee! Love Love Love it! Plus, love that I can make myself some hot cocoa quickly, too!!!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good product and fun to use

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
ajwmaw36
fromBrewster, OH
I always told the wife that I wished that I drank coffee so that I could get one of these coffee makers. So, for my Christmas present I bought one myself, for me and the family and friends. I tell everybody that I might learn to drink coffee, but I do drink Tea and Cocoa. Everybody likes the single serving brewing system and the looks of the machine. I really like it. So far, I don't like the taste of coffee, but I might learn, and I do like the smell of coffee.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee maker

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
nancy121
fromSouth Florida
I drink regular coffee and my husband drinks decaf. It was brewing two pots every morning. I had been looking at single serve coffee makers for several years, but had been warned of their shortcomings. This one delivers in all ways. Good tasting, hot coffee made quickly and quietly. What else could you ask for?
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An appliance that lives up to its claim!!

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
KitchenNanny
fromLittle Rock, AR
I admit to being somewhat skeptical about purchasing this appliance after being burned on an earlier model. I was so wrong!! I asked myself why didn't I buy this sooner??? Besides its physical features, the machine performs extremely well. Echoing others' comments, it is quiet, fast, efficient, versitile, and a necessity if you are a coffee of tea drinker! This model far outshines earlier single brewing systems; if you are thinking about purchasing one, go for the gold and get this model!! You will not regret your decision.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIGHT AND DAY IMPROVEMENT OVER PLATINUM KEURIG!!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
BellaD42
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
OMG....when I took this out of the box and compared it to the two recent Keurig models that I've purchased (both of which bombed quickly), I couldn't BELIEVE the difference. It is like comparing a TOP OF THE LINE MERCEDES to a 10-12K KIA.....Fit and finish were much better, metals/materials used in construction were WAY better, and the water reservoir and options for brewing were much better....I wish I had never wasted my $$ on Keurigs and now, they have cheap plastic pots for brewing....Can you say ENVIRONMENTAL DISASTER with failing machines and big ole brew cups for making pots of coffee....I have no idea why they think a person looking for a single serving would use their cheap machines rather than buying an established coffee pot makers machine .....Landfill fillers are not in vogue....This Cuisinart is the best.....I see that there have been some failures with water pumps but after a month of use, mine is still working fine....Will let you know if it fails; however, the failure rates appear to be very low compared to the original machines out by Keurig. They have these at Bed Bath and Beyond and with 20% coupons, this is quite a deal. You can't go wrong with this one.....It's the BEST value for the $$$.. Makes a 12 oz cup which is perfect for the amount of coffee in the Kcup
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

single cup brewer

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
maggietx
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Like the brewer. Hope it lasts longer than the Keurig ones did. Wasn't crazy about the price but needed a replacement for the Keurig that went belly up. Would like to see one made with some kind of plug so the reservoir water could be emptied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
henryJ
fromPerry, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I gave this to my sister for Christmas, and she has not stopped raving about it. It performs perfectly and is easy to use. The hot water feature is great for a quick cup of tea. She loves it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Rocks the K-Cups

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MsWolfestock
fromMorgantown, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
If I sound as if I'm raving, I'm sorry, but if you need coffee in the morning don't spend another day without Cuisnart's SS-700 Single Serve. It is lightning fast - no more waiting on a 10-cup pot to brew. The K-cups deliver a perfect cup every time - no more guess-work, no more counting out scoops. No more wasted coffee, either, and my local Shop & Save is full of K-cup varieties. If a good cup of coffee really matters to you, put your old "coffee maker" in a yard sale and treat yourself to the cup of coffee you deserve.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Persona Barista

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
cleannyc
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Almost a personal barista, love the different coffees. More for coffee than espresso, but that was the intent. Easy to use, this machine has settings for heat, automatic on/off, amount of ounces and it has the fill-your-own K-cup in a compartment on the side.
We really love the machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite appliance

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
KBean
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This coffee maker is wonderful. My husband & I like different coffees & with this we can both share our favorite coffee at the same time every morning. I particularly love the 12oz brew size-- perfect for a travel mug to-go size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A convenient way to enjoy my 1st cup of AM coffee!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Stitches
fromUxbridge, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I especially like the charcoal filters because I am hoping they will cut down on scale build-up. The brewer is easy to program and allows me to have my own blend of coffee by using the reusable filter. Plus, it is always ready for company!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Machine died in only 3 yrs

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
ABStreff
fromBurke, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We love our Cuisinart Brewing System. We chose this machine for its many features and based on the brand - knowing it would be an investment. We were very shocked wake up one morning to the the machine not powering up. Not sure what happened, and surprised that it stopped working so quickly as other Cuisinart products we have had for many, many years. This did not stop us from ordering a new one though. We are now on our second machine and hope the lifespan is longer than the previous one.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock Star Coffee Maker

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Steph51
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love my new Cuisinart coffee maker. Love the time feature so my coffee is ready when I am ready. Grateful that I get to pick my coffee temp and cup size. My old [perfectly good] Keurig gets to go life with my daughter.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than Keurig Coffee Makers

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
BookMouse
fromLexington, KY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Tried a Keurig Coffee Maker but couldn't get different sized cups per its advertisement. With the Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System, it does what it says. Very easy to assemble and brews quickly.
My Favorite BrandKraft
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NICE, in theory

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
IndyBob
fromIndianapolis
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
As I am here shopping for a replacement for this model, which is less than 2 years old, I would be remiss not to warn people about this piece of junk. Cuisinart didn't make it and won't support it. We have constant "blow-outs" where the grounds and coffee come out of the top of the k-cup. Now it leaks from the bottom. Worked great for the first two months.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERSONAL TOUCH

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Andralisa
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
My personal choice at my time and exactly the way I want it! It is easy to use and care for each useage. I love the cup sizes . A welcome addition to my kitchen. Just PERFECT!!!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
dml48
fromGig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I research this type of coffee makers and found this one looked best for my needs. I have not been disappointed. So far I love it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best K-cup brewer

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Kiki327
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Makes a great, fast cup of coffee in whatever size you want; auto-set at night; no waiting in the morning. Use for coffee, tea, cocoa, oatmeal, soups, etc. & rinse for next use. Great warranty.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart SS-700 Single Serve Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
blbart
fromSyracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Its nice to wake up in the morning to a fresh cup of coffee. I love the look and the style of my brewer. The water reservoir is huge and I spend less time refilling it. The system is so quiet you can.t hear it working. i would recommend this brewer to everyone.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>