Customer reviews for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313

DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313 : The fryer's motorized basket gently rotates food in and out of the hot oil so it absorbs 50% less than in conventional deep-frying. A 1,500-watt heating element adjusts to five temperature settings (300 F - 375 F) and heats oil to the correct temperature in minutes. The fry basket holds up to 1.5 pounds of food and can be raised or lowered with the lid closed to prevent splattering. The straightforward drain system makes oil draining and recycling easy. Hand-wash. UL approved*. Designed and engineered in Italy.Includes one filter. Additional filters sold separately. Product Features Patented rotating basket produces crispier and tastier results with only half the oil usage Adjustable thermostat allows you to set frying temperature from 300 to 370 degrees Patented easy oil drainage system makes clean-up safe, fast and simple Nonstick interior is easy to clean Digital timer with bell allows foolproof usage Exterior lift handle basket can be raised or lowered with the fryer lid closed to prevent splattering Nonslip feet keep fryer in place Side handles make unit easy to carry Stay-cool exterior walls keep fryer safe to the touch Windowed lid allows you to monitor the cooking process safely Replaceable filter prevents the release of oil vapors and odors into your kitchen Magnetic cord with condensation shield easy detaches from fryer unit if accidentally pulled Illustrated instruction booklet included *Underwriters Laboratories is an independent, not-for-profit product-safety testing organization.
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Review 1 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeLongi Cool-Touch Roto Fryer

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Over many years have tried many different Brands and by far DeLongi is the best on the market for the home consumer. The ease of use and cleanup is tops. Prior to my new purchase I had a DeLongi Cool-Touch Regular (10-12 yrs) just old and getting a little hard to clean up, so decided to get the Roto model due to the use of less oil. It does a supurb job of very even cooking. Kudos for DeLongi.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well used kitchen small appliance

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
BRATCAT
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have bought 3 of these fryers. My kids loved to use mine, so now they have their own. French fries come out so crispy and not at all oily.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent product.

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Jean62
fromTennessee, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The Roto Fryer is wonderful. It is very easy to clean. This is my 4th Roto Fryer - One I burned out and the others were 'borrowed' by family members and never returned. This is the only deep fryer I will ever own. Wonderful product and it is reasonably priced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb fryer

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Shortribdad
fromUSA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Everything said about this fryer is true, less oil, easy clean-up and it works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so much safer that frying in a skillet

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
BeeBear
fromLas, Cruces, New Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
It is always so messy when I fry foods in a skillet, and I love the feature that turns the food.
My Favorite BrandRachel Ray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these DeLonghi deep fryers

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
thatmancancook
fromMassachusetts
When we went to choose the replacement for our previous DeLonghi fryer we did not hesitate to purchase another just like it. They are reliable and true work horses. This new model has met all of our expectations and we look forward to using it for another 3 years.
Listing any negatives others might find: The cord is short, which works well for us, but may be a problem for others. The cord did not attach firmly at the back and would fall out with the previous model, but we have not found that to be the case with this model. Over the years they have made it easier to clean and it is not much of a hassle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd time buyer

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
OLDTIMER2
fromHampshire,Il.
This is our second time buying this deep fryer.we are very much impressed with the quality of this unit and the rotating of the food thru the oil. We have noticed a definite amount of oil that is not retained in the food product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best choice

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Newstar
fromWillis, TX
Read the other reviews before purchasing this smaller fryer, most said ease of use and such a good price. I went for it. They were all right. Great deal, easy to use, easy to clean, really fast even with frozen foods. No smells in the house. Uses almost no oil to cook foods to perfection. 1st time fried catfish, it was the best I ever had, raves from the family. I even came back and bought one for a wedding gift. It is so easy to use a real non-brainer. Tator-tots, french fries in 8 min., sweet potato fries, fish so far. Perfect for two. It would be great for an RV it has suction cups on the bottom to keep it put. It won't hurt you no splatters. It is cool to the touch when operating. I highly recommend it to anyone who doesn't fry often cause of the mess but would like to do more. I am 60 yrs. old cooking again.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fryer I ever purchased My family loved it.

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Malena
fromArizona
The best french fryes .Crispy empanadas,delicios and not grease chicken .
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great new product

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Ally12
fromEastern Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I have used this deep fryer several times and like it more each time I use it. I especially like the lid which contains the splatters and with the filter it keeps the oily steam out of the kitchen. Easy to use and clean.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good one!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
furd
fromlone star state
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
this is the 3rd one of these we have had. wore two out over the last 10 years. mighty good product and thats why we keep buying it
My Favorite Brandbosh
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Mommadukes07
fromBabylon, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
absolutely love my Delonghi roto- fryer!!!!!!!!!
My Favorite BrandDelonghi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

batter stuck

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
lovefries
fromGig Harbor, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The french frys were great! Today I battered 2 chicken breasts and they stuck to the basket. I'm not sure how to avoid this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
sewingpattie
fromdesoto, Mo
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have only had the deep fryer for a short time and have used it 3 or 4 times. So far it is much better than any other fryer I have owned. Heats quickly and is easy to clean.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPalm Springs, CA.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We have only used it twice now and we love it. The fryer works very fast and is easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jim12345
fromgeorgetown ga
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
performes as expected light weight easy toclean and use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
karbow
frommichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
replaced faulty fryer in a timely manner. replacement working well at this time. would recommend ordering from chef's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quickly heats

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
squeege
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Bought this as a replacement for our previous RotoFryer that served us well for >10 years. Has a few nice improvements over the old style & I can tell that cleaning will be easier with this design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Filters?

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIndiana
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I enjoy using the fryer, it works as advertised. My problem is there were no filters included with the fryer, and no information on the part numbers in order to obtain replacement filters!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DeLonghi Cool-Touch Roto Deep Fryer D28313
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Machine

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
penfold
fromMcMinnville, OR
I've always loved the DeLonghi brands. It was so easy to use, and easy to clean up. Made fries and breaded fish, and they were wonderful, and came out crispy. Loved that the basket rotates, and it was so easy to remove the basket from the hot oil. I would highly recommend this to anyone that loves easy to use and to fry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>