Customer reviews for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid

Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid

Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid : The heavyweight encapsulated bottom and wide sloping sides of this Demeyere Maslin pan with Lid creates the ideal combination for slow simmering stews and soups or cooking jelly or jam, allowing optimal evaporation to prevent scorching. The durable stainless-steel exterior with a thick pure aluminum core provides exceptional conduction of heat, ensuring a consistent even temperature to prepare gourmet sauces to perfection. This versatile pan features a tight-fitting lid to cook using a very small amount of water or none at all, and maintain the original flavor of foods. Stay-cool handles welded for strength are specifically designed without rivets to prevent trapped food. Tapered rim creates an excellent pouring edge and the side handle provides the balance to drain liquids, transfer ingredients into canning jars and provide tableside service. Ideal for steaming or boiling shellfish and cooking pasta or potatoes. 10.6-qt. capacity. Induction compatible. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Tri-ply with 18/10 stainless-steel and thick aluminum core for superior heat conduction to retain the concentrated flavors of foods Mirror-finished magnetic stainless-steel polished to a brilliant shine This versatile 10.6-qt. pan is perfect to simmer stew or soup, maintaining an even temperature without hot spots The sloping sides allow maximum evaporation, essential to preparing jelly, jam or marmalade and preparing gourmet sauces Stainless-steel interior will not react with foods Tight-fitting lid lets you cook using a very small amount of water or none at all Stay-cool handles welded for strength are designed without rivets to prevent trapped food Tapered rim creates an excellent pouring edge and the side handle provides the hands-on balance to easily drain liquid, transfer ingredients or provide tableside service Large capacity for steaming or boiling shellfish, cooking pasta or potatoes Suited for all stovetops including electric, gas, ceramic, induction and halogen
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Review 1 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous chicken soup pot!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
KitschyCook
fromBoston MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great size for making a large pullet and some vegetables, herbs and spices into an extraordinary chicken soup! I needed an induction cooktop capable pot for this purpose and Demeyere's Maslin (whatever that means) Pan with lid clearly delivered as promised! Transferring liquids and solids is easily accomplished with the use of the arched handle. I heartily recommend this large, well designed pot for soup making and suspect it will also do well as a place for stew simmering! I am happy to be it's proud owner!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

another great poduct!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
poppop1
frombayonne nj
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
made soup twice in this pot, it has a great shape the right size, and features. ease in clean up, i will use this pot everytime i make soup and sauces. i keep it right on stovetop.
My Favorite Brandcalaphon shun
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for soups, stews. Lightweight.

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Coco1
fromCape Cod, MA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Perfect for soups, stews. Love the handle and wide base. Much lighter and easier to lift than Le Creuset pieces of the same size.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Jesse
fromHamburg, NY
I ordered this during the holidays and have used it several times. It cleans up beautifully, nothing sticks, cooks evenly
and is easy to move around.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME PAN!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
oodlesor
fromSalem, OR
I got this for Christmas and have already used it several times over!!!! It was slightly larger than I anticipated but it is so well built(balanced) that it handles very well. Clean up is a breeze. The smaller "helper" handle is ideal. Someone put alot of thought into this pan. This will be treasured for years to come. I will just have to figure out who I will pass it down to...LOL!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 years & still raving about it to everyone

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
NorthwoodCanner
fromsouthern Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've had the Demeyere Maslin Pan for over 4 years now. I LOVE IT! I use it for soups, stews, making applebutter, cooking down fruits and vegetables for canning and many every day cooking needs. It still looks as shiny as it did the day I unboxed it. So far, nothing has scorched or stuck to the bottom of the pan. I love the attached handles as they make it so simple to pour from. It does not have a pour spout, and if I could make any correction, that would be it; however the dual handles make it easy to pour from pot to another container.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new Maslin Pan!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
blou
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This pan has become my go to cooking pan. I have used it for almost every dish that requires cooking. I most recently used it to cook stuffed peppers. Even with the pot completely full and simmering for hours, the food did not stick. Clean up is easy. When my brother visited, he was so impressed with how well it performed and how pretty it looks sitting on my stove that he ordered one too! The quality is excellent. My only negative comment is I wish it had a pour spout, other than I absolutely love this pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Magic Maslin Pan is my "go to Magic Pan"

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromShakopee Mn, U.S.A.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I always look to find the most efficient cooking equipment and methods. I found this Maslin Pan while looking through chefs catalog on their web site. I read about it. I'm already impressed with products I have from this manufacturer. I saw this is workable with my induction stove.
I ordered it. It came to me so quickly! That is so nice. When I order something I'm always anxious for it to arrive. This pan is Magic! I'm so happy I found it. I also keep it on the stove. I read the reviews from other people that bought one. This does it all, and does it perfectly. Thank you, thank you. thank you! I will tell others and I'll buy one for my God daughter when she gets married.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Hunnybee
fromCentral Valley, Cali
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This pan is heavy, yet the "welded" connection for the handles is very flimsy. It also has no pouring spout. I returned it to order the Chef's brand pan.
My Favorite BrandChef's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
TB25
fromManhattan Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love this pot. It is so pretty I leave it on a shelve for display when I'm not using it. It is very large to cook almost anything in. My cooking teacher got this pot from her mother-in-law as a gift a long time ago. Every time she used it in class someone in the class would always ask where did you get pot? She finally found out and I got it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dissapointed.

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Abdebul
fromMonroe, LA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Burns food on the sides. I thought that the sides were 3-ply - the way it's described in the catalog led me to believe that the sides also had an aluminum core. Not so. Otherwise the shape and handles are great. So is the top. But, since I cook without oil, you can't brown the mirapaux in this pot like you can in a 3-ply one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Cathi45
fromHartland, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I am so disappointed with this pan!! I tried it with applesauce and pea soup, both very "sticky" foods, and both stuck and scorched. I was so hoping that wouldn't happen. Beautiful pan, though, shiny and bright.
My Favorite BrandScanpan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous and useful

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
asleime
fromRichmond, VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This pot fits all citeria.....beauty and function.
It looks great left out on my induction burner and it serves a useful purpose when needed to cook.
My Favorite BrandBarilla
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge Pot

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Texican
fromTX
Is a great pot!, It is huge, Only negative was the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pot is Amazing

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
jccampb
fromAnnapolis, Md.
I'm storing half of my all clad pots.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Wilbert
fromConcord, CA
Not only does this pot great to use but you can bring it to the table because it is so nice looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pot

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
CookJ
fromAfton, WY
This pot was somewhat larger than I expected from the picture, but works great and is easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
BJA3221
fromGastonia, N.C.
I have used my soup pot, it all they say and more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Mishmax
fromSecond Mesa, AZ
Heavy duty pot that will be used from generation to generation. Heats evenly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Demeyere Maslin Pan with Lid
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product