Customer reviews for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven

KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven : The spacious interior of this KitchenAid convection countertop oven fits a 12" pizza, two roasting chickens, even a small ham or beef roast. The fan-circulated hot air distributes heat around food for faster cooking times. Adjustable control and timer let you toast up to 6 slices of bread, bagels or sandwiches to the perfect desired shade and texture. Performs like a full-size oven with interior cooking elements identical to a KitchenAid conventional oven that deliver consistent heating temperatures up to 450 degrees. Warm function to reheat food or keep entrees at the ideal serving temperature. The front glass is a dark tint (almost opaque). Even the handle replicates a traditional oven-door handle, and the soft-grip knobs turn easier with an audible "click" to indicate the next desired setting. With all the full-scale amenities, this countertop oven is the ideal alternative to a conventional oven! Includes enamel on steel broil pan with chrome grill. 1,400 watts. .6 cu. ft. capacity. Broiler pans and drip trays are dishwasher safe. Wipe clean. Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Their latest line, the result of extensive testing and research, upholds their long-standing tradition for excellence. These technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for the home chef. Product Features Superior airflow to convection-bake, toast, broil or keep food warm Fan-circulated hot air distributes heat around food for faster cooking times Spacious interior to fit a 12" pizza, two roasting chickens or a small roast Adjustable toasting control and timer to toast up to 6 slices of bread to the exact shade and texture The performance of a full-size oven with identical heating elements and traditional oven-door handle 7 settings Warm function to reheat food or keep food warm for serving Convection, bake, or broil up to 450 degrees F Comfortable soft-grip knobs are easy to grasp and turn and "click" at each setting Includes enamel on steel broil pan and chrome grill KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high performance appliances
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
38 out of 42(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Review 1 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Convection Oven

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Angelo50
fromJoliet, Il
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
This is the BEST. We love this oven. Instead of having to heat up the whole kitchen with our regular oven, we use this Kitchenaid which does everything. Pizzas are crispy, lamb chops are perfection and casseroles turn out great. Would recommend this to anyone wanting an extra oven in their kitchen. Just bought one for mother.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features!

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Sharon451
fromMcDonald, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We are a family of two and the Kitchen Aid toaster oven is just perfect for us. It toasts, broils or bakes. We really love its features and use it all the time. It is perfect to use for breakfast as we like to
bake biscuits for breakfast and I don't have to heat
up the stove oven to do so. This is just right size to
fit on my kitchen counter. It is great for reheating
pizza also. I use it for supper to bake small frozen
dinner meals. Thank you so much for a great product!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!. Heats up well & holds the temp.

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
GRANPA
fromSW Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed.

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
mswyn
fromClarkdale, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Arthritis made it very difficult to turn the small knobs on our previous toaster oven. When I saw the KitchenAid, the knobs were my first consideration. Then, I saw all that it could do and ordered it. Now, both I and my husband are very glad we have it.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and Steady

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Derivaz
fromMissoula MT
This oven heats up quickly and maintains a constant temperature as tested with an NSF-rated oven thermometer. A quick start and correct temperature maintenance are essential attributes of any oven - large or small. So far, this oven has produced perfect pan roasted chicken and pork chops as well as properly baked pizza w/ the crust and the top ready simultaneously. The broiler function produces a high, evenly distribued heat. When operating, the oven serves as a perfect food or plate warmer as a nice bonus feature.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Sug3
fromPrinceton, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use this oven almost everyday. It is great for baking and does as good as my regular oven. I haven't use it for toasting. Much better than a toaster oven.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than my Oven

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Martyb123
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is another perfect product from Kitchen Aide! Great size and perfect for cooking everything. Saves on heating up the kitchen in the summer and perfect for baking, toasting & broiling.....Would highly recommend this item to all.
My Favorite BrandKITCHEN AIDE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent countertop oven!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
DocRoc
fromCorinth,MS.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I've never had a "good" toaster oven. That being typed,this is NOT just a toaster oven. It is much more! It cooks evenly and as far as I can tell is spot on with the temperature setting. I enjoy using it!! The convection aspect of this oven takes it to another level. Excellent choice for anyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRural Montana
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We had been looking for a Kitchen-aid oven with the convection feature for some time. It's perfect. Handy for large gatherings when 1 oven isn't enough or when the big oven is to much. Hardly takes up any space plus it's Kitchen-aid quality.
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't heat properly

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Pierre40
fromAshland, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This is the second attempt to own this product. We sent the first one back and now we'll send this one back too. It doesn't heat to the temperature indicated on the dial. We wanted to like it based on owning lots of Kitchenaid products, but were disappointed with this one. Also it is very difficult to read the dials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new KitchenAid convetion counter top oven

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Cookie48
fromGrapevine, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Have only used it a few times now but it certainly is handy and cuts down over heating my apartment by not using the conventional oven.
My Favorite BrandNabisco
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Outstanding Value !

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
frankski33
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I ordered this Item as a replacement for a like item that I had purchased about 5 years ago. I was impressed by the design and quality construction of the KitchenAid unit. With all stainless steel construction the unit is easy to clean and care for. The crumb removal tray is easy to use. The control knobs permits the unit to be used with excellent flexibility and results in well prepared food. At the cost of $125.00 it is a best selection item.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

IT'S GOOD

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
MESHACKSMOM
fromLILBURN,GEORGIA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
WHEN i recieved my oven,the box was a little damaged,and when i took it out of the box and i used it,it looked like it was used before,when i opened the door around the sides looked scratched and had a grease mark on it.you could also here it squeel when it was cooking sometimes.i think i recieved a defected one.CHEFS is very good about taking back items you buy no matter what the reason.that is why i always deal with them.i have been with chefs lots of years,great company.i think i will get a other confection oven but not sure which one yet.if i was sure about this oven then i would get another one but not sure if it was damaged or it was me,and thats the way it works.thank you.
My Favorite Brandsilvania, they do not make that anymore
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the looks of this oven. Nice large oven.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
daiseygirl
fromOakdale, CA 95361, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The first item that I baked in this oven was a pizza. It cook through, but not as even as I thought it would. I love the looks of this oven. Its beautiful in my kitchen, just wish that the numbers on it were a little darker to see. But I do love this toaster oven and would recommend this product to any one.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Debbie56
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Great value compared to other models with the same features. So far, we have been very please with the oven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect oven if neede in a pinch!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Melvin12
fromEudora, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Purcahsed this oven to tie us over from the loss of an electric stove to the installation of a new dual-fueld gas range. The convection is great and the size is perfect for small dishes and feeding 2 people. The only thing I wish is that the door sealed more like a traditional oven - it appears to lose a lot of heat during the cooking process. From a former caterer - it's a work horse for it's small size. I will hang on to it to use as a back-up oven for future holiday and special event cooking!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid, Emile Henry, Cuisinart, Wustoff
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it's much too big.

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
LC11
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
i'm in process of figuring out if I want to return it or donate it or try to sell it. I can't use it. my fault for not paying more attention to the dimensions.
If it weren't for the size, it appears like it would be an excellent product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product is poorly designed

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
syd59
fromCheyenne, WY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
After unboxing the oven we were disappointed in that the controls were extrememly difficult to read. The knobs were small and poorly marked. Also, whether you liked it or not, the convection part of the oven was not controlable, it was always on. Boxed it back up and sent it back for a refund.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
ZCARGO
fromGreen Valley, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Easy to use , I like the dials rather than digital. The
size is perfect for my counter space. Performs well.
The only drawback I have I wish it were bigger
interior wise, a standard size cookie sheet won't fit.
Otherwise It is perfect. I use it daily.
My Favorite BrandFarber Ware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Convection Countertop Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Perfect

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNashville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Tried several toaster ovens over the years, but this is the best, beats DeLonghi, etc. New oven odor with first few uses, structure holds the heat so use care in touching. Handle is amply insulated. Ignore pre-warming for toasting -- just crank toaster time a bit more than usual on first use in a day. Easy cleaning, good appearance on countertop.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>