Customer reviews for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster

KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster

KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster : The toaster ahead of its time, this KitchenAid, 2-slice toaster features a blue backlit LCD display highlighting the shade level of browning, and countdown to serving time. Engineered to recall and display the last shading level and function, this contemporary appliance toasts to exact standards every time. Change the shade level using the dial that adjusts from 1-7 settings for precise browning. Using the one-touch motorized control, you can raise or lower bread at the touch of a button. The extra-wide 1 1/2" slots feature interior racks that self-adjust, centering the rack width to keep thick or thin slices of bread, bagels, pastries or English muffins upright for even toasting. The unique bagel function on this toaster reduces power 50% on one side of the heating element to gently brown the outside of a bagel, while toasting the inside, preventing over-cooking. With the defrost button, frozen pastries are heated inside and toasted to perfection in minutes. Also features a cancel button to stop the toasting process. Cord wraps underneath the base for convenient storage. Removable crumb tray is dishwasher safe. Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. These technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for the home chef. Product Features Advanced technology with an LCD display showing toasting progress and countdown to serving time Recalls and displays the last shading level and function to toast identically every time Change the browning level using the dial that adjusts from 1-7 settings One-touch motorized control to raise or lower bread at the touch of a button Extra-wide 1 1/2" slots feature interior racks that self-adjust, centering the rack width to keep thick or thin slices of bread, bagels, pastries or English muffins upright for even toasting Defrost function provides complete thawing of frozen waffles or pastries to ensure precise browning Bagel function reduces power 50% on one side of the heating element to gently brown the outside of a bagel, while toasting the inside Removable crumb tray Cancel button Cord tidy to wrap cord out of sight underneath the toaster base KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high performance appliances
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Review 1 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent - Worth the $

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Blue99
fromMidwest
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Excellent toaster, good build quality and makes great toast. My last two cheapo toasters each lasted around a year so I decided to spend a little more. Features are great on this one. Love the "Reheat" setting that gently rewarms the toast (but does not toast it further). As other reviewers have said, it DOES primarily toast the side facing inward, and leaves the "outside side" lighter (when doing regular toast and the Bagel setting). That's actually fine for me. LOVE this toaster, glad I spent a bit more!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Madam
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I had to replace my old cheap toaster that worked great for a long time. However, time came, and I had to buy a new one. After some research, I bought not cheap, but not too expensive toaster. It looked great, but its performance was horrible: it burned the bread even after I turned off the toast shade function. Needless to say, I have returned it at once. Accordingly, I had to continue my search for a good toaster, but did not want to spend too much time for it.
After reading the review on this toaster, my husband and I have decided to buy it. I have to admit that I would never buy such expensive toaster. Usually, cheaper versions work good. I have to say I am very satisfied with my new toaster. I like the design and its performance. After I adjusted the desired toasting shade level, it toasts great: the exact toast shade I like. I toast bread only, either regular or frozen. The beep noise is ok. Microwave is louder. It is worth the money! Love it!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Lando10
fromWaterloo, IA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love the looks and features of this toaster. I especially like the feature where the bread slowly goes down and comes up. It is so nice to not have the toast fly out of the toaster when done. It also toasts very nicely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not only looks good, but works great too.

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Novice1970
fromPeoria, IL.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
This toaster looks so good, I don't have to hide it in a cabinet like I did with my old toaster. The onyx black color looks great in my kitchen with all my other black appliances. The toast is perfectly done according to the "shade level of browning". I love to use the reheat botton that keeps my toast warm after it is toasted when my eggs aren't quite ready yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the splurge!

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
thriftyinFlorida
fromSouth Florida metropolitan area, Florida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This toaster was by far the best value, with more features and sturdy design, after doing quite a bit of searching. The booklet informs you to set English Muffins on the bagel setting - and works wonderfully. All the features, self lowering, digital, push button and push to open tray are delightful. A great toaster and good value. Retractable cord would have made it perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchen aid toaster

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
swiper2003
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I am very happy with my kitchen aid toaster it is great and it heats up with no burning also you get what you paid for I make toast in it every day and it is perfect and it tells me exactly when it done and I love that.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly toasted bagels

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gargoyle
fromResearch Triangle, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
With the digital countdown indicator, the one sided (for bagels) toasting feature, and the self-adjusting size and position "baskets," for the first time ever I've gotten toasted bagels that are exactly the way I like them without having to butter them first and place them on a grill.
This toaster works extremely well for other toasting and thawing too. Unlike many others it toasts to a consistent "brownness" regardless of the number of toasting cycles. My spouse & I love it.
The "neo-retro" styling is cool also.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT Toaster

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
NeeCee333
fromPinellas, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Produces excellent even toast and awesome toasted bagels. Love the auto up and down; quiet and smooth. Just wish the completion sound was a little quieter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It does not work period!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Imwatchingu2
fromSoutheast Michigan
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The KitchenAid toaster I purchased is a worthless piece of junk. It is going back. The coils inside do not even heat up - at all! It will NOT toast anything, just warms it up to a couple of degrees above room temperature. The absolutly worst toaster I have ever purchased! Alot of money for a big letdown.
Zero Stars for this toaster!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a first; toasted nicely on both sides.

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
AnnieApple
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Our first toaster with all the bells and whistles. We are used to the old waiting and watching when it's done after pushing the lever down. It always seemed simple but usually we had to redo our toast a second time. This toaster is an exception, it comes with that WOW factor.
When we received the box, we looked it over and plugged it in. We thought about previous comments about the timer bell and smell, and we also wanted to see how well it toasted, since our last toaster preferred to toast only one side of the bread. It felt odd to make toast in the afternoon, but we got the bread and jam out anyway. After putting the bread in and selecting the toast shade number we pushed the button. It automatically went down, and it was our turn to see what it does. We watched and then the bell went off -- not too loud. The toast rose slowly and appeared. Some smell like a new car, but it went away after a few uses. The toast was perfect on both sides too. It remains a WOW factor with us. Enjoy
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
ToughOldBird
fromHephzibah GA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Excellent product with one minor fault. how can you store the whole cord under thet oaster when you are finished the toasting.? I really Love the toaser which is a repalacement an older lkthcdnaid whose cord storage was messed up...
 
Products related to my review
KitchenAid Mixer Attachment Pack KGSSA
4.1 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
BeaterBlade for KitchenAid Tilt-Head & Bowl-Lift Mixers, Red
4.7 out of 5(185)
 
 
 
KitchenAid Pegasus 7-Speed Hand Mixer
4.4 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toaster I have ever owned!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Acctngchick
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Never in my life would I have ever thought I would pay this for a toaster. But as a treat for my birthday I did, and I am glad. For the first time I have a bagel selector that actually toasts only one side of the bagel and I don't have to fight to get the lever to stay down, I push a button and the toaster goes to work. This toaster is worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Santabel
fromFlorissant, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I received my toaster just in time, because my old one "bit the dust". It fit in my same spot, and the black with the chrome or silver color looks great next to my black microwave. I had read, the beep was VERY LOUD, But IT WAS NOT LOUD AT ALL. Yes it is a beep but not annoying. I am getting familiar with the numbers and the color of the toast. I like it VERY MUCH. I would buy it again. I love KitchenAid products.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid and G.E.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

another great product form Kitchen Aid

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Allison52
fromCollege Station, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love the way it toasts a bagel on just the cut side
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toaster purchased in years

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Missy2010
fromAuburn. CA
It has one features we haven't had in a machine before: the way the bread is held in the middle allowing it to toast evenly on both sides. The count down bar is very good, eliminating guessing
about length of time to toast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find.

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
domenica
from, Fort Worth, TX
This is just what I desired; great appearance and performance. I highly recommend. gms
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best toaster purchase i have ever made

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
eldorendo
fromBainbridge, GA
Great appliance purchase. The color is just what i hoped it would be and i love it.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
nanet
fromLudington, Mi
I am very satisfied with my new toaster, not only does it work well, it also looks good on my counter. It seems to do all that it is suppose to do, very satisfied so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
DrSnap
fromLouisiana
Have been using this toaster for a week. So far so good. It performs better than my previous toaster. I especially like the capacity it has to adjust to the thickness of the bread or roll. Took few trials to decide on settings. I like the crumb tray arrangement; also better than my previous toaster.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid 2-Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit Disappointed

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Customer avatar
DouglasJ
fromThe Villages, Fl
Physical functioning is fine. It toast very dark in both slots side that is toward the center of the toaster. I have made sure the bagel feature is off. I've only had it a couple days and if things don't improve, I will be contacting KitchenAid to discuss the situation with them. Maybe it's me, maybe it just needs to settle in.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>