Customer reviews for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan

Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan

Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan : The alternative for healthier meals, this nonstick meatloaf pan features a perforated tray that rests on the ends of the pan to elevate meat. As the meat bakes, grease drains into the base pan. Meatloaf lifts out using the side handles for easy transfer onto a serving platter. The base pan can also be used for baking bread or dessert. PTFE- and PFOA-free nonstick-coated Carbon Steel for easy release and cleanup. Dishwasher-safe. Recipe Included. Product Features Perforated tray elevates meat, draining grease into base pan Bake healthier meatloaf without the added fat Use the side handles to lift out the meat and transfer onto a serving platter Base pan can also be used to bake bread or dessert PTFE- and PFOA-free nonstick-coated Carbon steel for easy release and cleanup.
Overall rating:
4.91 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
111 out of 111(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Review 1 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A versatile helper in the kitchen

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLongmont, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This product exceeds my expectations. It allows all the unwanted grease to drain away during baking, turning out a perfect meatloaf. And, cleaning is so easy with the non-stick surface. It could also be used to make stuffed peppers and roasted vegetables. It is one pan that will be used often. I wish I had made this purchase years ago.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Veritus2
fromSalem, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Just like on TV. Does a great job. Meatloaf was drained and not floating in liquid. Should have an extention handle on bottom pan to help hold in getting in and out of oven.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

meat loaf , best ever!!!!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
hotmama
fromocean ridge florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Even though it is gray it does make the best meatloaf ever It was easy to set up easy to wash up and easy to store.this is some thing that should have been thought of a long time ago.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits in my new Breville Toaster Oven

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
kawick
fromPlymouth, CA 95669, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I received a Compact Breville Toaster Oven for Christmas and I am trying to use it most of the time (we are retired - just the two of us). Love meat loaf and this pan fits nicely in the toaster oven. Don't like my meat loaf to swim in fat and wanted a pan that would drain the fat. Worked out great!! The pan was the right size for a 2 lbs meat loaf. You cannot make a bigger meat loaf - pan is not big enough. Clean up was easy!! Glad I bought it!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delivers as described

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
denisemb
fromFL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Drains fat, easy to remove contents, easy to clean.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty pan

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Pat61
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased this pan for a friend. She had been looking for one. We both were impressed by the weight of the pan. It is also easy to clean. I have seen some pans similar in stores, but this is a much higher quality.
My Favorite Branddoes not apply to meat
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Kathy34
fromHighland, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This pan did everything it was supposed to. It kept the meat and grease separate from each other. Clean up was super easy with the non-stick finish.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Bill42
fromSaint Albans
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Got one of these a couple months ago and
everyone fell in love with the resulting meatloafs.
So good were the comments, I've ordered three
more for Christmas Gifts.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great meatloaf pan

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
brook4
fromLancaster, OH 43130, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
First saw it last winter when a family member made meatloaf for us while we were in the midst of remodeling our kitchen. She used this pan and I was so impressed because I haven't made meatloaf much because of all of the grease that stays in the pan. My husband loves meatloaf but I needed to find a healthier alternative. The meatloaf made in this pan is wonderful and so easy to serve and the pan cleans so easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Came just as advertised.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack88
fromSouth Windsor, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Finally used this pan last night. The fat drained to the bottom of the pan and the meatloaf wasn't sitting in the fat while it was cooking. Meatloaf lifted right out of the pan and slid right onto a platter for slicing and serving.
Couldn't have been easier.
Pan seems sturdy enough. Need to see how long it lasts. .Supposed to be dishwasher safe but we'll handle it with kid gloves.
Purchased two of them but I'll need another for someone special. Don't hesitate to give this a try.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meatloaf pan

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill1234
fromSan Francisco
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is great..received it yesterday...made a meatloaf last night...invited a couple people up...meatloaf was terrific...and the "lifter" sure made it easier & cleaner to get the meatloaf out of the pan.
My Favorite BrandNone really...just bought some Rachel Ray stuff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meatloaf pan

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FamilyTreeInn27
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am anxious to use the new meatloaf pan, SO much better than my old one! I like the liner, it will be easy for serving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

meatloaf pan

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
RMS2
fromDearborn Heights, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great item. Much better than using a regular bread pan. The drippings drain away and the meatloaf lifts out very easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I haven't used this pan yet, but 2 years ago I had ordered a meatloaf pan simliar to the one from chefs, and after one use all of the nonstick coating started to peel off, was very disappointed. The meatloaf pan from Chefs is so much heavier, and a lot nicer that I know it will work very well for me. Very anxious to try it out.
My Favorite Brandanything that works well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps meatloaf out of grease.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sally007
fromKennewick, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love this pan for cooking meatloaf
My Favorite BrandAll-clad American made pans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Vizman
fromSoutheast Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I love that this lets excess grease drain out. I was worried that the meatloaf would end up too dry but no problem!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to remove meatloaf

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Sosteen1
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Love this pan as it facilitates easy removal of items while leaving the juice in the pan.
My Favorite BrandOrganic Non GMO products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Meatloaf Pan Ever

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
SCGRAMPA
fromRock Hill, SC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I wish I'd found this years ago and avoided greasy meatloaf that sticks to the pan. This pan allows the grease to separate from the meatloaf and makes removing the meatloaf to a platter a cinch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Concept

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ConnieJ16
fromMill Creek, Indiana 46365
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love the concept of keeping the meatloaf from the drippings. There is one opportunity for improvement that I would like to suggest. It would be very easy to pull the meatloaf out of the pan when removing it from the oven and create a spill. The insert has a handle and the pan does not. If the insert could possibly rest on handles that would solve the issue thus supporting the insert but allowing an area to pick up the entire pan while removing from oven. Again, I love the pan and the concept.
My Favorite Brandseveral; I go for the quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xtraordinary Home Products Nonstick Meatloaf Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
amaroq
fromNM
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This pan makes comfort food more like healthy food by separating the meat from the fat. Meatloaf came out juicy, perfectly shaped, and nicely browned. Pan holds a full 2 pounds of mixture. I have a small kitchen so avoid having dozens of one-purpose gadgets, so can't wait to try baking bread or cake in this by covering the perforations in the tray with foil. Will make removal easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>