Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan : This high-quality baking pan is backed by a lifetime warranty for exceptional, long-life performance. This Cuisinart Chef's Classic round cake pan, provides the even-heating performance of heavy-gauge aluminized steel and a durable nonstick coating on the interior and exterior for consistent even browning. The extra-thick rolled rim adds tensile strength to the structure of the pan, prevents warping or bending, and provides an easy-to-transport grip. Ideal to bake single- or double-layer cakes. Oven-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Inspired by French kitchens, Cuisinart has been designing innovative cookware and appliances for more than 30 years. Culinary experts in the food preparation industry, Cuisinart is endorsed by gourmet connoisseurs such as James Beard, Jacques Pepin and Hubert Keller. The recipient of numerous design awards, Cuisinart continues a tradition of excellence with a superior line of nonstick bakeware. Product Features Heavy-gauge aluminized steel ensures even heating and lifetime performance Durable Xylan nonstick interior and exterior for easy release and cleanup Thick rolled rim provides tensile strength to prevent warping or bending, while providing an easy-to-transport grip Ideal for the start-up kitchen or seasoned chef Cuisinart adds to their innovative line of premier kitchen appliances, accessories and cookware with a superior line of nonstick bakeware
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Review 1 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pans

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
GlutenFreeBaker
fromPullman, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
After disastrous results from cheap variety store cake pans (the no stick came off with the product being removed from the pan) I decided to spend a bit more money and get some good quality pans. These were perfect. I baked a gluten free layer cake (I had to grease bottom and sides and line the bottom of each pan with parchment paper since it was gluten free) and the cakes baked evenly and came out of the pans effortlessly. The sides are considerably thicker than the cheesy variety store ones I had thrown away and regulated the heat better throughout the cakes. I was very pleased with the end result. Gluten free baking is more difficult to master than regular gluten baking so if they worked for me, they'll work even better for the average baker as baked gluten products tend to release from baking pans far more readily. These pans come highly recommended.
My Favorite BrandLodge
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT QUALITY!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
KathyG2012
fromGettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
Very nice quality. The only thing that I didn't like is that there is nothing for you to grab onto when removing from the oven.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
gardengirl777
fromNew York, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I couldn't be happier buying this cake pan. It is of high quality and very well made. My cakes come out perfect!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cake pans

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Tant
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I would recommend this cake pan. It is a nice heavy weight, but not too heavy to lift filled with batter. I imagine these will be the last cake pans I will ever need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart purchase

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Silverstreak
fromIowa City, IA
I ordered these pans for my daughter in law for a gift. Upon receiving them my husband said she will surely love these. She is quite particular so we knew it would make a great gift for her. She was quite impressed! As much as she and our son entertain they will get a lot of years of pleasure out of them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cake pans

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSavannah, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These pans are great. I baked a chocolate cake for my husband's birthday. The cake came right out . I was very pleased with the results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even cooking

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Bindie22
fromSeabeck, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I had really old cake pans. They were handed down several times. I like them but even cooking wasn't always achieved. Now I have 3 of these and great cakes are in my family and friends future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spring is here; Love is in the air.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
blackley64
fromNorwood, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my Cuisinart Chef's classic round cake pans. They are so easy to use and easy to clean. I had a bunch of round cake pans but the cakes kept over cooking and getting hard around the edges. I used the Cuisinart round cake pans; when my cakes came out of the oven, the first thing I did was look at and feel the edges. They were perfect. Everything cooked nice and even. My other pans are now out and gone. Out with the old, in with the new!!
Thank you Cuisinart!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacing really cheap pans

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
pattyjs
fromAurora, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
These cake pans are much better than I thought they would be. Good quality and easy to clean. Should have bought them sooner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for baking cakes

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Debbie27
fromOklahoma, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've made cakes for years and yet every time the cakes would stick to the bottom of the pan, over cook in some areas or have burnt edges with a wet center. I made a 3 layer carrot cake using these pans and was surprised at how well it turned our. I greased and floured the pans as usual and the cakes rose evenly, cooked thoroughly with a flat top to each layer. They fell easily out of the pan when I turned them. I love these baking pans and highly recommend them to any baker.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandy42
fromAlpharetta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I haven't used this cake pan yet, but I can tell the quality is there as always with Cuisinart. Heavy, good construction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
sha234
fromConcord, NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Nice heavy, deep baking pan. It should last a very long time, and keep its shape.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a must have for baking.

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Wanda99
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
These pans are well constructed, bake evenly and yield reliable results. They are easy to clean and store, and are a great value for the price. They will last a lifetime if cared for properly. I can't imagine bakign without them.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this pan

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
wildbill54
fromMarshalltown, Iowa
This pan has worked great for everything I have tried to make in it which included Cake, Brownies, A Large Chocolate Chip Cookie,Coffee Cake and an Apple Cobler.
Everything bakes evenly and comes right out of the pan.
The pan also cleans easily even sticky foods come right out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Round Cake Pan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product