Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan

Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan

Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan : This high-quality baking pan is backed by a lifetime warranty for exceptional, long-life performance. This Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" rectangular nonstick cake pan provides the even-heating performance of heavy-gauge aluminized steel and a durable nonstick coating on the interior and exterior for consistent, even browning. The extra-thick rolled rim adds tensile strength to the structure of the pan, prevents warping or bending, and provides an easy-to-transport grip. The ideal size to bake moist brownies, bars, cobblers or cakes. Oven-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Inspired by French kitchens, Cuisinart has been designing innovative cookware and appliances for more than 30 years. Culinary experts in the food preparation industry, Cuisinart is endorsed by gourmet connoisseurs such as James Beard, Jacques Pepin and Hubert Keller. The recipient of numerous design awards, their tradition of excellence continues with superior nonstick bakeware. Product Features Heavy-gauge aluminized steel ensures even heating and lifetime performance Durable Xylan nonstick interior and exterior for easy release and cleanup Thick rolled rim provides tensile strength to prevent warping or bending, while providing an easy-to-transport grip Ideal for the start-up kitchen or seasoned chef Cuisinart adds to their innovative line of premier kitchen appliances, accessories and cookware with a superior line of nonstick bakeware
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Review 1 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
roger37
fromNorth Ridgeville, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
easy to use and the non-stick feature is great. well worth the money and would buy again.
My Favorite Brandcuisinarte
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality cake pan.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
LAS62
fromHoisington, KS 67544, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Although purchased for a bridal shower gift, I am impressed with this Cuisinart product, and will be purchasing one for myself in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
SuzyT
fromTallahassee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The quality and look of this pan surprised me when I opened the box. Very Sturdy. I was pleased and would tell any cook to have at least one in their kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nonstick 13X9

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
HerbMixer
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Actually I've been very happy with this pan. I've used it several times, baking a variety of things in it. (cake, casserole, large chicken 'pot pie', etc.) Everything baked well & evenly. Everything came out of the pan easily, clean up was just soap & warm water. However, my daughter used a metal spatula on it once & I thought it scratched the nonstick surface to easily for what I had read about the surface. Even with the scratches though, it still works fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

13 X 9 cake pan

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
outlaw51
fromFox Lake, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Works great!! Cake turns out beautiful.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Cocker
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This was a replacement pan. My other pan was really worn.. I use it for everything. Bakes beautifully. Food releases easily. Have given it for shower gifts many times.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

13 x 9

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
glalum
fromaz
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
heavy duty, even heat. Various uses, replaces grocery store purchase that is thin and flimsy. Sometimes it's all about the equipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE WEIGHT

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Joyrider
fromFallston, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Although I purchase the square, rectangle and baking sheet, I've only used the rectangle pan and it performed well. Actually, I used it to bake meat and not cake and it was very easy clean up and didn't warp. I replaced a pyrex dish that exploded in my oven. I feel that these are more safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cake pans

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Battle46
fromHuntersville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is great and easy to clean. I guess hate it don't have an lid.I had one like that and hope the lid would fit but no
My Favorite Brandall chad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 13" x 9" Rectangular Nonstick Cake Pan
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 of 3 recommend this product