Customer reviews for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan

Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan

Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan : NSF-certified, 3.6mm thick aluminum construction stands up to the daily demands of restaurant use backed by a lifetime warranty. This Tramontina nonstick restaurant fry pan features a superior easy-release nonstick interior to ensure nothing sticks to the surface. Effortlessly release omelets, hash browns or hamburgers using little or no oil or butter. With this 3004-grade aluminum, this pan delivers even-heating performance, essential to serving multiple entrees at once. Cast stainless-steel handle features a comfortable, nonslip silicone grip that stays cool to the touch for ease and quickness in handling. Heavy-duty triple rivets permanently attach the handle to the pan for overall strength and durability. The larger-size hanging hole on this fry pan fits the oversized food-service industry pot racks or regular pot racks. Oven-safe up to 400 degrees F and dishwasher-safe. Made in the USA. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Introduced to the United States in 1986, Tramontina has emerged as a leading manufacturer of cookware and housewares. Their state-of-the-art facility ensures highest level of quality at every level of the design and manufacturing process. Product Features Commercial-grade, heavy-gauge aluminum constructed for extensive daily use This 3004-grade aluminum delivers even-heating performance Superior nonstick interior for easy food release using little or no oil and effortless cleanup Cast stainless-steel handles with silicone grips for a comfortable, nonslip stay-cool grip Large hanging hole to fit onto large-scale pot racks or regular pot racks Constructed for a lifetime of use
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
45 out of 49(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Review 1 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect even heating

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
P666
fromSt Albans, VT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Browns super evenly.
Nice that the plastic part of the handle can be removed for oven use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant product

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Louma
fromLexington,Va
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
We are very please with the quality and useability of this frypan. Were very happy to note the rubber handle grip could be removed for oven use.
The size is great for feeding a group and will see a lot of use.
My Favorite Brandcalfalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the real deal

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
EXChef
fromConnecticut
This pan is just like the real saute pans I used to use in the restaurants I used to work in. It heats very evenly, nothing sticks to it and it feels solid. The first thing I made with it was an omelet....ahhhhh!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Tramontina

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Shar3201
fromOklahoma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This is my second set of Tramontina fry pans as with the busy-ness of life I didn't properly take care of the first set - I started using spray-on grease. I LOVE these pans and recommend them to my family and friends. The non-stick surface is fabulous! Most of the time I don't need any (or minimal) olive oil. The non-stick surface lasts a long time...unless you use canned spray-on grease. The first set lasted easily 5 years and was good as new before the canned grease... I am so thrilled to have my new skillets and am looking forward to cutting down the grease from cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I'd gotten the 8" to try these out before buying other sizes and I have loved it. When I saw them on sale at Chef's I was thrilled (the best price I could find!) and I treated myself for Christmas & bought the other sizes.
They're a good weight, if you follow the manufacturer's directions the coating holds up BEAUTIFULLY, I love the stainless backing, & they're made in USA.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRAMONTINA

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
poker2022
fromPleasantville,NJ. USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Tramontina excellent product but you must follow directions to take care this item.
I trust TRAMONTINA MADE IN USA.
My Favorite BrandTRAMONTINA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big nonstick fry pan is revered in our kitchen

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
lochness
fromSoutheastern Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
My husband and I love this pan. It's great for searing meats, eggs, bacon and especially pancakes. It's easy to clean in the sink under hot water and the rubber handle cover keeps the handle cool. And it's affordable, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pans

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Candys
fromConifer, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
These are the best non stick pans I've owned, and I've had several different kinds, including All Clad and Cuisinart Green Pans. The Tramontina is the best hands down. They don't stick at all, are easy to clean, and the non stick surface doesn't wear off like in the other brands. I purchased one last year and liked it so much that I bought 2 more in different sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
RickSC
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Both my wife and I appreciate the pan and its versatulity.
My Favorite BrandWustof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
SassyLassie13
fromPoland, ME
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
After buying several other non-stick pans that didn't last a month, I have to say, that, so far, this seems to be the real deal! So much so, that I just ordered a larger size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
napacook
fromNapa, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I returned the pans because they were not what I expected. The promotional email said they were ceramic coated, but not so. Will try again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite skillet

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ConniS
fromLincoln, NE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
My new 10" skillet has quickly become our favorite. We use it for a huge vegetable omelet and for sauteeing vegetables of all kinds. It is great to work with.The spatulas I ordered with it makes it a perfect set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
kathy57
fromcalverton, ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought this frying pan because I thought with the reviews that it would be durable. After seasoning the pan by following the instructions and never putting the pan on a high burner, I thought it would not warp. After the second use, I put it on the burner and noticed that the pan started to wobble. I am very disappointed with this pan. I would not recommend this pan to anyone seeing that the pan warped after 2 uses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my second one.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
About 12 years ago, I bought this pan in a restaurant supply store. I've used it nearly every day since, and it's only been in the last few months that the nonstick coating has begun to come off in spots. It is a solid, works perfectly and I will be more than happy to buy another one if this one wears out. Love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ks Kitchen

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
KSKITCHEN
fromCusick, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have used this pan daily upon it's arrival and it had met all my expections. Cooks evenly and is easy to clean up.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday pan

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
ljdw
fromBoxford, Ma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I love my All Clad but also have a need for an 8" go to pan for frying an egg, toasting a sandwich etc. I bought this pan to replace a Ware ever that had worn out after much use. It is a heavy,well balanced pan that is a good replacement and will see a great deal of use.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset/All Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pan

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromphiladelphia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
After countless non stick pans, I think this will be a winner. It is a good weight and made very well. I am enjoying the pan. It is easy to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
LACQ
fromHondo TX
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Product was not what I wanted. Could not use over high heat, no lid.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advanced Cook

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I needed a fry pan that would not limit my use, this is the one. Try it and see for yourself how easy and universal this fry pan is. Stove top to oven. Nice Job will consider the pots next time.
My Favorite BrandCooking Illustrated / Cooks Country
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tramontina Nonstick Restaurant Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Really Like These Pans

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
GSEarly
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Bought a 12in Tramontina for the family jobs and a pricey ceramic for single eggs, etc. Ceramic was unimpressive so given my satisfaction with the 12 in pan, I bought the 8 in and trashed the ceramic (which had been quickly abused. Now I'm doubly happy with my non-stick pans. Well built in USA. Gotta love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>