Customer reviews for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker

Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker : Gourmet and home chefs prefer stoneware for its heat-retentive qualities and this beer bread bowl is the perfect solution for foolproof, high-rising bread. The deep circular shape lets the yeast in the beer create a lofty masterpiece. With the thick stoneware composition, heat rises uniformly, baking all ingredients at the identical temperature. It's fun to experiment and let your imagination decide the main ingredient: dark ales produce a deep robust-flavored bread, while lighter wheat ales create a sweeter taste. Side handles allow balanced control lifting from the oven and inverting onto a cooling rack. Performs best in conventional and convection ovens. Also ideal for baking seasoned dressing or use as a serving dish on the table. Dishwasher-safe. Recipes included. Product Features Deep circular shape and high sides to accommodate rising Natural heat-retentive qualities of stoneware for even baking Dark ales will produce a deep robust flavor Lighter ales such as wheat beers create a sweeter-tasting bread Ideal shape for baking seasoned dressing Attractive as a vegetable or salad serving dish on the table Recipe included
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Review 1 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
PaulaMay
fromMemphis, TN
Recipes on the box were great, and were really delicious. Bread got rave reviews from my guests. Looking forward to experimenting with other beers and ingredients.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Pottery Bowl

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
BeeJ
fromOklahoma
I purchased several of these to give as gifts. Got one, of course, for myself. Haven't used it yet, but am very impressed with the sturdiness and attractiveness of this nice bowl. It will be great to use as a serving bowl!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer avatar
TexasJen
fromHouston, TX
I was suprised at the price of this - I bought it on sale and will purchase 2 more for gifts. The size is a bit smaller than I expected, but it is super. The bread is delicious and clean up is easy. Plus it looks really good sitting on my counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Danglin
fromCedar Park, TX
I was impressed with the quality. A very beautiful pottery piece that is functional. This Beer Bread Baker was the perfect gift for my sister.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
deee
fromOstrander, Ohio
Received one as a gift a few years ago. It is a GREAT product. Easy to use. Purchased several this year to give as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beer Bread Fun

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Cookinggal
fromBig Pine, CA
This is a fun way to bake bread. The recipes that come with it are easy to follow. The bowl can be used for so many things besides baking bread.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Beer Bread

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
LillyRedHorse
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This baker makes wonderful beer bread. Use the basic recipe and add your own twist. I like to use hazelnut beer and add hazelnuts, but there are endless possibilities. I'm looking forward to trying the other recipes that come with it, but I can't seem to get away from their basic beer bread recipe. The bowl is beautiful, too, and can be used for a serving piece. It's really good pottery. This makes an excellent gift, too, at a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It solid and will work well.

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
camimbw
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
It is a but smaller than I expected, but actually the size will work better than if it were larger. Any larger would make a loaf of bread too large and would dry out before you could finish eating it.
I am anxious to try a great recipe from my nephew.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Kimbojoohn
fromWard Ar
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love the bread baker and the recipe that comes with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Gally
fromRhode Island
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The bread was delious and very easy to make. What I liked about the bread baker was it's small size as we are only two people, we do not need a large loaf of bread. The bread did not stick to the bowl, and I washed the bowl in the dishwasher, very simple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
ginny46
fromVt.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great color, beautiful bowl. I use it for many other things. I bought another one for a gift, and my friend was equally happy.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
TDA52
fromBig Spring, TX 79720, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I like the bowl and enjoyed the bread after i got thru the hard crust...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bowl!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
NascarinNV
fromHenderson, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This bowl is great! I made my first beer batter bread and it turned out great. Looked exactly like the picture. This bowl would be great for serving any side dishes in too. I liked it so much I bought a second one. Would love to have it in other colors.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Bread Baker

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Mimi17
fromBaton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is fun for the kids to help make the bread. It tastes great, and the pottery bowl is so cute just sitting out as a decoration when not being used to bake bread.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love mine and bought one for a gift

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
kaydeetn
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was surprised at how small this seems when you take it out of the box, but it really makes a decent sized mushroom shaped loaf. It's very rustic bread, as all beer bread must be, but if you want a loaf of bread in a little over an hour, this is for you! Couldn't be easier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Baker

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
mammarbdel
fromSo. Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Works great for baking bread, but woulkd also be great for baked beans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly as described

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
butterflyblue
fromBay City, Mi, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This pottery bread baker is just what I wanted....and the price couldn't be better...glazed stoneware with mutitude of uses...thanks so much.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

IS TOO SMALL

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
mica54
fromcalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
when I first received the item I noticed it was way too small then the picture online. I will try to make some bread this weekend and decide to return it or keep it.
My Favorite Brandbrand doesn't matter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality pottery

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Patbirdlegs
fromSisters, Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Very nice bowl, beautiul blue color. I am sure this will be put to good use for many years.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tumbleweed Pottery Beer Bread Baker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bowl

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Beanie4life
fromWesterville, OH
Very attractive quality bowl. Love it and the bread. The bread recipes are so easy. I would use this over any other bread baker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>