Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set : The fry pan sizes often requested, yet hard-to-find, this Cuisinart Chef's Classic 9" & 11" nonstick fry pan set covers both worlds beautifully. Brilliant, mirror-polished stainless-steel with pure aluminum disc provides fast heating, retention of heat and temperature control for expert meal preparation. Visually appealing exterior with a superior food-release interior, this nonstick patented QuanTanium cooking surface is reinforced with titanium. Eliminates hot spots to let you cook omelettes, saute vegetables or fry hamburgers with even-heating performance. The tapered rims on Cuisinart's Chef's Classic pans provide dripless pouring of sauces and easy transfer of ingredients. Cool Grip handles dissipate heat through a V-shaped opening at the pan juncture for ease in handling and transport. The riveted handle of solid cast stainless-steel provides permanent attachment. Features end hanging loop to store and display on a pot rack. Lifetime manufacturer's warranty. Cuisinart is an innovator of premier kitchen appliances including waffle makers, food processors, mini processors, blenders, toasters, coffeemakers, toaster ovens and cookware. Product Features Premium stainless-steel with aluminum disc ensures even heat retention and distribution without hot spots Mirror-polished exterior maintains a brilliant finish Patented QuanTanium nonstick interior provides easy food release and cleanup Tapered rim allows dripless pouring of sauces and ingredients Cool Grip handles are permanently attached to the pans with stainless-steel rivets End hanging loop Constructed for a lifetime of use
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
175 out of 183(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous pans and food cooks evenly

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gina49
fromBrookings, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
You won't be sorry for your purchase. I searched for awhile online because I live in a remote area and what a relief to open the box, use the pans and love them. They are light weight, the handle doesn't get hot, and eggs, burgers, and grilled cheese sandwiches look restaurant made. Great product.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pans!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
dmd22
fromBowman, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Good sturdy pans! Love the flat bottoms that fit on the eyes of my stove. Foods slide out easily, no sticking! Would recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lived up to expectations

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Therunawaychef
fromDallas, Tx.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product heated evenly and quickly. The non-stick was excellant, cooked evenly, cleanup was a breeze
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pans

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Bob99
fromUpper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I like the overall weight, especially the laminated base which both stays flat on the stove and helps spread the heat to the pans evenly. They heat quickly and evenly and the non-stick surface is both slick and appears very durable. I won't know that for sure for several years.
A good fitting lid would be a plus, but I don't cover fry pans that often.
My Favorite Brandwhichever works best for the job
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
gardengirl777
fromNew York, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Very well made. Easy to clean and store. Everything I cook in them, comes out great! Just love the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pans for daily use.

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Crissy60
fromLatrobe, PA 15650, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These pans are used daily and remain non stick. Easy clean up and food cooks to perfection.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fry Pans!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
FLChef
fromNW Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are really nice and a terrific bargain. The pans are a nice depth and a very useful size. They're also very attractive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cookware

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
pamlicojan
fromnc
great cookware for the price!! Excellent nonstick!! I always handwash my nonstick.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Wonderful

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer avatar
cofysmomma
frompoway ca
non-stick surface is amazing. need less heat to cook. and they are beautiful! Cuisinart lives up to its reputation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Markay33
fromOregon
Two of the best pans I have ever owned. The only pans I want to use. Cooks great. Non stick is superb. Great product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
TerrySue1943
fromHeber Springs, AR
Quality pans for a low price. Fry, grill or sear without adding a lot of fat. A "must have" addition to your kitchen and great for healthier family cooking!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our "just married" pans

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
guanaco78
fromChicago IL
I got this set of pans as a gift for myself and my wife. She needed an omelette pan and I wanted to fry plantains without burning them. We are in love and not only with each other. Easy clean up, great quality and the price. What a deal these are. We like the pans so much that we are making them part of the next wedding presents we buy. It's a great start to a lifetime of cooking together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific!!

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
CherRich25
fromBeavercreek, Ohio
I am now an omelet pro!! The 9" pan made it sooo easy. And the 11" is just the perfect size for everyday use. I love them both! I've never used Cuisinart pans before - now I won't use anything else!! And, they're beautiful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use them all the time

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Queen13
fromSylvania, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I was needing some nonstick skillets in some different sizes that were not as expensive as All Clad, and not as heavy as Le Creuset, but good quality. These Cuisinart pans are just the thing. Cook evenly and clean up easily. I've used them every day since I got them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite addition to my set

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
babs5252
fromNew London, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love these non-stick pans. I've always been leery of buying non-stick due to memories of the old days. However, these are awesome and truly non-stick, you don't even use cooking sprays. And I love the fact that they exactly match my existing Cuisinart Chef's Classic set right down to the handle that stays cool. I really needed something different now that I'm doing a lot more sauteeing.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pans

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
haggisbasher
fromPueblo, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This is the second set of these I have purchased since I use them so frequently and for many different things. The one caution I would state is not to use them for high heat frying, use an un-coated or ceramic coated pan for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Second time lucky

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Pointman
fromPoint Roberts, WA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Just received a second batch of these pans. The first we sent back because they were anything but non-stick. This set really works well. Not sure what went wrong the first time but second time lucky. Thanks to Chef's Catalogue for their great return process.
My Favorite BrandThermador
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor performer

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Maddy9
fromIntermountain West
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I expected far better performance from a Cuisinart product, even at a bargain price. This "non-stick" surface is anything but...it burns and sticks at even low temps with or without oil, butter, non-stick spray. I tried it with over easy eggs and it rendered them inedible.
The non-stick surface is very hard to clean and after two uses it already looks like a dollar store pan. The only thing I like is the outer surface which cleans nicely.
Don't be tempted by the low price. You'll be disappointed all the way around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I needed a pan

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
vic123
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I needed a non stick pan. there is however a scratch already and we never used metal utensils. they have been babied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
augusta
fromJersey City, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
BEST PANS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. SO HAPPY WITH CUISINART NONSTICK FRY PAN SET.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>