Customer reviews for Table Leaf Storage Bag

Table Leaf Storage Bag

Table Leaf Storage Bag : The perfect water-resistant protection for a table extension, this table leaf bag features a thick vinyl exterior and soft flannel interior to protect from scratches, nicks, dents and moisture in storage. Foldover, self-fastening flap keeps out dust, ensuring the table leaf is ready to use without cleaning. Imported. Wipe clean. 52"L x 28"W.
Overall rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
53 out of 60(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Review 1 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Absolute Must for your Dining Table

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlabama
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have had to tuck away my table leafs when not in use and have been afraid they will be scratched, no matter how I store them. I don't have to worry about them any longer. These bags are just the ticket.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
CarolfromPA
fromIndiana, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I ordered two of the table leaf storage bags. I am very pleased with the quality of the bags. They are large and I have more than enough room for both of the table leafs. Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Storage Bag

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Di45
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
After years of storing our dining table extensions wrapped in blankets, I decided it was time to upgrade by DYI idea. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality, size, and overall ease of placing the table extensions in the storage bags. I would highly recommend these bags to protect your fine furniture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Vouvray
fromSouth Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had been using a storage bag made of a thing flannel material. When I would take it out from under the bed, the dust bunnies were stuck to it, and when I washed it, it fell apart in the machine. This is perfect because it's more durable and nothing will stick to it. I don't plan to seal it because I live in Florida and am afraid the humidity might build up and warp my leaf, but otherwise I think it will be ideal for my needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Table Leaf Storage Bag

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
BGB1
fromAlexandria, VA
Depending on the size of the table and if the table leafs do not have sides on them two can fit in one storage bag.
The table leaves slide right in with the soft flannel interior. Never thought about water-resistant protection but happy I now purchased this table leaf cover since it is stored in closet near hvac unit.
The foldover with the velcro covers it and helps keep in place.
With the vinyl outside also slide into closet on carpet much easier.
Excellent price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as heavy as I had hoped for...

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Maggie8686
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Overall good quality and size, just wish it was a little heavier material!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Busyboomer
fromHermosa Beach, California
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Product is about as expected for the price. While it will most likely minimize scratces while stored, it offers no protection for minor bumps and dents. I will wrap the table leaf in a soft blanket as the sack itself is quite a bit larger than I need.
My Favorite BrandWustoff cutlery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good protection for my new table leaves

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Lunalyt
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I originally tried to purchase quilted storage bags (from another company) but found that they would not be available for several months and I needed these now. They are a little on the big side, but this is not a problem. I'm very pleased with these, they are lined with a very soft felt/flannel type of material that will not scratch my new leaves and they are more than adequate to protect from dust. That the outside of the bags are vinyl means they will be quite easy to keep clean. I'm very pleased with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L1676

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
L1676
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This table leaf cover is excellent quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage bags

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Lexy
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Bought a new dining room set and wanted to save my table leafs from all the nicks and scratches my last set received from moving in and out of closet.
These bags are well padded and will save my furniture
for years to come. Very satisfied with this product, size and velcro closure is a plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leaf Storage Bags

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
metoo125
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
i have been looking for a way to store these leafs without the sheets and pins. This was exactly what I needed and now they are neatly tucked away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Joy24
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Well constructed and protective but I'd appreciate a size that is narrower. This item is way to wide and baggy for my table leaves. I have to double the bags over and the leaves are very bulky to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a Chevy

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
PaulR75
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
LIke most Chevys, not the top of the line, but this bag, when one considers the price and the functionality, meets all the needs one could have, and, most importnatly, keeps the leaf from getting scratched while being stored in some far closet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

storage bags for wood table leaves

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
klkbb44
fromGlen Burnie, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The bags I purchased are strong and water resistant. They will protect my table leaves for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

table leaf storage bag

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHouston
My Cooking Level:Expert
The product is as described and works well.
Caution, this product did not give a depth of table leaf. It did not work on my formal dining room table as the table depth was too deep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for my table extensions

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
CAS2823
fromEvanston, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These bags were a welcome addition to the house where I had my table extensions wrapped in old towels! These bags are a good size, protect the wood well, and are easy to move the extensions in or out of the bag. Well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Table Leaf Protector

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
2Leaves
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I used to wrap my table leaves in old blankets, but this lined vinyl bag is much more convenient. Easy to store, one size fits all, good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacque1942
fromGalt, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These leaf covers are nice and big... and cover my large table leaves with out any problem for storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Table leaf storage bags

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
momdurney
fromHoward Beach, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Excellent storage covers just wish they were a little thicker
My Favorite BrandGE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
dlark
fromPhoenix
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I was worried it wouldn't fit because the drops are so large. Plenty of room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>