Customer reviews for Table Leaf Storage Bag

Table Leaf Storage Bag

Table Leaf Storage Bag : The perfect water-resistant protection for a table extension, this table leaf bag features a thick vinyl exterior and soft flannel interior to protect from scratches, nicks, dents and moisture in storage. Foldover, self-fastening flap keeps out dust, ensuring the table leaf is ready to use without cleaning. Imported. Wipe clean. 52"L x 28"W.
Overall rating:
4.232 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
72 out of 82(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Review 1 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Absolute Must for your Dining Table

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlabama
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have had to tuck away my table leafs when not in use and have been afraid they will be scratched, no matter how I store them. I don't have to worry about them any longer. These bags are just the ticket.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
CarolfromPA
fromIndiana, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I ordered two of the table leaf storage bags. I am very pleased with the quality of the bags. They are large and I have more than enough room for both of the table leafs. Perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Storage Bag

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Di45
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
After years of storing our dining table extensions wrapped in blankets, I decided it was time to upgrade by DYI idea. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality, size, and overall ease of placing the table extensions in the storage bags. I would highly recommend these bags to protect your fine furniture.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Vouvray
fromSouth Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had been using a storage bag made of a thing flannel material. When I would take it out from under the bed, the dust bunnies were stuck to it, and when I washed it, it fell apart in the machine. This is perfect because it's more durable and nothing will stick to it. I don't plan to seal it because I live in Florida and am afraid the humidity might build up and warp my leaf, but otherwise I think it will be ideal for my needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Table Leaf Storage Bag

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
BGB1
fromAlexandria, VA
Depending on the size of the table and if the table leafs do not have sides on them two can fit in one storage bag.
The table leaves slide right in with the soft flannel interior. Never thought about water-resistant protection but happy I now purchased this table leaf cover since it is stored in closet near hvac unit.
The foldover with the velcro covers it and helps keep in place.
With the vinyl outside also slide into closet on carpet much easier.
Excellent price.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needed Protection

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Anne89
fromOH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These storage bags are what I needed to protect my dining room leaf's when not in use. Just what I needed.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large and does the job but not particularly secure

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Pearl26
fromBoston, MA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was pleased that I could easily fit my relatively large table leaf in this bag (about 44" long x 18" wide, with room to spare in both directions). The bag itself is cheap feeling; the vinyl is thin and the flannel lining on the inside is even thinner - almost bare. However, it's about what I expected for the price; this is not a $50 protective case. It will certainly protect from dust if stored in a safe, out of the way location, but I wouldn't expect it would do much more. I plan to store the leaf in this bag under a bed, and will need to be very careful when placing or removing it - attempting to slide it in or out on the wood floors will almost certainly scratch the floors and/or the leaf right through this bag. Also, the velcro closure is only about an inch wide and at the center of the flap, so it's not at all a secure closure if you need to protect from possible water or pest intrusion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found what I was looking for!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
CP68
fromBuffalo Grove, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had been storing my table leafs in the original box with packing around them in the bottom of my closet for years. The box was falling apart and I was sick of trying to keep it together. When I finally saw these storage bags I couldn't believe it and ordered them right away. Not only is there room for the leafs but also enough room to store the protective mats for the table as well. They also don't take up as much room as the box did, so I am happy on every level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Table leaf storage bags

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Judy24
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are perfect to store the leaves in from my dining room table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect protective storage bag!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Laura48
fromMD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This table leaf bag was exactly what I hoped for. The spacious size readily accommodates my extra large and heavy mahogany table leaf. I ordered 2 bags, one for each table leaf. I placed my table leaf in a flannel bag prior to using the storage bag; however, the quality of the bag and its flannel lining are such that any additional padding is not necessary. Also, the laminet outside makes for easy dusting.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad and LeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDes Moines IA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Just what I needed for table leaf storage, soft inside and vinyl outside and a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

table leaf bag

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Paatti
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This was purchased for our daughter in California. I am sure she will be happy to receive it when I travel to see her. Thank you.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

thin and not much padding

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Scott425
fromSchenectady, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
At first glance they seem like the perfect storage bage for a table leaf, however they are VERY thin with hardly any padding at all. They will keep the dust off and are much easier and faster then wrapping in a sheet/blanket but i was very disappointed with the amount of padding. They will not protect your leaf from much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A storage bag for my table leaf

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
CIndy99
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is plenty big enough, both in length and width. I thought it would be a little thicker for protection but at least it's something to protect the leaf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Table Leaf Storage Bag Does the Job

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Linda1241
fromNovato, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This storage bag should fit just about any size leaf. They offer good protection against scratches. Can't say about longevity as we only recently got this product. The vinyl exterior was thinner than I expected, but it seems to do the job.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

table leaf storage bag

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
3640dlth
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product helps protect you table extensions from scratches and dents while being stored. The only complaint is I wish that the inside cushioning was a little thicker. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Read Dimensions Carefully

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
pelb
fromNew York, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cover is too wide for my table leaf and I thought there would be more inside cushioning to protect the wood. Just a very thin layer of what feels like tissue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Storage Bag

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
DEPat
fromWilmington, DE USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is the perfect storage bag for a table leaf & is a nice size. Previously I wrapped my spare table leaf in bubble wrap before storing but it took time. With this bag I just slip in the leaf & store; nice & easy! One down side - the bag could have a little more padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

customer123

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Customer123
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
As noted in some other reviews:
Exterior is vinyl but, very thin. Not heavy as
stated.
Interior is also very thin. I have never seen
"flannel" so very thin.
Also: The end flap has 1 very small velcro closure
in the center. Not sufficient for 28" width.
It appears these were made to "specs," but the
maker really cut corners on the material. We are
using them,hoping they will be more durable than
they appear.The price was right but quality of the
material disappoints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Table Leaf Storage Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

these are big

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
judedude
fromAZ
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
not as thickly padded as I'd hoped, large enough to accommodate large leaves
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>