Customer reviews for CHEFS Granny Fork

CHEFS Granny Fork

CHEFS Granny Fork : The indispensable utensil in every grandmother's kitchen is appropriately named for the multitude of uses: cooking, turning food, prep work and serving. The granny fork checks doneness of roasts or grilled meats, flips pork chops or steaks, holds food in place while slicing and retrieves pickles, olives or fruit from tall jars. Durable triple-riveted Pakkawood handle. Japanese stainless-steel. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens.
Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
9
1 Star
2
114 out of 126(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Granny Fork
Review 1 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful Forks

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
cdrj
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I hadn't seen these forks anywhere before. They are handy for getting those last bits out of the bottom of the jar. Good for use when cutting roasts or other meats too. They are bigger (longer) than I thought they would be, but that does not diminish their usefulness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Granny Forks

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Squirt42
fromGarfield, WA 99130, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are the best forks ever. I have had one for years and I have been looking for years, so that I could give one to my daughter, and also have one for our cabin on the lake.
The size is perfect so that you have a longer reach in pans and skillets.
My Favorite Brandno favorite brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look no more for the perfect fork!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
meback2ya2
fromPowhatan VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This fork is ideal for green fried tomatoes, fried squash, oysters, any seafood, roasted vegetables and anything that is close together in a frying pan. The prongs are sharp and spaced ideally for lifting food from a frying pan or roasting pan. The handle is comfortable and keeps you from getting burned by grease splatters. Wonderful kitchen tool!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I've been looking for

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
granny2vivi
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The forks are a great weight and length. I had been looking for a fork like this to use at cooktop for a very long time. Delighted with them. Couldn't have asked for more perfection.
My Favorite BrandAllclad copper core
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Indispensible kitchen tool!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
katntanner
fromFayetteville, AR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have been looking for a granny fork for 2 years! I have a couple, and wanted to get one for my sister. I use them all the time, to turn bacon, beat and scramble eggs, to hold meat for slicing, etc. I'm so glad you are carrying this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An unusual piece

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Ombaby
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Kind of fun using it on the serving platter. Looks good, and of course works well. A nice touch to the table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - very useful and good value

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
S1956
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've been looking for a cooking fork to replace one I have had for 30 years. It was difficult to find until I stumbled upon it in the Chef's catalog. I use it nearly everynight to check doneness of potatoes, roasted veggies, etc. The longer handle is actually a welcome improvement over my original cooking fork. It's a great utensil at a good price and will get much use in my kitchen. I also bought two more for my mom and sister.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny Fork that is a pleasure to use.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
BarBQueBill
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have used lots of granny forks, but this one with its longer handle is the best yet, more distance from the hot grease spatters and tines that are sharp and strong for easily manipulating whatever is being cooked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Swanie
fromRosemount, MN
I have a small Granny Fork that I have used for many years.
I ordered this Granny Fork for its generous length. Love it and use it often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny fork

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Famy
fromTemescal Valley, CA 92883, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Easy to use. Love it!
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Memory Meals in the Making

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDunn NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the forks because they remind me of my grandmother and mother. The long one is really too long to do a lot with, however. The shorter of the two is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMartinsburg, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I am so pleased with the granny fork! It is perfect for my needs. Very comfortable in my hand and well balanced. Couldn't be happier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Mavertone70
fromPorter Ranch, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have been looking for this type of tool for years. They work great.
My Favorite BrandHeinz, Cusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Granny Forks

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCentral, NY
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I am thrilled with the long handled granny fork. As I grew up using a short handled fork from my granny like this, and inherited it from my mom-it is still a treasure. So when I saw the longer handled granny forks I bought the set of two handle lengths. They arrived and I used the longest one last night and it is exactly what I wanted. Sharp, thin, and with that marvelous long handle it worked perfectly to test if my spaghetti squash was done in the bottom oven. I plan to give the one a few inchs shorter to my daughter. Thank you Chefs for making this available..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband Loves them

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Bellabean02
fromHudson Valley,New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought these for my hubby who spends alot of time in the kitchen and grilling. I bought both forks, and he likes both lengths. They are light to handle and the tips are well precisioned to grab the food. He is quite happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny Forks

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDanville, PA 17821, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought both granny forks and was so excited. They look just like the ones my grandmother had. I used them to turn meat in the oven and they work great. Well made and I am sure my forks will be passed on.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny's delight

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DocG
fromMadison, Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have searched for high quality Granny Forks for several weeks. The forks from CHEFS are the best I have found. They are strong and good looking. They have excellent construction and three bolts well assembled. They are the best quality I have found..
Dr. R. A. Greiner
.
My Favorite BrandHighest quality meats
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
BlueGirl5
fromNew Hampshire, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Not the quality I expected from CHEF'S. The 10" fork has the middle tine much shorter than the outside tines, when I called customer service about it I was told that it was Not supposed to be that way, they sent a replacement that is worse than the first one! Not only is the middle tine shorter, it's also crooked. When I called about it the customer representative this time, told me that if I got a second one that way, then that is the way they are supposed to be. I'm dissatisfied and will NOT be ordering from CHEF'S again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny strikes again

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Batch
fromVernon, CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The extended length on the Granny forks are the best ever. We use them all the time are don't get splashed on with hot stuff like we used to with short forks. Tines are nice and pointy for easy pick up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite Forks

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Clara99
fromWhiting, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These forks are wonderful. I like the fact that the prongs are close together and not spread out. This makes it so much easier to remove meat from the cooking utensil. I am happy I ordered the set of two. One has a longer handle, which is convenient for so many things. I highly recommend this product for everyone and everyday use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>