Customer reviews for CHEFS Granny Fork

CHEFS Granny Fork

CHEFS Granny Fork : The indispensable utensil in every grandmother's kitchen is appropriately named for the multitude of uses: cooking, turning food, prep work and serving. The granny fork checks doneness of roasts or grilled meats, flips pork chops or steaks, holds food in place while slicing and retrieves pickles, olives or fruit from tall jars. Durable triple-riveted Pakkawood handle. Japanese stainless-steel. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens.
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
10
1 Star
2
136 out of 149(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Granny Fork
Review 1 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCoconut Creek, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
This is my new favorite multi-use kitchen tool. So handy for blending shortening and butter, great as a meat fork, works great getting pickles, peppers, etc. out of jars. You get the idea. This will be my gadget gift for Christmas this year.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful Forks

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
cdrj
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I hadn't seen these forks anywhere before. They are handy for getting those last bits out of the bottom of the jar. Good for use when cutting roasts or other meats too. They are bigger (longer) than I thought they would be, but that does not diminish their usefulness.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Granny Forks

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Squirt42
fromGarfield, WA 99130, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are the best forks ever. I have had one for years and I have been looking for years, so that I could give one to my daughter, and also have one for our cabin on the lake.
The size is perfect so that you have a longer reach in pans and skillets.
My Favorite Brandno favorite brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look no more for the perfect fork!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
meback2ya2
fromPowhatan VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This fork is ideal for green fried tomatoes, fried squash, oysters, any seafood, roasted vegetables and anything that is close together in a frying pan. The prongs are sharp and spaced ideally for lifting food from a frying pan or roasting pan. The handle is comfortable and keeps you from getting burned by grease splatters. Wonderful kitchen tool!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I've been looking for

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
granny2vivi
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The forks are a great weight and length. I had been looking for a fork like this to use at cooktop for a very long time. Delighted with them. Couldn't have asked for more perfection.
My Favorite BrandAllclad copper core
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Indispensible kitchen tool!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
katntanner
fromFayetteville, AR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have been looking for a granny fork for 2 years! I have a couple, and wanted to get one for my sister. I use them all the time, to turn bacon, beat and scramble eggs, to hold meat for slicing, etc. I'm so glad you are carrying this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An unusual piece

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Ombaby
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Kind of fun using it on the serving platter. Looks good, and of course works well. A nice touch to the table.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - very useful and good value

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
S1956
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've been looking for a cooking fork to replace one I have had for 30 years. It was difficult to find until I stumbled upon it in the Chef's catalog. I use it nearly everynight to check doneness of potatoes, roasted veggies, etc. The longer handle is actually a welcome improvement over my original cooking fork. It's a great utensil at a good price and will get much use in my kitchen. I also bought two more for my mom and sister.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny Fork that is a pleasure to use.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
BarBQueBill
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have used lots of granny forks, but this one with its longer handle is the best yet, more distance from the hot grease spatters and tines that are sharp and strong for easily manipulating whatever is being cooked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Swanie
fromRosemount, MN
I have a small Granny Fork that I have used for many years.
I ordered this Granny Fork for its generous length. Love it and use it often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful forks

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
horselover123
fromHollywood, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was thinking that these forks would be a bit larger but once I received them and starting using them they are the perfect size for what I needed. They are nicely made and fit my hand conformably, Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best fork

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromToms River, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have a short handled 3 tined fork for about 25 years and use it for just about everthing from scrambling eggs to turning chops in the broiler. Now I found these two wonderful Long handled Granny forks from Chef's and I'm in heaven. Now I don't burn my hands or fingers.
I love them both!!!!
My Favorite Brandall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replaced a lost Granny Fork

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
CraftyKay
fromNewton, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have been looking to replace a lost Granny Fork for 5 years. The items I received met and exceeded my expectations. The set of two forks is a joy to have for different items. I use them every day, not only for frying, but also for baking and roasting.
My Favorite BrandAnything of good quality and function.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long reach

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
2cook4
fromHurricane, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
No more burnt hands when using to turn food in the oven. Love it!
My Favorite BrandN/A
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny forks

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
BettyJo
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Don't look like granny's! They are sleek and beautiful! Love them!
My Favorite BrandChef
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Useful Items

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Ann933
fromKing George, VA 22485, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This was a suggested purchase and Special Sale. Glad that I picked them up. ! was used as a gift to my Daughter and Son-in-law who is a gourmet cook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grann Forks

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
pacmps
fromBayonne New Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Love my newest item from chefs..They always carry interesting items for use in the Kitchen..My forks, remind me of my Grandmothers, she used them for everything, as I am sure I will..Thank you
My Favorite BrandWurstof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
HogsnQuiches
fromUS
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had one of these and used it for 25+ years, then it disappeared. When I saw this set I just had to have it. These are like an extension of my own hand. I love my Granny fork!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny Fork--a perfect name!

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Jackie21
fromHarleysville, PA 19438, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I grew up using my Mom's fork very much like this one and when that one was worn out, I've been trying for years to find another one like it. I could not! When I saw this in the catalog I knew I needed to get it. It's great and I wouldn't be without it. Thanks!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fork!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
docsee
fromTexas, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I am so glad that I bought this as I have used it several times already. I needed a fork that I could use to turn meat over or lift it out of the pan after roasting. This Granny Fork is very strong and does the job for me. Also, for holding a roast or large cut of meat while slicing, this fork is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>