Customer reviews for CHEFS Granny Fork

CHEFS Granny Fork

CHEFS Granny Fork : The indispensable utensil in every grandmother's kitchen is appropriately named for the multitude of uses: cooking, turning food, prep work and serving. The granny fork checks doneness of roasts or grilled meats, flips pork chops or steaks, holds food in place while slicing and retrieves pickles, olives or fruit from tall jars. Durable triple-riveted Pakkawood handle. Japanese stainless-steel. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens.
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
8
1 Star
2
105 out of 116(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Granny Fork
Review 1 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful Forks

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
cdrj
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I hadn't seen these forks anywhere before. They are handy for getting those last bits out of the bottom of the jar. Good for use when cutting roasts or other meats too. They are bigger (longer) than I thought they would be, but that does not diminish their usefulness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Granny Forks

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Squirt42
fromGarfield, WA 99130, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are the best forks ever. I have had one for years and I have been looking for years, so that I could give one to my daughter, and also have one for our cabin on the lake.
The size is perfect so that you have a longer reach in pans and skillets.
My Favorite Brandno favorite brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look no more for the perfect fork!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
meback2ya2
fromPowhatan VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This fork is ideal for green fried tomatoes, fried squash, oysters, any seafood, roasted vegetables and anything that is close together in a frying pan. The prongs are sharp and spaced ideally for lifting food from a frying pan or roasting pan. The handle is comfortable and keeps you from getting burned by grease splatters. Wonderful kitchen tool!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I've been looking for

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
granny2vivi
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The forks are a great weight and length. I had been looking for a fork like this to use at cooktop for a very long time. Delighted with them. Couldn't have asked for more perfection.
My Favorite BrandAllclad copper core
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Indispensible kitchen tool!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
katntanner
fromFayetteville, AR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have been looking for a granny fork for 2 years! I have a couple, and wanted to get one for my sister. I use them all the time, to turn bacon, beat and scramble eggs, to hold meat for slicing, etc. I'm so glad you are carrying this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An unusual piece

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Ombaby
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Kind of fun using it on the serving platter. Looks good, and of course works well. A nice touch to the table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - very useful and good value

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
S1956
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've been looking for a cooking fork to replace one I have had for 30 years. It was difficult to find until I stumbled upon it in the Chef's catalog. I use it nearly everynight to check doneness of potatoes, roasted veggies, etc. The longer handle is actually a welcome improvement over my original cooking fork. It's a great utensil at a good price and will get much use in my kitchen. I also bought two more for my mom and sister.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny Fork that is a pleasure to use.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
BarBQueBill
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have used lots of granny forks, but this one with its longer handle is the best yet, more distance from the hot grease spatters and tines that are sharp and strong for easily manipulating whatever is being cooked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Swanie
fromRosemount, MN
I have a small Granny Fork that I have used for many years.
I ordered this Granny Fork for its generous length. Love it and use it often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny strikes again

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Batch
fromVernon, CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The extended length on the Granny forks are the best ever. We use them all the time are don't get splashed on with hot stuff like we used to with short forks. Tines are nice and pointy for easy pick up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite Forks

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Clara99
fromWhiting, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These forks are wonderful. I like the fact that the prongs are close together and not spread out. This makes it so much easier to remove meat from the cooking utensil. I am happy I ordered the set of two. One has a longer handle, which is convenient for so many things. I highly recommend this product for everyone and everyday use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Didn't Know I Could Buy One

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Shonni
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
My mother-in-law always used one, but it was a lot smaller and somehow got lost as the years passed by. I always wished I had one and now I have one, but nicer because it is stainless and the handle is a lot longer. I really love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Quack
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have used my new small Granny fork to turn chicken for browning and transfer browned chicken to a platter and to turn bacon in the frying pan.
I have used it to transfer cut fruit to a bowl.
Today I used the bigger Granny fork to help slice a turkey breast.
I am sure I will be reaching for one or the other often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granny Forks

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDarien, CT USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Love these forks - my second set. Giving to my son-in-law for Father's Day. Buying ahead of time while on sale...may get a third set for my daughter-in-law, another cook in the family. Wonderful web site for shopping for chefs and wannabees!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
mom2504
fromny
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
the tongs are very close together
the wood handle faded after washing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Patchwerk
fromLouisiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I got both sizes of this fork. Quality exceeded expectations. This is a great tool to add to my kitchen arsenal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grannie's Fork

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
abelle
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Have one. Love it. Ordered this one as a gift. Know that it will be appreciated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hubby likes it.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Sturgeon3736
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this for me, having seen my grandmother use one. It arrived a couple days before Christmas. Well, hubby grabbed it and used it to help carve the turkey, and he said it was great. I told him it would also be handy to turn meat on the grill. I think he's going to get more use out of it than me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fork

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
momto1
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Perfect fork for turning meats when frying. Love these so much, I ordered 2 sets. The weight of these forks are great and love that they have 2 different lenghts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Granny Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

granny forks

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
jbigge
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Very pleased w/my purchase. They replaced my coveted Cutco Fork I handed down to my daughter.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon, Whistoff, Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>