Customer reviews for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener

JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener

JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener : Three grit surfaces in the palm of your hand to add a razor-sharp edge to every knife. This diamond knife sharpener features coarse, medium and fine surfaces to sharpen virtually every style of stainless-steel knife blade, providing a flawless, gap-free long-lasting edge. Each grit is curved to follow the specific blade design. Use the coarse grit for dull surfaces, medium to sharpen and fine to finish the edge. Lightweight, balanced and easy to use with a lens-shaped steel shaft for easier maneuverability and precise sharpening. Will not wear out. Dishwasher-safe. Made in the USA. Lifetime manufacturer warranty.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The greatest knife sharpener..... bar none!!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Yooper159
fromAmasa, Hematite, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
With having 3 coarses of diamond grit this sharpener allows you to quickly sharpen even dull knives. I have owned one for more than a year now. This recent purchase is a wedding present for a couple who will love it. The best thing is that very few households have one like this yet. It makes the perfect gift. I have much more expensive grinder type knife sharpeners that do not even come close to putting the kind of edge on a knife this JewelStik does.
My Favorite BrandJewelStik
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
rozzy
fromIllinois
The sharpner is wonderful! The best part, it is made in USA!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Trix
fromHernando, MS
This is a great product and my husband will actually use it. I now have sharp knives.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JewelStik Sharpener

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I have had many knife sharpeners during my cooking years. This is the best one I ever had. It really works and I would recommend this to anyone.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best work utensil

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
spyder123
fromsouth Florida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
first uses put a raiser sharp edge on my knives
My Favorite Brandnone like them all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

From dull knives to sharp

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Wookie
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I lost our steel hone a little while ago and purchased the tri diamond to re do my edges....works like a charm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not one i liked

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
MESHACKSMOM
fromLILBURN,GEORGIA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
i did not like this steel sharpener because it had 3 sides to it,and i was not able to sharpen my knife fast.if you like a 3 sided steel then this is a good one.i like all one surface steel.also it was to short for me, i like a long steel.it did give you a good edge on your knife but it was very hard using it.
My Favorite Brandnot sure yet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

THIS STEEL IS NOT FOR ME.

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
JESUSIS
fromlilburn GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I did not realize it had 3 side to it when i bought it.i prefer all one cut in a steel.when i am in a hurry and sharpen my knife, i am use to sharpening fast,with this 3 way i had to go slow and i could not get use to it.if you like a 3 way steel then i would give it a 4 star.i also like a steel that is very long and this one is to short for me.the handle has a very small hole at the top,were as my old one had a large round steel ring that i could hang it from a hook.
My Favorite Brandnever bought one until now
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
DrTE
fromLuck, WI
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Awesome knife sharpener!!! I bought one earlier in the year for myself, liked it so much , I bought one for my dad for father's day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD TOOL FOR KEEPING KNIVES IN GOOD SHAPE

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
AAPRIL
fromLUCERNE, CA.95458
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY HUSBAND AND HE LOVES IT .WOULD LIKE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT HOW TO USE IT PROPERLY !
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sharpener

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Senor
fromJacksonville,FL
The Jewelstik is the best sharpener on the market. This is my second one, the three surfaces let you tune up any knife whereas most sharpeners are good for only putting the final edge on a blade.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
webolton
fromOak Hills, CA
After trying every other knife sharpener out there with poor results, I am so glad we found this. Diamond sharpeners are hard to find. The three grit surfaces really work well. With a lifetime warranty you can't go wrong.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Product!

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Kidder
fromWashington State
I have been looking at purchasing a diamond knife sharpener for quite a few years, mostly in my local area. The best thing about this one is the fact that it has three different grits of abrasives, allowing one to put a super fine edge on even the dullest of knives. It cost the same as single grit sharpeners I had considered and I am glad I waited till I found this one. My order from Chef's was processed quickly and came to my home much earlier than I had expected. I would highly recommend them to anyone and will shop with them again without hesitation!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Steel I've ever used

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Unkle
fromReno, NV
When my order arrived, I couldn't wait to get my hands on the Steel. I tried it and I love the thing. If anyone has ever been disapointed with a knife sharpner, this is the thing for you. I start out with two strops on the course side then give my knifes two strops on the medium side then three strops on the fine side. The knife will now cut anything you bring the blade in contact with. You'll love your purchase if you buy this Steel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY HUSBAND LOVES THIS ITEM

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
dpurdin
fromOHIO
My husband loves this item because it is three sided and the price was fantastic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
cookiechef
fromChicago, IL
Knife sharpener works as expected.
They're getting hard to find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuts paper

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
happyharry
fromWashington, DC
I am a veterinarian in the federal government. When I was inspecting meat, the goal was to get a knife so sharp it coud cut paper. Guess what? This "knife sharpener" or steel as I called them can refine a knife so it will cut paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Search is Over

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
GrandmasHelper
fromColorado Springs, CO
The JewelStik sharpener is the culmination of a long time desire to own a tool such as this.I love to be able to cut through a soft tomato without disfiguring it. Now, at last I can slice a tomato the way it should be done. I have used a steel sharpener for many years, but was never completely happy with it. My JeweStick is really a JEWEL.l
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JewelStik Diamond Knife Sharpener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent knife sharpener

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Sugerbear
fromSouth, Georgia
Without a doubt the best knife sharpener I have ever used. I have been using them for years and as an avid outdoorsman, I keep one at my hunting cabin, home and in my truck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.