Customer reviews for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well

CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well

CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well : This CHEFS exclusive maple cutting board with juice well collects the juice that naturally releases from meat, vegetables or fruits, and channels the liquid to a corner spout for easy pouring. The uniquely-carved spout is designed at a precise angle to allow juice to stay in the groove until pouring, ensuring the counter or tabletop stays clean. The beauty and thickness of richly-grained maple accommodates large poultry or roasts, and elegantly presents meat slices on a buffet table. Ample surface for any prep work: chopping, mincing, cubing or dicing large quantities or slicing bread. Reverse to use as a flat-surface pastry/kneading board. The dense, tightly-grained composition preserves the edge on fine cutlery and is naturally resistant to cuts and scratches. This high-density wood also prevents bacteria from penetrating the surface for years of service. Hand wash. Made in the USA. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Solid maple board with deep full-parameter groove collects juice and allows easy pouring using the corner spout The angled spout allows juice to stay in the groove until pouring Accommodates large poultry or roasts and provides an elegant buffet presentation for freshly-sliced meat Tight-grain construction preserves the edge on fine cutlery and is naturally resistant to cuts and scratches Dense composition prevents bacteria from penetrating the wood Large size to accommodate prep work in large quantities or slice bread Reverses to a flat surface for kneading dough, rolling pastry or cookie dough Preferred by chefs and home gourmets for the lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Review 1 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Father's Day gift!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MNmom
fromGrand Marais, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The perfect BBQ-themed Father's Day gift! This cutting board is awesome - it's exactly what I was looking for! The large size and drip edge will be perfect for our BBQ meats this summer, and roasts this fall. Made in the USA to boot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good board Good price

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Chefrich
fromBloomfield, NJ, USA
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
An excellent board for the price! Large size and well-constructed. Not as thick as the more expensive boards but, at a fraction of the price, it exceeds my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A cutting board I should have purchased years ago.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Mumbo
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Larger than I expected - which is a good thing. A great addition to my kitchen!
My Favorite BrandGE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Jonni
fromAtlanta
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a generous cutting board that is a nice size for serious chopping. Put a non-skip mat underneath and it is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cutting Board

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Patty3
fromLathrop, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I wanted new cutting board for vegetables. I've read that it's now a good idea to keep meat cutting and vegetable cutting on separate boards. So I bought this for the vegetables and love it. I oiled it with olive oil to keep the wood from drying out and it looks great. I use it every day and am very happy with it. The well takes all the fruit and vegetable juices and is easy to pour off and wash down.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cutting board

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Anniemay
fromPhila. PA
It is beautiful wood, a nice weight and has a deep well around the edge. It is everything a carving board should be.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something we've been looking for

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
LittleGramma
fromWarren, PA 16365, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Very sturdy. It will be in use especially at family dinners.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cutting board

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
poppy10
fromWA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good quality cutting board and great size for carving a turkey or sizable beef roast. The juice well makes slicing and clean up a lot easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonder Board

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
GbBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Excellent and love the well, great for chopping.
Washes well.
My Favorite BrandNot particular
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutting

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Kattididit
fromSun City West, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Qaulity cutting board for the price. Arrived in a timely manner...packed well delivered to my front door by UPS..the BEST! Wish Chefs offered a board smaller for those tasks that do not require the larger size!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Holiday must have!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
debheb5512
fromMolalla, OR 97038, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I really couldn't see my way to purchase a $100 cutting board when it is something that I personally use sporadically (ie Turkey/Roasts). The $39 board has a juice well and is plenty large for my holiday gatherings. A very good buy!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste $40

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Cabby1951
fromWaukesha WI
My Cooking Level:Expert
Worst cutting board ever! Was supposed to be a Christmas present but got back ordered and didn't show up till almost mid January. I am not a kitchen novice. I have commercial cutlery and cookware. Board was not sealed or finished. Totally rough. Splitting apart after less than a month usage. I'd return it if I could but I have lost the return paperwork. Argh!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wood boards are better

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Cook60
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
finding a wood kitchen board this large is great. The well is helpful as is the spout. plus the other side with out well and spout is great for making bread, and doing pie crust is a great size. i am happy with my new board.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, good value

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Deb49
fromPortland, Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Maple is highly rated for being good for your knives (doesn't dull blades) and the well with pouring spout is a clever design I have not seen before. We have always needed a board of sufficient size not only for meats, but for melons, pineapples, etc, so that we could save the juice and pour it off easily, and this fills the bill.
Price was fair, especially with free shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rough surface

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Bob14
fromLong Island
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I did not like the surface of this cutting board and will not use it. In my humble opinion it should be completely smooth and not rough cut.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new kitchen addition

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
ktmobo2
fromEffort
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
very well made cutting board,gotta get another one...the best cutting board I ever had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Joey246
fromSan Juan PR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I haven't used this product that much because along with it a set of nice knives is what is needed. This is forthcoming very soon. The ones I presently have are cheap ones. But this cutting board is just beautiful. Just what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deep wells; could be smoother

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
lisaruss
fromCarrollton
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We like our new Snow River board. The juice wells are definitely deep - love that! The pour spout is very handy. Only suggestion would be for the makers to smooth it out. We put an ample amount of mineral oil on when we got it, but it keeps soaking it up. When wiped with a paper towel, it tends to shred the towel. We may have to get out the sand paper. It's a level, solid piece of great wood though!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow River Cutting Board with Juice Well

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Patty1
fromLathrop, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Wonderful cutting board! the well is perfect for meat juices and fruit or vegetable juices as well. I may get 2, and use 1 for meats and the other for vegetables. I have wanted this for years!!
My Favorite BrandSnow River
 
Products related to my review
Apple Corer and Slicer
4.5 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
 
 
CHEFS Mesh Colander Set
4.6 out of 5(123)
 
 
 
CHEFS Mesh Food Strainer Set
4.6 out of 5(159)
 
 
 
Stainless-Steel Pour-Off Sieve
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Cutting Board with Juice Well
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It gets the job done!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
David22
fromBronx, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I really like this cutting board. The grave catcher is a great thing when carving a big juicy hunk of meat. I also like that it's light in weight and a good size for cleaning it.
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>