Customer reviews for Escali Pana Baking Scale

Escali Pana Baking Scale

Escali Pana Baking Scale : With the innovative technology to measure both density and volume, this high-precision Escali? multipurpose Pana baking scale lets you achieve consistent results in cooking. Accurate to 1/8-cup and 1/2-tablespoon, this scale is preprogrammed with 500 common ingredients for precise volume measuring. Multifunctional and user-friendly to weigh and display ounces in 1/8 fraction or .1 decimal increments, ounces, a combination of pounds and ounces or grams. Raises the standard of accuracy for baking and cooking, in comparison to traditional spoon and cup measuring that can yield varied amounts, dependent upon the density of an ingredient and level of packing. Tare function to weigh multiple ingredients singly or cumulatively. 13-lb. capacity. Auto shutoff function. Removable stainless-steel platform. One 9-volt battery included. 5-year manufacturer warranty. Escali scales are tested according to rigid military standards to ensure quality and accuracy. The recipient of top product awards, Escali's innovative technology and designs are the result of a product development and technical team committed to standards of excellence. Product Features Advanced technology to measure in five units: cups, tablespoons, ounces, a combination of pounds and ounces or grams Weigh precisely in 1/8 fraction or .1 decimals increments Preprogrammed with 500-ingredient listing codes Yields an exact measure that is more precise than traditional measuring with a spoon or cup Tare function to provide the single or cumulative weight or ingredients Food-grade stainless-steel surface is stain- and odor-resistant to weigh ingredients directly on the platform The 500-ingredient code listing is established in coordination with King Arthur Flour Auto shutoff function Slim design stores in a drawer Escali is an advanced technological designer of scales and measuring devices for home use and professional service industries
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Review 1 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromwestern NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just what I was looking for. Easy to use and accurate. Have used the scale several times with great results, would recommend over trying to measure by volume alone.
My Favorite Brandking arthur
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Escali Pana Baking Scale

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
cdm1729
fromMancos, CO 81328, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This kitchen scale is beautiful & sleek & the warranty is a plus - great quality & yet simplistic to use for the everyday baker -
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scale for the price

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
BillN2
fromLewes, DE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is a great scale for the kitchen. I particularly like the ability to weigh things in oz., lbs. or volume. Its easy to clean and doesn't take up alot of space on the counter or stored in a cabinet. Looks good if left on the counter.
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Patty8328
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Works great, very accurate. Nice looking addition to the kitchen. Easy to clean, easy to use, easy to own. Makes me an even better wizard in the kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
PamyOakley
fromAsh Fork, AZ 86320, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Easy to use, easy to clean. This is my first digital scale, I've use a manual scale for years and like this one way better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Had to return

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisa57
fromOlean, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My husband removed the scale from the box and tried to turn it on. No go. He tried another battery. Still no go. We sent it back the next day. I'm disappointed because we rely on a kitchen scale daily.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't Recommend

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFenton, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Doesn't consistently work.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scale

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
mcpurdy
fromDeerfield, IL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
very accurate, large numbers-easy to read. Tare feature works simply and well.
Great product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Execellent for my garden vegetables

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Veggie8
fromBethlehem, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Easy to use
Excellent for sour dough weight
Easy to clean
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This scale is easy to use and easy to store. Great

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Potil
fromCentral, Mass.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have only had this scale for a few days, but it impresses me with its simplicity, multipurpose capability and ease of storage. It has shown to be accurate, but I cannot speak to it's durability yet.
I do a lot of cooking and baking mostly using the decimal system. This is a big help, and I am excited about it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
goldentones
fromShrewsbury, PA
The scale arrived on the scheduled date as promised, in excellent condition even thought the packaging was damaged. I'm very pleased with the function of the scale and it's ability to cover both volume and weight with precision. Although not as inexpensive as some other scales I looked at, it definitely is worth the difference in price. I look forward to better measuring in the future and better baking as a result!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer avatar
CookChrissy
fromSeattle, WA
Bought two Escali Pana scales. The removable platforms on both were not level. Turned out that the grey plastic spacer underneath was not machined correctly and didn't fit the fixed platform. Was easy to enlarge the countersink to make the parts fit - now all is level. This worked for one scale, the other had a stripped screw head so I couldn't remove the fixed platform. The screw head was most likely stripped because excessive force was applied during assembly to get the platform more level since the plastic spacer didn't fit the fixed platform. I requested an exchange for that one.
Used the leveled scale and it works great - just as advertised and expected.
Great help too if you have many recipes in mg and ml. Conversion to cups or whatever is a cinch.
4 instead of 5 stars because of that manufacturing flaw.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, what a difference

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
ravenwolf
fromNew Mexico
I never thought weighing my ingredients would make a difference in my baking but my biscuits and quick breads are lighter and less dense than before.
I originally bought it for making small batches of soap but will definitely use it for all my baking as well.
Very easy to use and doesn't take up a lot of space. So glad I purchased it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality cooking aid

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
VLHcook
fromTahlequah, OK
Thus far I am very much impressed with the precision of this scale. I have had the scale about a month and have used it several times to weigh items 5 ounces and under. It has been precise in measuring portions of ounces. The scale is also the right size- not too large, but with an ample platform.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scale

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer avatar
bran01
fromphx,az
I am sooooo glad to have a scale again my other one broke after a long time, recieved this and got back to baking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Escali Pana Baking Scale
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product