Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan

Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan

Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan : The six individual wells in this Stuff-It-Up Pan ensure the stuffing stays in the pepper and the pepper bakes upright, not tipping over onto a baking tray. Contoured to fit the shape of a standard-size green pepper, each well is dimpled at the bottom to cradle peppers perfectly. Also ideal to secure stuffed cabbage, tomatoes or mushrooms. Nonstick carbon steel provides even heating, easy cleanup and release. Hand wash. 25 year limited manufacturer warranty. Chicago Metallic has provided durable bakeware to professional bakers since 1896. The exclusive two-coat, Swiss-made nonstick ceramic finish is engineered 10 times tougher than ordinary nonstick coatings and guaranteed not to chip or peel. Professional-gauge aluminized steel. Product Features Six individual wells keep stuffed peppers upright while baking Contoured to fit the 4-sided shape of peppers, each well is dimpled at the bottom to cradle peppers Also secure stuffed cabbage, tomatoes or mushrooms Exclusive two-coat, Swiss-made nonstick ceramic finish on carbon steel provides easy release and cleanup Professional-gauge aluminized steel heats evenly Guaranteed not to chip or peel Chicago Metallic has been the bakeware expert for more than 110 years
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Convenient Product

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
JA53
fromDanbury, CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Loved the design of this product, We love stuffed Pepers and make them often. This product is perfect to cook one of our food staples,
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
CUPID
fromMcALESTER, OKLA.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I BOUGHT 4 - 1 FOR ME AND 3 FOR MY 3 DAUGHTERS FOR CHRISTMAS. THESE HAVE
6 SPACES FOR LARGE PEPPERS. WILL FIT
PERFECT. I USED MINE ALREADY FOR SIX
PUMPKIN BREADS. DON'T HESITATE TO BUY.
My Favorite BrandANY STAINLESS
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great find!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
CarolinaBella
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
We love stuffed peppers, and this pan makes cooking stuffed peppers a snap! The pan is the perfect chape, it is sturdy and easy to clean, and the resulting peppers were the best we have ever created!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Giedra
fromAtlanta, Texas
Whoever come up with idea of this product - genius!!!! Good NOT only for stuffed peppers, but very good for cakes, little appetizers. Cool pan!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stuff it up pan

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
3168
fromGold Hill, OR
Just the thing to hold stuffed peppers and similar "tippy" things. Great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen.

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Ida14
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Been looking for something that would keep the peppers up right when cooking. Now we can have them more often with no hassle!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Stuff it up"

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
tisherself75
fromAddison, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I really did stuff it up! First I made the usual stuffed peppers and that worked out great! Then I got to thinking, hmmmm, stuffed cabbage? After par boiling the cabbage, I fit the leaves in one at a time and stuffed them up as well, sealed with a toothpick. Wish I found this Chicago Metallic pan sooner!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chicago metallic stuff-it-uppan

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
MRR1
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I bought two of these pans for Christmas gifts, the persons I bought them for absolutely love them they called to let me know they both made bell peppers and their comments were the same :
No more bell peppers falling over and stuffing falling out.
When I saw this unique pan I knew it would be a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this item.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is a great pan and very sturdy. Also very easy to wash. Fits the bell peppers nicely in place making it much easier to cook. Keeps them from falling over.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGregory, MI 48137, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Not only do I not have to use a cake pan for my stuffed peppers, these dont' fall over and there's enough room to add the tomato juice. The pan is a heavy weight and will last for a long time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its Great

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
BigD56
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My wife thinks it is the greatest thing since sliced bread.
My Favorite BrandKraft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just in time for my garden peppers

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
1Grandma
fromMoorhead, IA 51558, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I am thrilled with my new pan! The stuffed peppers look great and taste great! It is so nice to have them stay upright and not smashed into one pan. The clean up is a breeze!
I also made Peach Dumplings and they browned and released from the pan beautifully. I think this is my favorite cooking pan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up-Pan

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gabrielle
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
Haven't used the pan yet, but can't wait to try it out. Very good quality...solidly made. Should be around for many years to come. Looks so easy to clean. Very nice product.
My Favorite BrandCento
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved My Stuffed Peppers

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Joni13
fromMesa, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This pan is perfect! It holds the peppers in place and cleans up great! They turned out so pretty and perfect I had to post three pictures on Facebook from start to finish. It is light weight and easy to store.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stuff it pan

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Cugino72
fromLeesburg, Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This has been a lifesaver no more clean up spilt stuffing from counter or pan
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Useful/functional

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
bayclub
fromnew york city
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Used the pan for the very first time. However, I had some large peppers that were not secured enough because of the sizing. For that reason, I would suggest small to medium sized peppers that will not over lap the wells. I want to see if there are other uses for this item that may work better.
My Favorite BrandAnything that is multi functional and/or useful
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Product

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MasterChief1205
fromCharleston, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I purchased this very attractive product as a birthday (on request) present for my bride. My benefit was a very delicious meal of stuffed green peppers. I have had them many times before. These were the best. The local market had some brought in from Chili and they were huge! This pan handled them with out missing a breath! Being a good husband I did dishes after this meal. This pan cleaned up very well. Thanks Chefs, once again you came through!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
doc2
fromMINDEN, NV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I love this pan! After years of cooking stuffed peppers in a muffin pan, this is ideal!!! Love, love, love it!!!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid, Calphlon
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a novel idea.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
DotM
fromLeonardo, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I am the type of person who looks for gadgets, the crazier the better, as long as they are useful in some way. I haven't used my stuffed pepper pan yet but I thought it was a great invention. I am already thinking of other uses for it as well. Nifty item!!!
My Favorite Brandtoo many to list
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chicago Metallic Stuff-It-Up Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

UNIQUE DESIGN

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
SCARLETT
fromDOVER, NORTH CAROLINA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
HOW HANDY TO HAVE A PAN DESIGNED SO THAT STUFFED PEPPERS OR BAKED APPLES DON'T TOPPLE OVER.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>