Customer reviews for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker

Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker : High-quality 18/10 stainless-steel with interchangeable discs covers every base for baking, cooking and tableside use. This Kaiser La Forme Select sugar & spice shaker set includes a mesh screen to dust powdered sugar, cinnamon, cocoa or flour. Medium-hole size for white or brown sugar and the large/coarse hole size to dispense candy sprinkles, seasonsings or grated cheese, such as Parmesan or Romano. Hand wash. 6-oz. capacity. Originating in 1919 and family owned for three generations, Kaiser is Europe's largest manufacturer of quality bakeware and accessories. With the introduction of the La Forme line, Kaiser continues its ever-expanding line of high-end accessories for the home kitchen. Product Features High-quality 18/10 stainless-steel includes 3 interchangeable discs Mesh screen for dusting powdered sugar, cinnamon, cocoa or flour Medium-hole size for white or brown sugar Large-hole size for candy sprinkles, seasonings or grated cheese Discs store in the stay-fresh lid Kaiser has been producing top-quality bakeware for more than 90 years in Germany
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Review 1 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flour dusting made easy

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Sticks17
fromWhitewater, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I never learned the knack of tossing flour on the counter for kneading bread. The Kaiser shaker does the trick without wasting flour and the need for a big cleanup. It would have gotten 5 stars, but the compartment for holding the extra dies is about 1/16" from closing completely when they're both in there. It's such a good idea, I purchased two, one just for the bread flour and the other for everything else.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Fun Toy

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
VeggieMama
fromVail, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Didn't need it, but love the way it sprinkles powdered sugar! No fuss! Haven't figured out the lid and other two sifters yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality flour dredger

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Scottie2
fromMA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Wanted a quality flour dredger I could use when rolling-out pastry. This "sugar and spice shaker" is perfect, using the disc with the larger holes. Cover keeps the flour fresh enough to store between uses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT SHAKER

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Jan62
fromFort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is the perfect all-purpose shaker, especially for confectioner's sugar. Very versatile - highly recommended.
My Favorite BrandGiada's basil tomato sauce
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've been looking for this....

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Luv2travel
fromArizona, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I wanted a cinnamon and sugar shaker for my toast. This is perfect. Not easy to find but exactly what I was looking for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shakes

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCharlotte NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This product was more versatile than I expected. I will order two more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent utility shaker

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
DavidB
fromKnoxville, TN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Purchased for dispensing cold milled flax seed, but shaker comes with three diffent discs providing multiple utility. Shaker stores discs in top and is made of high quality materials. So pleased with product, another was ordered as gift for Mom. Highly recommended and high quality utility shaker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great idea sorta works

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
UrbanFarmMilton
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Bought to keep homemade cinnamon sugar in. Works just fine for that, but I agree with another review which stated the lid compartment that stores the extra screens doesn't seat well. Otherwise, it's a good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile shaker

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
LJB1
fromSimi Valley, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Shakers work well for all sizes products--fine powders like flour, medium grains like garlic salt, and heavier weight spices. It's convenient that the two extra screens are stored in the cover, however the cap that contains them is a little awkward/hard to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Kaiser Sugar and spice shaker

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
LOI1
fromLansdale, Pa.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was not happy with sugar shaker, because different shaker tops are stored in the lid and am still trying to figure how to close the storage part of the lid. I thought it would be great with different tops stored in the top of the lids. ]Very disappointed with the shaker
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Multi-function Tool

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
BrewsterGuy
fromBrewster, MA
Often these shakers come with just one strainer and there is no way to control the product. With this handy item, you can choose the size you want to shake on. I use it for powdered sugar primarily and it is wonderful. No clogging and perfect everytime.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaiser Sugar and Spice Shaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive Fit and Finish

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Duke3D
fromPark City, UT
It's a bit pricey but this shaker is extremely well made and forms an air-tight seal to preserve freshness. Very cleaver the way the two unused mesh sizes store in the top of the lid. I bought one to try storing frequently used rubs and spices outdoors under the BBQ and the contents were perfectly dry and uncaked after several days of rain. No sign of rust. I'm quite pleased and will get a set for my dad's boat as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.