Customer reviews for Viante Electric Pasta Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Viante Electric Pasta Maker

Viante Electric Pasta Maker : This efficient, advanced electric pasta maker features a powerful motor to mix and knead pasta dough to the perfect consistency, and cut the dough to a precise size. With 10 interchangeable discs and the pasta descriptions on the side of this appliance, all you need to do is press a button and you can serve an Italian meal faster than it takes to buy the ingredients. Transparent view window lets you check the dough, and this pasta maker is intuitively designed with a measuring spoon built into the lid. Remove the spoon and the opening lets you add liquid ingredients to maintain dough consistency. Serve authentic Italian pasta in minutes that would normally take hours to roll and shape by hand. Nonslip feet stabilize the unit in operation and protect the countertop. Integrated cord storage. The discs, cleaning tool and knife store inside the mixing chamber after use. Built-in safety feature: the machine will not operate until the mixing chamber and lid are securely locked into position. Recipe booklet included. Metal and plastic. Dishwasher-safe discs, spoon and cleaning tool. 200 watts. Product Features Prepare fresh Italian pasta in minutes using any of 9 pasta discs to create linguine, fettuccini, spaghetti, rigatoni, vermicelli, ziti, tagliatelle, pappardell or spaghettini. Also includes Biscotti disc. The powerful motor mixes and kneads dough to the perfect consistency and cuts the dough to a precise size Press a button to extrude pasta in the desired shape The measuring spoon is conveniently built into the lid When the spoon is removed, the opening lets you add liquid ingredients to maintain ideal consistency of dough Pasta is ready in minutes that would normally take hours to roll and shape by hand The discs, cleaning tool and knife store inside the mixing chamber Nonslip feet stabilize the unit in operation and protect a countertop Integrated cord storage Built-in safety feature: the pasta maker will not operate until the mixing chamber and lid are locked into position Recipe booklet included 10 interchangeable discs: 9 pasta plus biscotti Linguine Fettuccini Spaghetti Rigatoni Vermicelli Ziti Tagliatelle Pappardelle Spaghettini Biscotti
Overall rating:
3.456 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
21
50 out of 79(63%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Review 1 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
spfarm
fromsparks nv
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This machine is great for mixing up the dough and then processing noodles. Has alot of different types of noodles you can do, without pruchsing a bunch of different attachments. Just love and my husband was inpressed as well.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Pasta Maker

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer avatar
MerryDawn
fromCullowhee, NC
We purchased this machine to replace a previous electric pasta machine that was over 18 years old. This machine works very well and produces better pasta than our old well loved machine. It is also quieter than our old machine but still makes a fair bit of noise.
Clean up is very easy if one lets the dough dry on the various parts overnight. The dried dough brushes off easily in the morning.
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
LittleShortCook
fromAmityville,NY
I've made pasta with my Kitchen Aid and the attachments
took about 3 hours.
This Viante Pasta Machine made it so much easier and quicker (approx.30 mins) from start to finish. I found clean-up to be very easy.
I highly recommend this to anyone making pasta especially first-time pasta makers.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - so much fun

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Grampy
fromCharlotte, NC
Easy to use. Need only basic ingredients to make great pasta. Fun family / group project. We had a blast. The unit is easy to use, easy to clean, and makes good tasting pasta. You need to allow some time for the pasta to be extruded from the machine but it's worth the wait.
Friends and kids alike enjoyed being involved. Great bad weather day activity.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pasta machine

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
andreae
fromdowners grove, il
I just recieved my pasta maker last week, yesterday I tried it for the first time, after reading the booklet well , it was pretty easy to take apart to clean before using. I make 2 batches of spagetti with it , in all it took alittle longer than I expected but I think it was because it was my first time making it. The pasta turned out deliciious, my family loved it, I will definatly make it often and highly recommend this machine.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk - Do Not Purchase

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ppatterson
fromSouthern Shores, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Mostly plastic parts, long-term use suspect. Attempted to use this once following the instructions to the letter - threw the whole thing in the trash.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

noisy, doesn't work

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
aph1234
fromRichland, WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Used according to directions. Pasta was of correct consistency but would not extrude correctly. Half dough had extruded by 45 minutes when I gave up.
Hope noone else makes the same mistake in getting this machine.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product it does not work!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
leelee52
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Horrible!!! Imposible to work with! I returned already.
Waiting for my refund!!!!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Works but verry slow to extrude

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
nikita
fromusa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Ronco's pasta machine works much faster.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointing

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
cook113
fromNY, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Poor quality, too many pieces, noisy mechanism. I am returning the product.
I've had other products in the past that were much better and easier to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Linda516
fromGrand Island, New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a very easy machine to use and clean. I used the pasta recipe that came with the machine and it came out perfect - would definitely recommend it! Only drawback is it could use a longer cord.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need ability to make pasta

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
devolver
fromPomeroy, WA 99347, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Since I'm trying to be a farmer and use my own grain, This seemed like a good choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
gusti4567
fromPlano, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The first trial run was as expected a "bust", even with exact guide lines included, the dough did
extrude poorly, no good. However I could save the dough and use it in my manual system.
I will try again and again and am sure it will work
for what I expect from the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pasta!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Snake0525
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This was the first pasta machine I have ever purchased. It was very easy to set up and use out of the box. We had some initial issues with getting the dough to the proper consistancy but once we figured that out it worked great. It is a bit noisy but no where near enough to make me not want to use it.
It made a very nice quantity of pasta and it was delicious. We can't wait to try out some additional types and flavors.
If you want to make home made pasta this is the machine to own!
My Favorite BrandCousinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
one46
fromMiami, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This Christmas gift for my daughter made awesome pasta. Only having tried the spaghetti disc so far, we enjoyed a great meal. The only thing that surprised us was the amount of noise associated with the machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
dor18
fromstaten is, ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
gave to my 13yr old grandson for Christmas.....loves pasta.....we used yesterday...Had a lot of fun pasta came out great on our first try......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
DAT51
fromRamsey, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I really liked the idea of being able to make my own pasta. The product was easy to use and the pasta was great! I'm looking forward to making another batch. I'm thinking Mac and cheese. I would have liked a bit more ideas/recipes in the manual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Impressive

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
WingDude
fromPensacola FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Units is of good quality for the price paid. Shipping was 2 days ahead of time even during the Holidays.
Machine worked perfectly right out of the box. Good investment for a good machine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work as advertised.

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Pigeon
fromOlathe, KS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The extrusion holes are so close to each other that it is virtually impossible to keep the dough from reforming into a solid unit as it exits the screen. Motor is so underpowered that it slows to crawl if you are making pasta dough that is of the proper consistency to make fresh pasta.
My Favorite BrandShun
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Viante Electric Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too slow and noisy

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
patti925
fromGrosse Pointe Park, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
the pasta maker was just too slow and took too long for the pasta to come through the cutters. It was also much too loud I read reviews before purchasing it, and they also said it was slow and loud, but there were also reviews that said they really did like their machine even though it was slow. so I tried it and found out for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>