Customer reviews for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300

Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300

Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300 : The Cuisinart SmartPower Compact Portable Blender is an efficiently sized powerhouse that performs like larger blenders but takes up little space. The 350-watt motor with touchpad LED high, low and pulse controls speedily blends soups, whips dressings and finely chops thick vegetables in its 32 oz. blender jar. The patented ultra-sharp, stainless-steel blade delivers superior results. Use the handy 32 oz. blending cup to make smoothies in an instant and the 8 oz. chopping cup for quick mincing of herbs. Whip up favorite drinks for the road right inside the four 16 oz. to-go cups. SmartPower compact blender with stainless-steel accents looks smart in any kitchen and includes standby mode, safety interlock and auto-stop. Blender jar and blender, chopper and to-go cups are made of durable BPA-free Tritan and are shatter-resistant and dishwasher-safe. Base is built for long-lasting performance without slipping on counter. Removable parts are dishwasher-safe and base effortlessly wipes clean. Product Features Compact yet super efficient powerhouse for speedy blending, chopping and whipping Powerful 350-watt motor blends ingredients quickly and thoroughly Patented ultra-sharp stainless-steel blade delivers powerful blending action Electronic touchpad controls with LED indicators feature high, low and pulse Durable ABS housing with stainless-steel front panel fits in any kitchen decor Offers standby mode, safety interlock and auto-stop features for added convenience Shatter-resistant BPA-free Tritan blender jar is extra durable Shatter-resistant BPA-free Tritan blender cup, chopper cup and four to-go cups are dishwasher-safe Base wipes clean and blender jar and removable parts are dishwasher-safe 3-year limited warranty Imported Includes 32-oz. blender cup 8-oz. chopper cup Four 16-oz. to-go cups Instruction and recipe booklet featuring recipes for smoothies, soups, dressings waffles and pancakes, desserts and more
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Review 1 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

compact and practical

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
VaroujNY
fromWhitestone, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is a very good blender, if you run it for more than 30 seconds you will smell motor burning. I wish the individual cups were a bit larger so that you can fit fruits and veggies in them to blend to make a cup.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast and easy to use.

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
ChefCharles
fromLa Jolla, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My diet shakes and smoothies are easy to create with this mixer. Having the convenience of being able to attach the blending blades to the drinking container is brilliant design. Only reason this is not a 5-star is unless I use crushed ice from my fridge dispenser the blender bogs down at first when mixing. Using the pulse-low then pulse-high mode does the trick.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the compact cuisinart blender

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
lazybutlikestocook
fromSandpoint, ID
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This iittle blender is perfect for my needs. I don't want a lg food processer than I have to mess with various blades and clean. I wanted something that would fit on my countertop and take minimal space. This does everything I need, and it's compact and powerful
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this blender!!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Mommyschwartz
fromAtlanta, GA
Compact yet SO powerful, even does a great job crushing ice for a smoothie. Comes with four to-go cups which have fantastic lids. So easy from start to cleanup! I highly recommend this compact blender.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great machine!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
ruger738
fromBurlington, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I have used my blender everyday since the shipment arrived. I love it. The blade is small enough so I can remove it for cleaning very easily. The extra blending jars are just the right size for me and my husband's smoothies, I am 61 and my husband is 73 and we love it. Very good power.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for small batches

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
kms4460
fromMoorpark, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is GREAT for small batches where you don't want to get a big blender dirty for just a little batch. The large container holds enough for 2 16oz. shakes. Of course, you can make individual shakes/smoothies in the smaller containers & you are good to go. The smallest container is great for making baby food or chopping nuts or chocolate. I have used it several times already but can still smell the "new motor" smell. The body doesn't seemed to get hot though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
lucyinthekitchen
fromDelta, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
Excellent for smoothies. I haven't tried it for anything else yet except to chop onions, which the chopping cup did NOT accomplish. I will try the blender blades next. It takes up very little space on my counter and looks sleek.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes a great smoothie.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Bay1
fromMenomonee Falls, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have only had this blender for about a week now and have made smoothies twice. It does a good job of crushing ice and blending frozen fruit.
Compared to my previous blender it is quieter and much less complicated. Since I haven't used it for chopping anything as yet, I can't comfortably give it a 5 star rating.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
DHMILES11
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
PRIMARILY USE IT FOR SMOOTHIES. BUT I WILL EXPERIMENT FOR SHREDDING, GRATING ETC. I FREQUENTLY DRINK HEALTHY SMOOTHIES WITH PRODUCTS FROM YOUNGEVITY.
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mighty blender

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Sah8
fromRayle, GA
I was anxious to replace a very old, very basic blender with one that is more compact, more powerful, and most importantly, one that crushes ice thoroughly and quickly. After receiving the well-packaged blender, my husband and I thought the perfect test for it would be to make some frozen margaritas. By golly, the little Cuisinart smashed the ice to smithereens pretty much instantly! We toasted it with our delicious frozen concoctions. It held more than we anticipated, which was also a good thing. My only criticism is that apparently no parts of it can be safely washed in the dishwasher.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for a Grandma

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
JudyKinSantaFe
fromSanta Fe, New Mexico
So, in our home, the grandsons and Grandpa have seem to always have the 80 oz blender filled to capacity with high-energy drinks for their high energy sports and lifestyles. They are out the door and Grandma is left to wash the big blender before I can get to my kiwi - yogurt smoothie. But now, with my new Little Buddy Blender from Cuisinart, the big blender goes in the dishwasher and is ready for the boys' next snack attack while Grandma is free to sip her smoothie and get day going Her way. Just love it
Thanks You and I can easily imagine other small uses--homemade baby food anyone? Those blades are positively the sharpest I have ever seen!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SMALL FOOTPRINT WITH MANY USES

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Sylvester017
fromLos Angeles County, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Just the right height to clear the cabinets and leave out on the countertop. It's used more often this way.
Cleanup is easy - blend on "PULSE" with warm soapy water in the container, unscrew the base (sharpest blades ever), rinse under the faucet and air dry. Don't like the tall slim drink cups - only a bottle brush fits them for scrubbing.
Noise level is low because there's no need to run the motor long. Rarely used the "HIGH" speed - no need to, so there's no overworked motor smell.
Grinds coffee beans and salba seeds to powder, blends smoothies (I like ice cold water, not cubes), makes a big batch of tomatillo sauce, whips eggs, etc. Plenty of uses for this handy dandy machine.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Blender EVER!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLynn Haven
This is the best blender ever. My husband uses it every night to make smoothies and with the individual cups it is neat and clean up is a breeze.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer avatar
1buyer
fromSpearfish, SD
This blender does a superb job and has a small footprint. We have a smoothie at breakfast every morning, and this makes it easy to prepare. It replaces a huge noisy VITAMIX and matches the stainless steel of our appliances. It is space saving and efficient.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas present

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Peg93
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Got this for my daughter for Christmas. Hope she likes it as much as I think she will.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smoothies made easy

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
WingBag
fromLittle River
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good recipes. Could use a better set of instruction for operation. Quality of machine is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-MAZE-ING!!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
iliketocookmi
fromMonroe, Mi
This little guy has quite the punch! My first test was with ice and I've never seen a compact blender desecrate ice the way it did. Plus it doesn't take up too much space! BONUS! I LOVE IT!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Compact Portable SmartPower Blender CPB-300
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Response

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
dogwalker
fromlakeland , fl.
recieved this item but without the advertised rebate - called customer service and they immediately sent out the form. I
am very happy with the product and with Chef's customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.