Customer reviews for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set : NSF-certified, 3.6mm thick aluminum construction stands up to the daily demands of restaurant use, backed by a lifetime warranty. This Tramontina nonstick restaurant fry pan set features a superior easy-release nonstick interior to ensure nothing sticks to the surface. Effortlessly release omelets, hash browns or hamburgers using little or no oil or butter. With this 3004-grade aluminum, this pan delivers even-heating performance, essential to serving multiple entrees at once. Cast stainless-steel handle features a comfortable, nonslip silicone grip that stays cool to the touch for ease and quickness in handling. Heavy-duty triple rivets permanently attach the handle to the pan for overall strength and durability. The larger-size hanging hole on this fry pan fits the oversized food-service industry pot racks or regular pot racks. Oven-safe up to 400 degrees F and dishwasher-safe. Made in the USA. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Introduced to the United States in 1986, Tramontina has emerged as a leading manufacturer of cookware and housewares. Their state-of-the-art facility ensures highest level of quality at every level of the design and manufacturing process. Product Features Commercial-grade, heavy-gauge aluminum constructed for extensive daily use This 3004-grade aluminum delivers even-heating performance Superior nonstick interior for easy food release using little or no oil and effortless cleanup Cast stainless-steel handles with silicone grips for a comfortable, nonslip stay-cool grip Large hanging hole to fit onto large-scale pot racks or regular pot racks Constructed for a lifetime of use
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use these pans daily

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Seajay23
fromHilton Head, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
After having some very expensive pans wear out, I purchased this set. They are exactly as advertised and have become a new favorite in my kitchen. The lesson learned is that you don't have to spend a great deal of money to get a really good pan. I especially like the handle protectors on each pan.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tramontina Pan Set

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
DaSug
fromLos Gatos, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought thee pans for my wife who had a set of pans that was getting old and scratched. After using them for a week she was absolutely ready to get rid of her old "favorite" pans. I use them. too. and find that they heat evenly and quickly with easy clean-up. Got a good deal on them, too!!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you want good non stick fry pans, get these!

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Baxter01
fromEast Burke, VT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
We are very pleased - we have used them and would recommend them to anybody - they are A+
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans ever

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer avatar
happyck
fromCalifornia
Trying to find the perfect pans for years. My father has had these pans for years and are still like brand new. Cook evenly. I especially like the handles. Very solid pans. Cleanup so easy. Great find!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best non-stick frying pans i have ever seen

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMorgantown, WV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
My wife and I go to several cooking stores looking for American made pots and pans. These frying pans are very well made, heavy aluminum and have great handles. We have been using these for over a week now and love them. They hold even heat, do not take as high a heat setting to cook things and clean up really nice. We recommend them to anyone. They are a quality American made product with heavy construction, strong nicely padded handles and great heat distribution. The price is what one large frying pan would cost at a kitchen specialty store.
My Favorite BrandTramontina
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent egg pan

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Juliet315
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Surface is great for those delicate dishes when you need a non stick surface
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the trick

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
JohnnyBeagle
fromNew England
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
No "non stick" lasts for ever. They all wear out after a while, so it does not pay to buy super expensive products. This is just what I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No lids

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Sagy
fromKeno,Or
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Frying pans are great ! However I wish they came with glass lids. I am having difficulty finding any.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly nonstick!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Dragoon
fromAllen, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just made scrambled eggs this morning & they were delicious! Love the easy clean up & not having to use much oil or butter. Sautéed onions with minimal olive oil, much less than I would have used before. Just do not use cooking spray in them. I rubbed a little oil on the bottom before making pancakes & they slid right out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Pans

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
HHHappy
fromHilton Head Island, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The pans heat quickly and evenly. The non-stick properties have been very impressive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Hannah15
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
I haven't had nonstick cookware since the early 70s. A couple of favorite recipes call for it and I don't regret purchasing these pans. They are heavy, disperse heat evenly and clean up in a snap. I wish I'd gotten a lid, however, and I have no space to store the largest one.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tramontina Restaurant Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product